Chevron Left
Volver a Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.6
estrellas
677 calificaciones
164 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

Principales reseñas

NS

12 de jul. de 2020

Solid course that dives deeper into the fundamentals of CS. Great instruction, attention to detail and the excercises are adequately challenging for beginners and lower-intermediate programmers.

DB

21 de may. de 2020

Great instructors, liked the way they reinforced concepts through quizzes during lecture. Also appreciated and enjoyed the content of the lectures as well as the project assignments.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 164 revisiones para Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code

por Austin P

19 de jun. de 2017

Good intro course - if the lectures are a little slow you can watch them in 1.5 - 2x speed. Recommend coding examples during lectures to go to give more exposure to the concept since there is only one coding assignment.

por John P

3 de jun. de 2017

Highly recommended course after Learn to Program: Fundamentals. It teaches you how to construct classes, use doctest and unittest for debugging, a brief intro to algorithms(search and sorting algorithms) and many more.

por Aleksandra K

1 de ago. de 2019

This course is a great follow-up to the Learn to Program: The Fundamentals. The instructors are extremely thorough in explaining the material. I would like to thank everyone who participated in this course's creation!

por Petrov A Y

15 de abr. de 2017

I had been waiting for this course about half a year. I'm glad that I've completed it. I am not a coder in my profession but due to this and preceding courses I learnt many helpful interesting things. I enjoyed it.

por Terenor

1 de sep. de 2017

The course was excellent. Just completed. There is a lot of work and attention by the instructors put in to it. It shows in the quality of the review questions, in the quality of the assignments, and the lectures.

por David H

28 de feb. de 2022

Excellent introduction to formal code writing

I would suggest:

1. More coding exercises: some short, some longer

2. Additional algorithms (quicksort, graphs)

3. Deeper introduction to formal analysis of algorithms

por Dmitry G

1 de ago. de 2020

Thanks to Paul and Jennifer. The materials are light and quiet understandable. The main challenge is to write final task, the game Rat_Race. For me was difficult to understand what methods in the Classes do.

por Heba I

19 de mar. de 2019

It's concise , handy and well explained .

It covers a lot of areas in sw development ,and included some imp terminologies that i didn't know , but when i googled it i found it's pretty popular in sw world .

por Nguyen T T

7 de feb. de 2018

Besides teaching basic Python, this course nicely introduces some fundamental concepts of computer science such as algorithm order of growth and test case design. Overall a very worthwhile learning unit.

por Favre d M

16 de mar. de 2021

Very interesting course and very exhaustive. I have learned a lot and I will be able to put all the new skills into practice in my everyday work. Thank you very much for the quality of the course !

por Neil S

13 de jul. de 2020

Solid course that dives deeper into the fundamentals of CS. Great instruction, attention to detail and the excercises are adequately challenging for beginners and lower-intermediate programmers.

por David B

22 de may. de 2020

Great instructors, liked the way they reinforced concepts through quizzes during lecture. Also appreciated and enjoyed the content of the lectures as well as the project assignments.

por Dragan J

22 de may. de 2018

A course that challenged me in a right way. Nice lectures, good quizes (maybe too many multiple choice questions) and excelent assignmets. Good job and thank you!

por Borisov V

4 de may. de 2017

I have started around 20 MOOCs, but it the first one which I have finished. The course is very practical and I recommend it to all who has some python experience.

por Oskernel R

10 de nov. de 2018

My programming skills really took off after learning from this concise, no-water, resourceful course!

Thank you instructors and staffs in Toronto University.

por Andrea B

18 de jun. de 2020

the course is small and very self contained, but it gives the essentials of a mindset that is very useful and is strengthened throughout the course.

por Katsman V

15 de may. de 2017

For beginner its a good option to continue with. Nice topics about unittests and doctests as well as about creating your own classes and objects

por tagny

6 de ago. de 2021

A very good introduction to programming and unit testing. I liked most the steps to write functions with examples, description, preconditions.

por William S

5 de ago. de 2017

Amazing, just like all the other courses from University of Toronto. Thank you for putting so much time into creating these courses!

por Luis G

14 de ago. de 2017

One of the best and concise courses that I have taken in my life using Python. Thank you to Coursera and to the professors of UoT.

por Will B

28 de mar. de 2017

Great course with clear videos and assignments. I feel that all tasks were perfect. Neither too difficult nor too easy. Great job!

por Asher L

13 de jul. de 2017

Quite practical! This course teaches some useful techniques which may not be covered in general learning materials. Thanks a lot.

por Julio A R R

22 de mar. de 2019

Just as good as the python fundamentals course, but a little more advanced. Amazing teachers, would love to study from them :3

por Kai L

7 de may. de 2017

Very helpful. I studied this course after An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python. It is a very good supplement.

por Micah A

22 de sep. de 2017

its an exciting, educative and thought-provoking course, you don't just be a developer but a refined one. Thank you Coursera