Chevron Left
Volver a Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.6
estrellas
677 calificaciones
164 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

Principales reseñas

NS

12 de jul. de 2020

Solid course that dives deeper into the fundamentals of CS. Great instruction, attention to detail and the excercises are adequately challenging for beginners and lower-intermediate programmers.

DB

21 de may. de 2020

Great instructors, liked the way they reinforced concepts through quizzes during lecture. Also appreciated and enjoyed the content of the lectures as well as the project assignments.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 164 revisiones para Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code

por Greg D

1 de jul. de 2020

Mostly accurate per overview.

Using versions of Python no longer supported to auto-mark submissions, should be updated.

Otherwise, rigorous detail for the quality of crafting code.

por Andrew J M

23 de mar. de 2022

The course was great but I didn't recieve any replies when I was asking for help on the extremely hard final assignment. But passing the final assignment felt sooooo good

por Balazs L

2 de jun. de 2022

Besides TDD and proper comments, there wasn't much said about quality code.

The runner for the assignment is not working, which made the assignment pretty anti climactic.

por Branimir L

9 de abr. de 2017

It does not fulfills completely its title 'Crafting Quality Code'. Nevertheless, it does pay attention to unit testing and taking care of the design via design recipes.

por Kseniia S

30 de sep. de 2020

Generally good, but a bit worse than the first part. There were some inconsistencies in the tests and tasks and instructors didn't answer questions in the forum.

por Christian B M

20 de mar. de 2017

Good course, especially the doc and unit testing parts. I had hoped for a more advanced implementations, but thank you for mentioning the exec function.

por Aiden S

19 de nov. de 2020

Course is good for knowledge but there are a lot of mistakes in certain quizzes and is a difficult without a mentor in the forums.

por Alejandro G Z

27 de may. de 2020

Very helpful concepts, clearly and thoroughly explained. I found the Testing chapter especially useful. Thanks!

por David A G

21 de jul. de 2020

Si completaste Learn to Program: The Fundamentals, recomiendo que sigas aprendiendo con este curso.

por vlady N

16 de jun. de 2020

The end Assignment has been lacking instructions for an end-to-end testing and local implementation

por Emil L

17 de jul. de 2020

Very well structured. Good quiz and assignments. Builds a solid foundation.

por Tyson C

12 de jun. de 2017

Look like not many people around, no one do peer review for my assignment

por Jbene M

21 de ago. de 2019

Very practical. I have learned a lot from this course.

por Ashwani k G

28 de abr. de 2017

Wonderful course. Got to learn many things.

por Benoit I

26 de mar. de 2017

Very interresting course for Python lovers.

por Francisco B

4 de nov. de 2021

A good course, but a bit overdated.

por Xuetao H

12 de jun. de 2017

very basic stuff and very easy.

por Daya_Jin

29 de sep. de 2018

内容有干货,但讲的太枯燥,听得想睡觉

por Seha I O

26 de ene. de 2018

Thank you!

por Rey O

1 de jul. de 2017

It would've been better that these very long read exercises be put into a programming exercise. Being presented with a couple of correct answers (but inefficient) takes a lot of time for us to figure it out. If you guys really insist on this kind of exercises, it's better to give us 3 or maybe 4 correct answers and we choose what we think is the most efficient one. That way, if we got the wrong answer, it's our job as why our chosen answer is not the most efficient one.

por Viktoriia T

29 de abr. de 2020

I took The fundamental course by the same lectors, and it was really nice. So I decided to proceed to the next course, that they have. But, it was not so good as the previous one.

It is no mentor on this course, so you will not get any support, if you will get some questions.

Also, materials in week 4 presented in bad quality. It is too fast and not clear at all.

por anu g

1 de ago. de 2019

This last exercise was challenging and took a while for me because i didn't really have a good explanation of the specific variable names that i should use to coincide with the ratrace file. also, there is not active mentor to ask questions to!

por Adam S

15 de jun. de 2020

The course was fine, but some of the problems where discussed to quickly, with to little examples and assignments, and I couldn't keep up. Especially the whole "class" part.

por Mohsen H

29 de jul. de 2019

one of the instructors, (Paul) is frustratingly confusing and unorganized!! sigh ....