Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
8,082 calificaciones
1,665 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10 de may. de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,781 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Camille A

7 de nov. de 2021

The course was well thought of. Lessons were taught using video, reading, quizzes, hands-on practice, and optional participation in the forum. Highly recommended.

por Alan C

13 de may. de 2021

This module was vey important, I didn't know how many thing can be needed to plan the start of a project and how many tools there are than can facilitate the work

por syed s

3 de sep. de 2021

It was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on my own to really understand and put together into practice the methedology.

por Youssef B

9 de ago. de 2021

A well structured course with a lot of information. A competent teacher who explains the concepts of project management in a simple and effective way. Thank you.

por Abdu D

4 de jul. de 2022

Wonderful course, very effective stratigies in making the course interactive. I have benefited a lot and will keep leaning from your platfome.

Thank you so much

por Isaac S R

16 de feb. de 2022

This course is amazing. You learn a lot of useful reosurces to use in your projects. And of course, you can expand your knowledge looking for more information.

por Nebojsa V

2 de nov. de 2021

Hi all, I am very happy with this course. It help me to improve some project management skills which I knew only from the practice, but no knowledge background.

por Kyle G

27 de may. de 2022

Really enjoyed this course and how in depth it is! The second course provides you with many more resources to start applying to your current job or project(s).

por Rifat F S

6 de jun. de 2021

A​ll the lectures were well delivered and easy to understand. The topic became achievable due to easy lectures, useful reading materials and practical sessions

por ABUBAKAR N

28 de abr. de 2021

Learned a lot from the course, i really appreciated the way the course has been tailored to accommodate the learners in such an amazing way. keep the good work

por Vinni A

1 de jun. de 2022

I​t is very well structured even for a beginner. There's a lot of useful information that even after having worked in the field comes across as new and fresh.

por Aaron P D

14 de nov. de 2021

It was more challenging compared to the foundations of project management. I learned so many concepts just with the second course and hopefully to learn more!

por Grace K

14 de jul. de 2021

there is so much to project management and this second course has really helped confirm that my calling is in project management. This guidance is everything!

por Nigel V

20 de jun. de 2021

It helped simplify concepts that were not covered in depth at my university. Great course to practice developing your project management skills independently!

por Asta K

26 de jun. de 2022

It was hard in some parts, as I had to realy dig deep into the topic that is not my job but worth it as it helps to understand things in a more flexible way.

por Victor H A

8 de may. de 2022

Y​ou will have the opportunity to develop some techniques that makes your work easier, putting things in order and following the process at the right moment.

por Grant D

28 de feb. de 2022

What an amazing and brilliant course. I thought the Foundation course was good, I cannot wait to get to course 6 if they carry on getting better and better.

por Manas R

16 de nov. de 2021

​I am really thankful for getting enhancement of my knowledge in terms of project management initiation phase and thank you for providing me the certificate.

por girish p

16 de ago. de 2021

If you are planning to pursue a career in project management then this is hands down one of the best course you will come across coursera. Loved this course.

por Rick V

3 de may. de 2021

Very insightful! Extensive materials taught in a extensive and comprehensive manner. I'm very grateful for Google putting this program out. Thank you Google!

por neha s

20 de sep. de 2021

The course is amazing with proper explanation of the concepts..

the details provided in this course has made me to complete the entire course with curiosity.

por Orlando J

6 de may. de 2022

I really appreciate the very flexible learning pace. Peer graded assignments are fun to have because you will be aware of other's perspective on matters.

por Chiedozie N

15 de dic. de 2021

learning a great deal.. creating project charter, shareholder analysis and how to use software like jira, Miro... it's been challenging but interesting

por Paulo F

21 de may. de 2021

Simple and complete! Key knowledge presented in practical examples easy to understand concepts and apply them in our actual job or a company management.

por Adam N M

27 de may. de 2022

Alhamdulillah, saya senang sekali dengan adanya kurses project management yang diberikan oleh tim google. secara materi sangat bagus dan membantu sekali