Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,089 calificaciones
1,433 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28 de ene. de 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,530 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Kun A

2 de may. de 2022

Its fitting the describe it as an experience. I loved the teaching style employed by the Google team. The little things such as the consistency in dressing and environment did more to our psychology that we may be aware of. The interactive quizzes, reference materials, highligting the topics before the course and summarizing them after, there was just a consistency and organization to the course that really had me glued. There is also the confidence of knowing that you are being taught by people who work in arguably the best company in the world.

Great course

por Rosana S

15 de jun. de 2021

I highlight peer-review activity that provided a hands-on experience.

Instructor JuAnne makes learning more fluid with her objective approach and effect pace.

The proposed themes are very well addressed and distributed in a balanced way.

Basically are | initiating the project | project scope, goals and deliverables | measure the sucess | identifying stakeholders | documentation for project kick-off |.

This course motivated me a lot to continue my journey in Project Management.

It´s worth it. I recommend trully! 8:-)

por Adil A

29 de sep. de 2021

أنا سعيد جدا لأنني أكمات هذه الدورة بدء المشروع: بدء مشروع ناجح وأشكر كثيرا الطاقم التعليمي على المجهودات التي قاموا بها من أجل إيصال المحتوى بطريقة احترافية وسهلة ، لقد تأخرت في إكمال الدورة بالمقرانة مع الموعد النهائي المحدد منذ البداية وذلك لأسباب مرتبطة بأنني مرضت بفيروس covid 19 وبعد أن أخدث العلاجات اللازمة أكملت الدورة بنجاح وهذا بفضل التسهيلات والتحفيزات التي تقدما كورسيكا للمتعلمين .

شكرا لكم جميعا ولكل المتعلمين الأقران على مشاركة خبراتهم وأدواتهم وفهمهم للدروس وللحياة

por Anh-Phong T P

26 de abr. de 2021

I love this certificate program and how it is broken down into 6 sub-courses. It is great for anyone who is limited on time or would like to go at their own pace. My only concern is regarding the peer review activities. When the activity is completed, we have the option to either submit a Google Doc link, upload a document or both. However, when choosing to upload a document only, the submission errors out. It then requests to fix the error by providing a Google doc link.

por Sami M

3 de sep. de 2021

In this course I learned how to pave the way for a successful project. , in addition to addressing the tasks related to the completion of the project, goals and success criteria. You learn how to use the tools of RACI Diagrams and define specific, measurable, achievable, relevant and specific SMART goals, define project scope, scope creep, stakeholder analyzes and their relevance to the project, compare and use project tools and resources and value documentation.

por Manal B

27 de feb. de 2022

Wow, this course, Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project, is wonderful and very interesting. In it, I learned many things, such as defining goals, the scope of the project, the project charter, and tools that I did not know before this course, which motivated me to continue the rest of the course to strengthen my skills and experience in my field of work. I am grateful to all the members of this course team for their efforts in this course

por SOLOMON G F

27 de nov. de 2021

I am so delighted in getting the skills of project management. It will be a great endeavor to open a new career not only in the same organization and profession but also in other new professions too. In this course, particularly in the Project initiation phase, detailed course contents have been addressed and these will make an individual who has been attended this course has a plus skills and know how apart from his/her previous skills.

por Abdulrahman A

16 de ene. de 2022

The course was very big and has a lot of details. The nice thing in this course was the teacher JuAnn,she was outstanding teacher I understant and I learn a lot of information from her to start my jib in this field.

Thanks a lot for everyone share us information in this course, and I want to thank my peer in this course.

I neet to expand my study in this course , and sort the idea from the begining.

por Eleanor C

30 de abr. de 2021

The course is closer to Agile and its practices so it gives a very general overview of the basics of project management and doesn't dive in too deep on the traditional project management and its practices.

But this is a good course with great insights by people who are actually doing the work and in the field, and it's especially useful for people who want to work in project management

por Joshua M

28 de abr. de 2022

A great learning experience. The course took me about 15 hours total in about a week and a half. The first week's material was about 1.5 hours and then the next 3 weeks were over 4 hours.

It required a lot of critical thinking to complete the assignments, and the peer review assignment of creating a Project Charter was helpful.

The PM tools and templates were exciting to learn about!

por Romina L T

16 de dic. de 2021

Un curso excelente que me ha ayudado a cambiar la mirada sobre algunos tópicos y con el cual he aprendido sobre ciertos conceptos y herramientas que desconocía.

Por otro lado, el material brindado es muy claro, el tutor grandioso y las evaluaciones ayudan mucho para cerrar y entender cada tema.

Estoy muy felíz de tener la oportunidad de realizar este curso! Gracias Coursera y Google

por B. G

31 de dic. de 2021

T​his is really a nice course on project management. I like the fact the examples are not strictly limited to digital projects, but encompass a wider range of different projects in different industries.

T​he first-hand accounts by seasoned Google PMs are fantastic.

T​he info provided is helpful and certainly gives a good understanding of what project management is all about.

por Jay L

15 de may. de 2021

It was more practical than the Foundation of Project management.

I liked the same business case with different scenario.

For recommendation, many software were introduced and I have not used them all. I t is time-consuming for doing trial for even some. Hoped to have ideas/recommendation which software is fit based on size on company, industry, and size of project.

por Will K

12 de abr. de 2022

I found the step-by-step understanding of initiating a project to be very useful for guiding teams in game development. I took everything I learned in this course and applied it to professional experiences. In addition, applying and understanding the skills learned in this course helped to boost my confidence and openness to teach others what I've learned.

por Amey H

17 de sep. de 2021

I thought the course was excellent. One thing I would like to see change is more information about the different Project Management tools. Maybe a comparison and contrast chart so we can look at the various differences between the PM tools. This would help the student visually see and understand the differences that can occur between different PM tools.

por Clevy O

13 de may. de 2022

It is a very complete course that covers the entire framework to develop a successful project. It teaches about the stakeholders and their analysis, their influence and management, also about the different tasks and work tools such as RACI, the scope of a project, the criteria, the SMART objectives and the results that determine a successful project.

por Ali H

30 de ene. de 2022

This course was a challenging one as I expected it to be. Giving a more elaborate detail on the documentation aspect and providing you with Peer-Graded Assignments for an extra hands-on experience with what is to come. Thank you to all the instructors who shared their experience and introduced such an enlightening course about Project Initiation.

por Kathrin G

18 de ago. de 2021

Fantastic course that helped me learn so much about starting a successful project. The material challenged me, helped me stretch and learn and, ultimately, I discovered that so many of the tools I've painstakingly created over the years...are not just my own geeky mind but...but...incredibly valuable. Thank you, Coursera! Future, here I come!

por Prathamesh K

3 de ago. de 2021

I want to highlight one issue regarding peer graded assignment.

I had reviewed one peer graded assignment and in that assignment, the person has not written one necessary point so I haven't given a point to him for the particular.

Because of that the same person graded my assignment and failed me even though there was every detail present.

por Mi M A K

24 de nov. de 2021

It wasn't easy, especially PM is totally new subject for me. I was stuck for few days at some topics and keep watching the same video again and again, read here read there until I fully digest. Kind of scare for the next course but I will carry on slowly until the end,. Hope all my effort and time will be wasted and get a better job.

por Hải T M

7 de jul. de 2021

I find the course really intuitive. Its helps me understand a lot about the initial phase of any kind of a project such as SMART goal, OCRs, scope trade-off triangle, cost and benefits analysis, stakeholder analysis, RACI chart, project chart and other tools in management, scheduling, productivity and collaboration. Thanks so much!!!

por Maryruth H

11 de sep. de 2021

The Project Initiation course was very challenging, yet informative. The primary instructor along with other topical instructors made the course interesting and engaging. Videos, readings, practical activities, and supplemental readings contributed to the knowledge I gained about this aspect of project management. Nicely done!

por Hector B

20 de sep. de 2021

A​ good and clear way to start your way in the Initiation phase. The lessons are really good, the instructor does a really great job at explaining and being relatable. The content is what can be expected from a Google course. This is just the beginning but inside the lessons you can find resources to dig deeper in some topics.

por siddesh h

4 de feb. de 2022

This module has enlightened me on the need for Project initiation for a successful Project outcome. I have learned and used Project charters, Stakeholder analysis, and RACI charts in my current work. This has added a positive change to my current role. Looking forward to other modules to learn further in project management.

por Menon S

31 de ene. de 2022

I Menon Sukumaran Mohan found that Coursera Project Management course to be of extremely useful towards my pursuit becoming a quality Project Manager. Many of the modules such as working on business stories, classes on Agile, Kanban, triple estimation etc., etc., are very much useful in the life of a Project Manager