Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,296 calificaciones
1,469 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28 de ene. de 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,567 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Ching C W B

29 de mar. de 2022

Peer grading is broken. It hinders me getting the course complete certificate. Please remove it.

por Younes D

3 de mar. de 2022

Peer-graded Assignment sucks; wou need to wait for days to be approved.. complete none sense

por Christopher W

9 de may. de 2022

THE PEER REVIEW IS A NIGHTMARE TO GET DONE.

por Kyunghyun J

16 de sep. de 2021

Long story short , This is just an amazing course. It takes time to really digest every information this course provides but thanks to this program I was able to learn the overarching framework not only to go about project initiation(PI) but also do any work.

a couple weeks ago I had a series of interviews and I brought up the 6 key component of PI and related tools such as power grid, stakeholder analysis and more.

the interviewers all seemed surprised by how good my approach to handling works was , in reality I was just saying the frameworks and key factors that I learned through this course

Definitely worth a shot. and also for anybody whose first language is not English , It's a great source of improving your English and learning real vocabs that are being used in the field. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about PM and improve their language skills

por Chaitanya K

20 de jun. de 2021

This was a fantastic course and by far the best I have ever opted and completed in my life!

The new things I have learned in this course are Key Components of Project Initiation, SMART Goals (heard before but first time got an opportunity to implement those), OKR (that was masterpiece !!!!!!!! Thank you Google!), Project Scope and Strategies to control them (In and Out both), Triple Constraint (fantastic thing to learn), Launching and Landing of Project, Measuring Success, RACI Chart (another masterpiece), Project Charter and finally thanks for introducing bunch of New Tools.

I think, this course is perfectly deigned and there is nothing to edit. Thank you so much for Google and the trainers for putting in so much effort. It was fun, tiresome, exciting and thrilling but yes, it feels an astonishing achievement to complete the course!

por Lopez M Y

26 de mar. de 2022

This was a challenging course, but on the other hand, I learned a lot of tools that can help you stay organized as a project manager. The Project Charter, The RACI Chart, some essential sheet features that can be used in project management, the project tool tracker in project management, the different software that helps a project manager like Asana which is a work management platform that helps teams plan and coordinate their work; useful for building project plans, assigning tasks, automating workflows, tracking progress, and communicating with stakeholders, and also many other useful platforms that can be used according to your project. Finally, I hope to continue to learn to apply to my current job as a director of a department.

e

por Ihsan H

2 de sep. de 2021

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

por Karanveer S J

7 de sep. de 2021

I really enjoyed going through this well structured course! What I liked: 1. Format that covered each topic with detail and end with Discussions/Assignments

2. Templates Provided to practice what was preached

3. SMART Goals, Project Charter elements, Collaboration Tool overviews

4. The Clarity with which each video and reading artefact was curated

What I found Challenging to Grasp and could have possibly learnt better: 1. OKRs, They are essentially well written project goals. Somehow the content related to it felt more challenging to learn compared to the rest of the course. Perhaps Interesting content for OKRs would help more like me.

por Bhupesh P

3 de abr. de 2022

I want to work for Google one day.

Miss. JuAnne was very calm & explaining every concept so confidently and politely like no other tewacher in colleges I have seen. She has excellent knowledge, grip & outstanding way of presenting examples to help us imagine and understand project management job.

In my opinions the worls needs teachers like Google Employees and Miss. JuAnne. People like these make us believe in our heart to start new project management career with great self confidence and motivations and feel productive about our little learning we do everyday by engaging in this course daily.

por Kun A

2 de may. de 2022

Its fitting the describe it as an experience. I loved the teaching style employed by the Google team. The little things such as the consistency in dressing and environment did more to our psychology that we may be aware of. The interactive quizzes, reference materials, highligting the topics before the course and summarizing them after, there was just a consistency and organization to the course that really had me glued. There is also the confidence of knowing that you are being taught by people who work in arguably the best company in the world.

Great course

por Rosana S

15 de jun. de 2021

I highlight peer-review activity that provided a hands-on experience.

Instructor JuAnne makes learning more fluid with her objective approach and effect pace.

The proposed themes are very well addressed and distributed in a balanced way.

Basically are | initiating the project | project scope, goals and deliverables | measure the sucess | identifying stakeholders | documentation for project kick-off |.

This course motivated me a lot to continue my journey in Project Management.

It´s worth it. I recommend trully! 8:-)

por Adil A

29 de sep. de 2021

أنا سعيد جدا لأنني أكمات هذه الدورة بدء المشروع: بدء مشروع ناجح وأشكر كثيرا الطاقم التعليمي على المجهودات التي قاموا بها من أجل إيصال المحتوى بطريقة احترافية وسهلة ، لقد تأخرت في إكمال الدورة بالمقرانة مع الموعد النهائي المحدد منذ البداية وذلك لأسباب مرتبطة بأنني مرضت بفيروس covid 19 وبعد أن أخدث العلاجات اللازمة أكملت الدورة بنجاح وهذا بفضل التسهيلات والتحفيزات التي تقدما كورسيكا للمتعلمين .

شكرا لكم جميعا ولكل المتعلمين الأقران على مشاركة خبراتهم وأدواتهم وفهمهم للدروس وللحياة

por Anh-Phong T P

26 de abr. de 2021

I love this certificate program and how it is broken down into 6 sub-courses. It is great for anyone who is limited on time or would like to go at their own pace. My only concern is regarding the peer review activities. When the activity is completed, we have the option to either submit a Google Doc link, upload a document or both. However, when choosing to upload a document only, the submission errors out. It then requests to fix the error by providing a Google doc link.

por Sami M

3 de sep. de 2021

In this course I learned how to pave the way for a successful project. , in addition to addressing the tasks related to the completion of the project, goals and success criteria. You learn how to use the tools of RACI Diagrams and define specific, measurable, achievable, relevant and specific SMART goals, define project scope, scope creep, stakeholder analyzes and their relevance to the project, compare and use project tools and resources and value documentation.

por Manal B

27 de feb. de 2022

Wow, this course, Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project, is wonderful and very interesting. In it, I learned many things, such as defining goals, the scope of the project, the project charter, and tools that I did not know before this course, which motivated me to continue the rest of the course to strengthen my skills and experience in my field of work. I am grateful to all the members of this course team for their efforts in this course

por SOLOMON G F

27 de nov. de 2021

I am so delighted in getting the skills of project management. It will be a great endeavor to open a new career not only in the same organization and profession but also in other new professions too. In this course, particularly in the Project initiation phase, detailed course contents have been addressed and these will make an individual who has been attended this course has a plus skills and know how apart from his/her previous skills.

por Abdulrahman A

16 de ene. de 2022

The course was very big and has a lot of details. The nice thing in this course was the teacher JuAnn,she was outstanding teacher I understant and I learn a lot of information from her to start my jib in this field.

Thanks a lot for everyone share us information in this course, and I want to thank my peer in this course.

I neet to expand my study in this course , and sort the idea from the begining.

por Eleanor C

30 de abr. de 2021

The course is closer to Agile and its practices so it gives a very general overview of the basics of project management and doesn't dive in too deep on the traditional project management and its practices.

But this is a good course with great insights by people who are actually doing the work and in the field, and it's especially useful for people who want to work in project management

por Joshua M

28 de abr. de 2022

A great learning experience. The course took me about 15 hours total in about a week and a half. The first week's material was about 1.5 hours and then the next 3 weeks were over 4 hours.

It required a lot of critical thinking to complete the assignments, and the peer review assignment of creating a Project Charter was helpful.

The PM tools and templates were exciting to learn about!

por Romina L T

16 de dic. de 2021

Un curso excelente que me ha ayudado a cambiar la mirada sobre algunos tópicos y con el cual he aprendido sobre ciertos conceptos y herramientas que desconocía.

Por otro lado, el material brindado es muy claro, el tutor grandioso y las evaluaciones ayudan mucho para cerrar y entender cada tema.

Estoy muy felíz de tener la oportunidad de realizar este curso! Gracias Coursera y Google

por B. G

31 de dic. de 2021

T​his is really a nice course on project management. I like the fact the examples are not strictly limited to digital projects, but encompass a wider range of different projects in different industries.

T​he first-hand accounts by seasoned Google PMs are fantastic.

T​he info provided is helpful and certainly gives a good understanding of what project management is all about.

por Jay L

15 de may. de 2021

It was more practical than the Foundation of Project management.

I liked the same business case with different scenario.

For recommendation, many software were introduced and I have not used them all. I t is time-consuming for doing trial for even some. Hoped to have ideas/recommendation which software is fit based on size on company, industry, and size of project.

por Will K

12 de abr. de 2022

I found the step-by-step understanding of initiating a project to be very useful for guiding teams in game development. I took everything I learned in this course and applied it to professional experiences. In addition, applying and understanding the skills learned in this course helped to boost my confidence and openness to teach others what I've learned.

por Amey H

17 de sep. de 2021

I thought the course was excellent. One thing I would like to see change is more information about the different Project Management tools. Maybe a comparison and contrast chart so we can look at the various differences between the PM tools. This would help the student visually see and understand the differences that can occur between different PM tools.

por Clevy O

13 de may. de 2022

It is a very complete course that covers the entire framework to develop a successful project. It teaches about the stakeholders and their analysis, their influence and management, also about the different tasks and work tools such as RACI, the scope of a project, the criteria, the SMART objectives and the results that determine a successful project.