Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
8,017 calificaciones
1,643 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10 de may. de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,755 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Mari A T

15 de nov. de 2021

Thanks to Yuanne for being very thorough yet calm in explaining the principles of Project Initiation. I've learned a lot and hopefully I can apply them all in future work.

por Thomas C B

23 de oct. de 2021

Course 2 of the Project Management Certificate, Project Initiation was a lot of material but it was presented very well and I felt confident in my knowledge by completion.

por Rionne O

27 de jul. de 2021

This course makes learning fun, easy and time is flexible. I'm definitely learning and feels more confident to embark on a new career path. Thank you Google and Coursera!!

por kassim E

10 de abr. de 2022

The contents are arranged with smooth transitioning between topics. I also love the learning illustrations as they really help in visualizing the information been passed.

por Eleni A

30 de nov. de 2021

Overall was a great course very interesting, very engaging and with very helpful material. The assignments were really educational and to the point. I fully recommend it.

por Sahoori R A

25 de abr. de 2021

It is an excellent course. The instructor is very detailed oriented, and the materials provided such as templates and glossaries are so helpful to understand the content.

por Abdul R

15 de dic. de 2021

One of the best course I experienced, well updated information, nicely delivered. All material need to be kept safe for future reference. Thank you for all team members.

por Natalia S

11 de ago. de 2021

I learned a lot about the initiation phase. How to do it and where to focus on it. I have used my English and I feel more confident in both project and language skills.

por Nicole F M

27 de jun. de 2021

The instruction and instructors were outstanding. This course helped me connect the dots of so many terms and processes within the initial phases of project management.

por Maria C P

23 de may. de 2021

Very nice the teacher! She has a very nice smile and assures you constantely you're doing a great job. Also she explained very well and all the tracks were very useful.

por Andrew S

27 de abr. de 2022

This course has helped me gain a much better understanding of project management and how to create a proposal and a charte and working with and analyzing stakeholders.

por Annalisa C

16 de sep. de 2021

Thanks Coursera and Google for this comprehensible and complete course, which allowed me to have the effective overview (both theoretical and practical) that I wanted.

por Amanj Q R R

11 de ago. de 2021

It is a high-quality and civilized educational platform! I discovered a lot from it and I would like to continue and then continue with you.

Thanks for your attention.

por Miles G

12 de may. de 2022

This was great. It really taught me to understand my stakeholders, the project timeine, building out the SOW, and undestanding how to really pitch my project idea(s).

por Jean K T

24 de may. de 2021

Surprised by the amount of additional resources in the course. I have really learned new topics and tools that I had been curious to know how they worked. 5 out of 5.

por Vishnu R

12 de nov. de 2021

This was a great course. It teaches the benefits of projects initiation and shows new PM the importance. Great job by the teacher as well, really enjoyed it. Thanks!

por DJames B

24 de dic. de 2021

So many fantastic resources that you get to keep! This is an amazing course for building knowledge and moving forward in your career, no matter what that career is.

por Mariana S

24 de may. de 2021

I really enjoy the course! The course itself seems very thorough and it also provides a great set of tools and templates. Can wait to apply them in the real world.

por Michael M

27 de jun. de 2022

The course is very informative, the format of the content is excellent. I just love this course, I feel more interested to continue with this course until the end.

por Fredrick S

3 de ene. de 2022

I really have enjoyed learning project management and more specifically the level of engagement each week brought on. I look forward to moving on to other courses.

por Camille A

7 de nov. de 2021

The course was well thought of. Lessons were taught using video, reading, quizzes, hands-on practice, and optional participation in the forum. Highly recommended.

por Alan C

13 de may. de 2021

This module was vey important, I didn't know how many thing can be needed to plan the start of a project and how many tools there are than can facilitate the work

por syed s

3 de sep. de 2021

It was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on my own to really understand and put together into practice the methedology.

por Youssef B

9 de ago. de 2021

A well structured course with a lot of information. A competent teacher who explains the concepts of project management in a simple and effective way. Thank you.

por Isaac S R

16 de feb. de 2022

This course is amazing. You learn a lot of useful reosurces to use in your projects. And of course, you can expand your knowledge looking for more information.