Chevron Left
Volver a Programming Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming Fundamentals por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
4,667 calificaciones
1,231 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Principales reseñas

EE

Aug 14, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

SP

Apr 24, 2020

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,224 revisiones para Programming Fundamentals

por Punam

Apr 03, 2020

I am an intermediate level C programmer and I used to do a lot of mistakes while writing code.

It's really true that your planning is really very important. Skills are more important than tools, That is so true.

This is a really awesome course which shows step by step approach to get towards solution.

por Shravani G

Jul 24, 2020

I was glad to be a part of such wonderful course.If your are beginner in C programming language then this course will be really helpful to you since the explanation is very well illustrated.

I Thank all the instructors for such an informative course and I would also like to thank the team as well.

por Kasaragadda T S C 1

Aug 08, 2019

This course offer me to see the problem in a new perspective by helping me to learn to read and analyse the code which makes the programming language easy to learn and understand by saving more time while debugging the code. It also let u know where we all do mistakes and helps us to rectify it.

por Anmol K V

May 14, 2020

I suggest you should definitely go for this course as this course is designed in a way that even the beginners can learn to code in C in a very easy way.

The content provided in the videos and reading material can be easily understood and you can starting coding just after finishing the course.

por Andrey K

May 05, 2020

It is a great course to start off as a programmer, or brush up the basics if you are a programmer. I did the course to prepare myself to learning C, and I have filled in some gaps, although I have been already programming for years. It's always great to get good guidance and explanations.

por Bakrey O B

Oct 06, 2019

Thank you Corsera and Duke university for your help, in this coures i have learned a lot in such a nice way to present the informations with an excellent sorting and designing the materials, THanks againe for my first certificaion in Coursera.

Hope to complete the whole Specialisation (: )

por MD. U R R

Jun 02, 2020

It's a great initiative that you should take if you are totally new to the world of programming. This course makes sure you understand each and every word used in C programming. Even though I knew almost all the topics before this course, it provided deep learning of these topics to me.

por ELHOUSSAINE A

Jul 05, 2020

I am very happy to finish this lesson, it is a lesson worth pursuing. Now I can continue studying programming with love and optimism. Really, I have learned a lot of praise especially reading code with C programming language. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. A lot of love.

por David B

Jul 22, 2020

Excellent introduction to Programming in C, or programming in general. It made me think. It was not easy for me, but it helped me improve my programming skills. I thought I knew how to program! Now I feel I'm on the right path to become a professional programmer, not a mediocre one.

por Rahul D

Sep 23, 2020

Awesome, I have never seen a teaching method like this. I used to have a lot of confusion before this course. They solved every doubt. Even you know nothing about c language or you know a few things. This course will change the way your laptop and programming totally.

por RAKSHITH S P

Aug 13, 2020

This was a great experience for me. I did knew some basics in C programming but after learning this course I came across many things which I had understood wrong. now I know the fundamentals well and I am confident now. Thank you DUKE university and thank you COURSERA.

por Deleted A

Apr 17, 2019

Each task was very informative, and everything felt as though it had a purpose. The videos were easy to follow, and I actually learned something from taking the quizzes instead of feeling as though I was just regurgitating information. This was a pretty great course!

por Silvana P

Jan 21, 2019

As someone who had exposure to Basic, Pascal and Fortran in high school, but did not touch any programming since then, I found it and excellent introductory course into programming! Explanations and exercises are thorough and challenging. Very enjoyable learning!

por Farhan H

May 20, 2020

Loved how they emphasized on reading materials rather than just showing us everything! Thus it needs no saying that the course was planned neatly! Will definitely recommend any fresher to go with this course along with any people who have interest in this field!

por Sagar P

May 11, 2020

Thank you so much for a basic course on Programming Fundamentals. This course helps me a lot in getting familiar with basic concepts in programming and algorithm. And it will help me to boost up a carrier in the field of Programming, Robotics, and Automation.

por Aditya R

Apr 11, 2020

This course was great which bought me up with the fundamentals of programming as in like with absolute basics and if you're new to programming and want to learn to program in C or about the basics in any Language. This course would be probably the best one.

por Jashaswimalya A

Aug 18, 2020

Awesome Course. C Programming Language is also part of my College's Computer Science and Programming Course Syllabus. In this Covid-19 pandemic situation, this course has helped me learn the core concepts of C Programming Language more clearly and easily.

por Sarath K A

Jul 12, 2020

Amazing course. Even though I had prior knowledge in C programming this course has opened new doors to me. This course has taught me to look at programming and writing algorithms from a different perspective which is fun and easy to follow and understand.

por Sanjit K R

Mar 02, 2020

It was a nice experience of mine studying online with coursera. I came to know many fundamental concepts of C programming which will definitely enhance my future. If I would have to learn any other courses, I firstly prefer the coursera. Thankyou Coursera

por Sinesh K

Jun 23, 2020

This course is designed is so well, I loved the way they taught me to write an algorithm in 7 steps . Really amazing . Although I would suggest to give more details about the Number system (but no worry guys u can search a little and you are good to go).

por R G R

Sep 21, 2020

The course absolutely very helpful. Even though I studied Biology as my basic group in high school I was able to understand the types and can cope up with the subject. This course can be understood by anyone who is not from this background. Thank you.

por Ioannis M

Feb 15, 2018

A very nice introduction to algorithmic thinking for beginners. This course will teach you basic concepts that will help you a lot in your programming career. Highly recommended if you are new to programming or if you want to build better foundations.

por Aiswarya V

Mar 31, 2019

I personally experienced that this course is very useful for beginners who didn't have any background knowledge on programming.. This is a great starting to learn programming. I sincerely recommend this to people who are excited to learn programming.

por Saumya J

May 27, 2020

Want to begin a career in programming or just want to learn programming for fun. This course could be your choice. The methodology use to solve pretty complex problems and generalisation of programming concepts is very hard to find somewhere else .

por NIKHIL J

Jul 01, 2020

All three instructors in this course are very amazing & I am willing to learn more from them & take more courses from them. I also want to interact with Genevieve M. Lipp honestly, I liked her way of explaining & other instructors were also good.