Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,296 calificaciones
1,469 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28 de ene. de 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 1,567 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Reuben A C

1 de abr. de 2022

E​xcellent course...!!

I really enjoyed it, despite having more than five years experience as Project Manager, this course gave me the opportunity, not just to fill the gaps, but to look at project management from totally different perspectives as presented in the course.

T​hank you Google.

por Dumitru E

19 de feb. de 2022

This couse was amazing. I liked this course because the theoretical notions had a vast portfolio of examples and for me learning by example was important, also the multitude of quiz tests contributed enormously to the solidification of the knowledge acquired through the course. Great job!

por Edgars P

14 de feb. de 2022

Very well structured course with clear strategic approach, by linking it's content to the next courses under the Project Management Certificate program. Provides very good explanation about how to initiate a project successfully. The course is delivered in an interactive and engaging way.

por Mehmet H Ç

1 de may. de 2021

Google keeps giving their best on this Project Management Program with the second course. I like their easy and notable way of presenting the application behind this topics. I am sure to become a young "expert" in Project Management with gaining the right skills through this course! :)

por Mostafa B H

15 de mar. de 2022

its great on a professional level even for experienced experts that refreshes fundementals and definitions and explains the methods in an exceelent way

really made a differece in seeing things in an improved ways and of course headhunters are more eager to hire me now and more notices

por Daniela D N

13 de jun. de 2021

I am in love with this Certificate Program, offered by Google and Coursera! It is very well planned and organised, packed with relevant content and information. It is also very much didactic, full of practical real life examples and exercises, which means: great teaching methodology.

por Jianglin L

26 de nov. de 2021

I​ highly recommend this course to new employees or experienced project managers. It's helpful to go through the project documentation that you prepared for previous projects and try to restructure some of them. This will improve the efficiency and effectiveness for future projects.

por K L

18 de jul. de 2021

I​ am enjoying the program very much as it has very relatable lessons as well as providing all information in a very real orld context. I would highly recomend Google Corsera to anyone who wishes to improve and/or add a great skillset for the betterment of themselves professionally.

por Geraldine D

30 de may. de 2021

There were a lot of deliverables in this course, and there was also a lot of content. I completed it in 2 days, but should have spaced it out. The work seemed overwhelming because of it, but it's totally doable, and now I have things to present when I interview for PM positions.

por Brenda E P

4 de abr. de 2022

I'm finding this course to be very helpful. I love all the modules, the instructors, the assignments and the readings. It's such a pleasure to progress through this course and I'm learning a lot and finding ways to enhance my skills through the formal knowledge of the course.

por Полина К

10 de abr. de 2022

This is a very informative and helpful course for beginners. It's great that you can save some templates for project documentation which you can use for your further job. With the knowledge from this course I have already got my first offer for Junior Project Manager position!

por Steve H

27 de abr. de 2021

This was a great course that helped me fill a few gaps in my project initiation skills. Even as a seasoned product manager that works on several projects annually, there were still things I picked up in this course that will benefit my future projects by a substantial amount.

por Jiljo J

10 de jul. de 2021

It was a very good course for me to learn more about the initiation phase of the project. As one of the important phase of the project, I also spend most of the time in this area. As a Senior manager JuAnne's video deliveries were exceptional and were interesting to listen.

por Yash D

3 de dic. de 2021

I am really grateful to join this course. the way all of the instructors teach and explain things is very easy to understand and grasp the maximum knowledge. entire course is based on industrial standards and that is what makes it so interesting.

THANK YOU GOOGLE !!!!

por Simeon A

23 de ene. de 2022

This course gives the would-be project manager a solid background in such a manner that after you're done with this course, you also get a new level of confidence regarding handling project initiation. I kept wondering is there was more needed on the specialization.

por Wenji L

18 de oct. de 2021

This course give you an overview on the project initiation and introduce multiple tools that could be used during the process. A good start for beginner to have some basic idea but definitely need practice and participation to be familiar with how to use the tools.

por Roisin O

3 de abr. de 2022

Could not recommend this course more! It is getting increasingly more informative as I go. I enjoy that it slowly starts to give you more and more information and it doesn't jump straight in with mountains of information. This course is definitely student focused

por Abdulwasiu J

15 de feb. de 2022

The course is informative a shocking for me, as I worked in project management for more than 5 years but still learned new things, I hope I learnt it before I started my first job, I could avoid a lot of mistake and worked easily. thanks for this amazing course.

por Sathyamoorthy B

22 de dic. de 2021

My Name is Sathyamoorthy, Let me express gratitude for developing a detailed and Informative course on Project Initiation, Course content is highly proffessinal, evaluation process makes us equiped for industry standards.Personally thankful for Instructors.

por ken k

26 de may. de 2021

I was apprehensive of ever trying to switch from retail management to something else. This course makes me realize how much useful knowledge I have related to Project Management after 13 years of retail management. The course is extremely easy to complete.

por marian

8 de abr. de 2022

This course was HARD, thorough. there is so much i still need to do. i just started a business so using all the tools i learned to help my business. yester i drafted the business charter. now i am developing a spreadsheet of task. thank you so much Google

por Muhammad S M

31 de dic. de 2021

Very informative; highly recommended to beginners, like myself, to get familiarized with the project management role and responsibilities. Specifically, it includes essential information like the OKRs, RACI chart, Stakeholder analysis, and SMART goals etc

por Angie J V

25 de mar. de 2022

Creo que proporciona todos los fundamentos necesarios para iniciar esta fase en los que estamos interesados en dirigir un proyecto. Los cuestionarios son excelentes, le permiten a uno analizar e identificar las respuestas poniéndose en el rol de un PM.

por Nishan C

26 de jul. de 2021

Great introduction to the fundamentals of project initiation. In this course you’ll learn the importance of defining project goals and scope, how to work effectively with stakeholders, project documentation, and tools you can use to start your project.

por Elise K

12 de abr. de 2022

A​llows you to learn in a variety of different ways- videos, discussion boards, peer-reviewed assignments, quizzes, and pop-up questions. Keeps you super engaged (Speaker talks a little slow for me so I sped up the videos to 1.25). Loved the course :)