Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,336 calificaciones
1,481 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10 de may. de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,577 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Isaac S R

16 de feb. de 2022

This course is amazing. You learn a lot of useful reosurces to use in your projects. And of course, you can expand your knowledge looking for more information.

por Nebojsa V

2 de nov. de 2021

Hi all, I am very happy with this course. It help me to improve some project management skills which I knew only from the practice, but no knowledge background.

por Kyle G

27 de may. de 2022

Really enjoyed this course and how in depth it is! The second course provides you with many more resources to start applying to your current job or project(s).

por Rifat F S

6 de jun. de 2021

A​ll the lectures were well delivered and easy to understand. The topic became achievable due to easy lectures, useful reading materials and practical sessions

por ABUBAKAR N

28 de abr. de 2021

Learned a lot from the course, i really appreciated the way the course has been tailored to accommodate the learners in such an amazing way. keep the good work

por Aaron P D

14 de nov. de 2021

It was more challenging compared to the foundations of project management. I learned so many concepts just with the second course and hopefully to learn more!

por Grace K

14 de jul. de 2021

there is so much to project management and this second course has really helped confirm that my calling is in project management. This guidance is everything!

por Nigel V

20 de jun. de 2021

It helped simplify concepts that were not covered in depth at my university. Great course to practice developing your project management skills independently!

por Victor H A

8 de may. de 2022

Y​ou will have the opportunity to develop some techniques that makes your work easier, putting things in order and following the process at the right moment.

por Grant D

28 de feb. de 2022

What an amazing and brilliant course. I thought the Foundation course was good, I cannot wait to get to course 6 if they carry on getting better and better.

por Manas R

16 de nov. de 2021

​I am really thankful for getting enhancement of my knowledge in terms of project management initiation phase and thank you for providing me the certificate.

por girish p

16 de ago. de 2021

If you are planning to pursue a career in project management then this is hands down one of the best course you will come across coursera. Loved this course.

por Rick V

3 de may. de 2021

Very insightful! Extensive materials taught in a extensive and comprehensive manner. I'm very grateful for Google putting this program out. Thank you Google!

por neha s

20 de sep. de 2021

The course is amazing with proper explanation of the concepts..

the details provided in this course has made me to complete the entire course with curiosity.

por Orlando J

6 de may. de 2022

I really appreciate the very flexible learning pace. Peer graded assignments are fun to have because you will be aware of other's perspective on matters.

por Chiedozie N

15 de dic. de 2021

learning a great deal.. creating project charter, shareholder analysis and how to use software like jira, Miro... it's been challenging but interesting

por Paulo F

21 de may. de 2021

Simple and complete! Key knowledge presented in practical examples easy to understand concepts and apply them in our actual job or a company management.

por Adam N M

27 de may. de 2022

Alhamdulillah, saya senang sekali dengan adanya kurses project management yang diberikan oleh tim google. secara materi sangat bagus dan membantu sekali

por Ahmed A

14 de oct. de 2021

amazing course it really helped me a lot and covered all grounds of the initiation phase

thanks google and coursera for this course and this opportunity

por Premkanth

24 de ago. de 2021

This is an extensive course that shows what happens in real projects as well as theoretical scenarios. I enjoyed it and learned a lot from every class.

por Aya A I

23 de mar. de 2022

Very interesting course. Only annoying thing throughout the course that really bothered me was that the course teacher would say success like susssess

por Jo I M

18 de feb. de 2022

This was a very useful course. Very didactic, the excersices and materials provided was great, and it was very motivating to work with. I'm impressed.

por Seif A

30 de ene. de 2022

A great course, although I have managed many projects in the past, I have learned a lot of insights and tips that will help me do better in the future

por Jane W P

26 de dic. de 2021

This is a great course that provides lots of course material (resources); and introduces the student to very many project management tools.

Excellent!

por Crina M d P H

24 de dic. de 2021

J​uAnne is a great teacher! I found out so many new things that never heard of and learned more about the ones I knew. I am excited to see whats next!