Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,228 calificaciones
1,457 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10 de may. de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,556 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Luis M Q P

6 de sep. de 2021

Excelente curso con temas muy completos, información clara y ejercicios prácticos para aplicar el conocimiento adquirido. Sin duda muy recomendable.

por AURORA M G

20 de abr. de 2021

It was great and with a lot of useful information!

However, I would have liked more prompt questions in the videos like the course on Foundamentals.

por Emanuel G

20 de ago. de 2021

It was in higher level than the previous course as it should have. Gained lots of practical tools to use in the everyday life. Thank you very much!

por Jose A

22 de abr. de 2021

Great Course, well explained, in phases, you can learn at your own pace and become familiar with key concepts to evolve in your professional career

por Morgan W

22 de mar. de 2022

I learned a lot about what it takes to get a project off the ground. There is more involved than I origianlly thought and I think I learned a lot.

por Ei W L A

14 de mar. de 2022

It covers all the important aspects of project initiation phase and introduce the project management softwares which are really effective I think.

por Michael B

18 de ago. de 2021

JuAnne did an amazing job instructing this class. It's a little harder than the first module, so I had to slow down, but it's full of information.

por javier

5 de jun. de 2021

I have some experience in project but this course introduced me to new ideas and concepts, also reinforced the importance of initiating a project.

por Olga

19 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who wants to find out more about project initiation, planning your resources and etc

por John E B

23 de ago. de 2021

The videos are very easy to follow and the instructors are good at explaining the topics covered in this course. Thank you Google and Coursera :)

por Ricardo R

22 de ene. de 2022

I am glad about this course. The valuable information would help to implement the personal and professional project more efficiently and easily.

por sankar r

22 de dic. de 2021

It is a very good informative course for beginners to improve their project management skills. The course contents are practical and realistic.

por VITOR C

31 de jul. de 2021

JuAnne was an incredible instructor, and Google does offer several templates, guides, additional learning tools that are super helpful for PMs.

por Carlos C

14 de ago. de 2021

Love this course! Explanations were simple and easy to understand, but at the same time so much good content and a lot of usefuel information.

por NiNi S

24 de jul. de 2021

It supplements my basic knowledge in project management. I learn practically useful tools such as stakeholder analysis, RACI chart and others.

por Kavita M

15 de jun. de 2021

Thanks to instructor for amazing examples. The course was very helpful as it gave in depth knowledge of importance of how tools are important.

por Jessica C

29 de may. de 2021

It was an awesome course. I am still a little unsure about RACI charts. It would be great if more exercises were added for more comprehension.

por Katherina

24 de mar. de 2021

Extremely well-done and executed. Coursework is concise, encouraging, and makes me want to learn more. Thank you so much, Google and Coursera.

por Kathleen B

19 de abr. de 2022

Challenging, but not overwhelming. These are good lessons and tools to learn for any career and apply to personal goal achievement as well.

por Emily B

5 de abr. de 2022

This course was very informational and provided me with a strong foundation of knowledge to continue on my learning journey with confidence.

por AASHIQ K

19 de oct. de 2021

The course is expceptionally well and well structured for PM students to learn step by step along with the activities and practical learning

por Jason D

3 de may. de 2021

The detail, information, resources, and interaction provided are the best I've experienced in an online self-paced training platform so far.

por Joel M

23 de may. de 2022

A great introduction to intiating a project! I really appreciate the easy to follow format and simplified breakdown of concepts and terms.

por Somone B

26 de oct. de 2021

I am not even finished but I feel that I have gained so much just with the 1st Course. I ready to dive in and I love that it is self-paced.

por Diego R

18 de jun. de 2021

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.