Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,336 calificaciones
1,481 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10 de may. de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,577 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Ali H

30 de ene. de 2022

This course was a challenging one as I expected it to be. Giving a more elaborate detail on the documentation aspect and providing you with Peer-Graded Assignments for an extra hands-on experience with what is to come. Thank you to all the instructors who shared their experience and introduced such an enlightening course about Project Initiation.

por Kathrin G

18 de ago. de 2021

Fantastic course that helped me learn so much about starting a successful project. The material challenged me, helped me stretch and learn and, ultimately, I discovered that so many of the tools I've painstakingly created over the years...are not just my own geeky mind but...but...incredibly valuable. Thank you, Coursera! Future, here I come!

por Prathamesh K

3 de ago. de 2021

I want to highlight one issue regarding peer graded assignment.

I had reviewed one peer graded assignment and in that assignment, the person has not written one necessary point so I haven't given a point to him for the particular.

Because of that the same person graded my assignment and failed me even though there was every detail present.

por Mi M A K

24 de nov. de 2021

It wasn't easy, especially PM is totally new subject for me. I was stuck for few days at some topics and keep watching the same video again and again, read here read there until I fully digest. Kind of scare for the next course but I will carry on slowly until the end,. Hope all my effort and time will be wasted and get a better job.

por Hải T M

7 de jul. de 2021

I find the course really intuitive. Its helps me understand a lot about the initial phase of any kind of a project such as SMART goal, OCRs, scope trade-off triangle, cost and benefits analysis, stakeholder analysis, RACI chart, project chart and other tools in management, scheduling, productivity and collaboration. Thanks so much!!!

por Maryruth H

11 de sep. de 2021

The Project Initiation course was very challenging, yet informative. The primary instructor along with other topical instructors made the course interesting and engaging. Videos, readings, practical activities, and supplemental readings contributed to the knowledge I gained about this aspect of project management. Nicely done!

por Hector B

20 de sep. de 2021

A​ good and clear way to start your way in the Initiation phase. The lessons are really good, the instructor does a really great job at explaining and being relatable. The content is what can be expected from a Google course. This is just the beginning but inside the lessons you can find resources to dig deeper in some topics.

por siddesh h

4 de feb. de 2022

This module has enlightened me on the need for Project initiation for a successful Project outcome. I have learned and used Project charters, Stakeholder analysis, and RACI charts in my current work. This has added a positive change to my current role. Looking forward to other modules to learn further in project management.

por Menon S

31 de ene. de 2022

I Menon Sukumaran Mohan found that Coursera Project Management course to be of extremely useful towards my pursuit becoming a quality Project Manager. Many of the modules such as working on business stories, classes on Agile, Kanban, triple estimation etc., etc., are very much useful in the life of a Project Manager

por Naba K B

7 de sep. de 2021

Excellent !!

Highly recommended for any project professional

I have attended many project management courses , seminar , conferences ,workshops ,training etc. but this course contents and training methodology is presented in such a way that the 'Dry' subjects also became interesting.

Thanks coursera thanks google !!

por Savera R

8 de ene. de 2022

i am learning so many new things and new tools . as i have masters degree in business administration now doing this project management course i guess i will definitly crack a good job .coursera build confidance and at the same time gives us a opertunity to test our skills once its done we will get certificate ..

por Tobie E

6 de jul. de 2021

The project initiation course is well structured course with a combination of various training methods which keep the student involved at all times.

The information is complete and up to date with recent technological developments.

This is a 'must do' course for anyone starting to learn about project management.

por Moemen A

8 de may. de 2021

The course covers a very good basis and tools for project management during the initiation phase. It is well delivered and supported by practical exercises. I like that the course is focusing on practice rather than theory. If a learner is looking for in-depth theory, this might not be the best course to attain.

por Serena T

29 de jul. de 2021

T​hank you so much Google for this Opportunity. I am truly grateful being a high school student this course really encouraged me to learn, thrive and gorw more. Hopefully acquire a position in this role sometimes in the future! The instructors are really clear and ellaborate, making learning way mu digestable.

por Sajjad R

18 de sep. de 2021

This course helped me a lot to get acquainted with the concepts of project management The video tutorials and texts throughout the lesson were very useful for me to learn The interactive assignments in this lesson made me use the experiences of others and find out how other people think about this assignment.

por Jordan M

17 de may. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course and thought the information was extremely helpful as I look for a job outside of my current career field. I really appreciate the extra articles and websites linked in the course for me to bookmark or read at my convenience. They also give some great tools to use and think about.

por Doug W

30 de mar. de 2022

I'm very pleased with how thorough, professional, and well structured this course has been. Course 2: Project Initiation introduces concrete tools such as RACI charts, Project Charters, and also software tools and makes it clear how they'll be incorporated in the job. I'm looking forward to the next course.

por Berfan H

1 de mar. de 2022

I really liked how this course talks about disabilities in a refreshing manner, and tries to teach future managers talent management: it's okay that different employees are motivated differently, that employees can be introverted or extraverted, that disabilities can be invisible, that skills can be gained.

por Christine M

30 de mar. de 2021

I have learnt so much about project management. The learning format is perfect with the real life example and the combination of videos and reading. The presenter is extremely upbeat and makes it easy to follow. The information is very detailed and gives me such a more in-depth view of project management.

por Funda T

17 de abr. de 2022

It was excellent course that I feel so luck to have opportunity to this course, I wish we had more hands on experience on the project management tools. Learning how to conceptualize projects in Asana, Smartsheet, ClickUp, and other similar tools would be a fantastic value as feedback inside the course.

por Starletta J

20 de may. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the break down of all the steps needed to kick off a project. I also appreciated how the course talked about different tools, managing resources, and documentation. this is my second Google Certificate program, and I will be happy to take more of their courses.

por Darwin P

4 de dic. de 2021

I​t was a bit more involved than the first course but, I was surprised by how much retention I achieved! Some more examples of the topics in their typical use that I could print would be nice to have. I wish that all the reading materials were in an easily printable and downloadable format like PDF.

por Vinicio P

28 de oct. de 2021

Excellent course. I learned more about the types of tools available to you, including work management and scheduling software, productivity tools, and collaboration tools. As a project manager, it is important to be open to implementing new tools that can be beneficial to the outcome of a project.

por Samantha D

25 de abr. de 2022

This course was thorough and allowed lots of opportunities to practice the concepts demonstrated. I liked having the opportunity to review the work of my peers as well as having my work reviewed by them. It allowed me to see that I was on the right track and also see areas where I could improve.

por Jose S

28 de sep. de 2021

Excellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company