Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
8,017 calificaciones
1,643 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10 de may. de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,755 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Imran R

25 de may. de 2022

This course is really well put together. The content and pace are fantastic and coupled with the instructor who really kept me eager to learn more. I can't wait to finish the course and gain the full certification.

por Dmitry R

2 de dic. de 2021

Great presentation of the material! Excellent motivating lecturers! This tutorial demonstrates why Coursera and Google are the best! Many thanks to Coursera and Google for the opportunity to gain new knowledge !!!

por Kelly F

16 de may. de 2022

A lot of points are covered in this module. Would have liked a bit more specific explanations on the terminology but an overall great course with good content. Definitely increased my knowledge and challenged me

por Kiran K

18 de feb. de 2022

The Course is great ! But I did not like the video quaility and the Audio quaility of the how the video is been made ! Lot of Hiss noise in the audio which is not acceptable in this type of quality productions !

por H. K H M

6 de may. de 2021

A good course, It helped me to learn how a project initiates successfully. The details are well explained and many activities that are helped to understand the theories. Instructors are presenting very well too.

por Agim R

17 de abr. de 2021

Excellent efforts to the presenters and Google! I hope to see some visuals and graphics so that every bit of learning is memorized like a photo, but that may not be the preference of other attendees. Thank you!

por Ziliya U

20 de sep. de 2021

T​hanks to the instructors of this course! I highly appreciate how well it was structured and how much valuable information I have acquired. This course was very impactful for my career and my day-to-day life.

por Joe G

28 de mar. de 2022

The second part of the certificate program is where the introduction to the technical aspects began, a gentle immersion into the PM tools. Very excited to continue this, and can't wait to see what lies ahead.

por Jessica N

12 de ene. de 2022

The best part of the course for me is learning the names of project steps - I've always 'known' the steps, but was not previously able to organise them in my head until I heard the terms used in this course.

por Mohammed S D

2 de jun. de 2021

This is a well put together course. From the way the course is delivered to how the assigments are structured it is well designed to cater to any level of candidate. Very intersting course and lots to learn.

por Sajid P

18 de jun. de 2021

T​his is a Very Helpful course for those who's trying to join as Project manager . You can Understand the concepts easily and also you can able to do peer graded assignments that helps gain your confidence.

por Ahmad K

25 de jul. de 2021

Absolutely love how the course is presented - it breaks down Project Management and its facets into digestible, easy to understand chunks and just makes it really simple to grasp in a short period of time.

por Abdifatah W

27 de jun. de 2022

I would have loved if the tools mentioned were incorporated into an exercise or peer reveiwed assignment like the project charter so those ones who have no experience in those tools can even learn better.

por Nataliia F

14 de ene. de 2022

Great Course to get to know the specifics of creating a proper ground for the successful running the porject. Also, the methods of setting the goals and other analysis will be helpful in any other fields.

por Annapurna m

10 de may. de 2021

I am enjoying this course very much, especially peer review, I did a generic exercise but the reviewer corrected and gave me the suggestion, this is what I am loving about this course right now.

Thank you!

por Dineo P

3 de jun. de 2022

I​ genuinely enjoyed how you made the concepts easy to understand by relating them to every-day-life "events". You turned a big mountain in to little rocks that could be moved.

T​hank you, Google Team!

por Emmanuel O

23 de dic. de 2021

Awesome course, the information learned in this course are insightful and will help you start a great career as a project manager. More so, the instructor so far are simply the best i have come across.

por Michael G

8 de feb. de 2022

everything is excellent. but i am facing the problem that says 'upgrade to submit' when i traied to submit the peer graded assignment. and it is been 3 weeks i stucked on this module. please help me.

por Janice H

28 de may. de 2022

Me encanta que han tocado temas que a pesar que lo veo en la vida cotidiana. No los analizo o pongo en practica a profundidad. Cada Curso que voy avanzando me abre la mente de manera inesperada.

por Maryory G

31 de may. de 2021

I​ have been working with oil projects for 17 years and the way that is explained in this course is magistral, they describe cpmplex concepts in a simple language. Simple and dinamic. I love it

por Kushagra S

18 de may. de 2022

The course was designed for beginner to advanced level students. The instructor was so good and her method of teaching was very elaborative and detailed. It was so much fun learning from her.

por Mochammad R

20 de dic. de 2021

Good and well put together course, I particularly enjoy the hands-on activities. I look forward to completing the next courses, thank you Google and Coursera for making this course available.

por Eric J T

4 de mar. de 2022

I thought this course was challenging and very insightful. It helped connect some professional practices with course material. Learned a whole lot, and hope to transfer that to my career.

por Jingqi Y

24 de ene. de 2022

Very practical and applicable course! The instructor is very positive and clear. The interactive practices helps me understand the terms and know how to use the knowledge in real cases.

por Ashraf W A D

17 de mar. de 2022

I have learned so many things and looking forward to learning more about the tools and ways of handling the projects in Google and looking forward to owning my project in Google soon..