Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
8,082 calificaciones
1,659 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28 de ene. de 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtrar por:

1526 - 1550 de 1,774 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Babken H

6 de jun. de 2022

P​eer Review tasks are not useful at all. The peers are reviewing the task only if they get something in response and sometimes one doesn't get anyy review at all which blocks one to getting further in the course. That feature is of no help.

por Nicholas C

29 de dic. de 2021

The course itself was very helpful and engaging; however, a better solution to peer grading is needed. I finished the course and had to wait ~2 weeks before I could move on to the next course until my submissions were peer reviewed.

por Ande M

19 de abr. de 2022

Course content is great, the biggest drawback is the issue of peer reviews or rather being reviewed by someone who hasn't got a clue what's going on. Currently, there is no way to dispute this, one is at the mercy of their "peers".

por Lauryn M

9 de jun. de 2022

I enjoyed learning about everything in this course, I think for me the instructor was a bit difficult to keep my attention at times so I missed some points and had to re-review information. Overall, good information and exercises.

por Heather T

13 de may. de 2021

This course presented a lot of information and was very helpful. The quizzes were sometimes worded in a strange way and also included so many questions with "select all that apply", maybe rework them before using them again.

por Andrea M

2 de may. de 2021

I like this course and how practical it is. I would like to get better feedback for the assignments. it could be sharing some examples of good and bad responses. it might be possible include in a thread in the forum.

por Mayank S

9 de feb. de 2022

Nicely done! Learned a lot of stuff in this course what all things we need to keep in mind while initiating a project. All kinds of tools and the best part was about the Stakeholder Analysis that was done.

por Junia D

21 de ago. de 2021

I liked the project and learning new material. Some of the material were a lot harder, I wish some of the assignments would have helped me grasps the content a lot better. Overall, I enjoyed this course.

por Sandra T

23 de may. de 2022

Contents are perfect, but I don´t understand why do I have to wait 1 month for my peers to grade my assignment, I can´t dowload my certificate becuase of that and I think that shouldn´t be happening.

por Carlos M D

22 de jun. de 2021

A bit confusing at the beginning and this is weird because a good foundation is supposed to guarantee a good project. Also, I needed to see how the management tools and RACI charts can connect.

por Prabha R

26 de mar. de 2022

The course was simple and easy to learn.

It would have been nice if it included a little more video session about the one of the popular Project Management software like Jira or Basemecamp.

por Binita T

18 de feb. de 2022

It was very educational but some of the topics were just glossed over and the assignments became confusing but the anser sheet solved problems differently then how i intercepted the problem

por Silvia I

1 de feb. de 2022

Very helpful, still so much to learn. I really do well with the hands on approach. I am not able to see the comments made on my projects. Do I just go back in the course and backspace?

por Kemoya S

16 de nov. de 2021

I appreciate the information presented in course and the way it's presented. I'm however disappointed that my final peer review lost a mark because a reviewer deviated from the rubric.

por Stephanie M H

3 de sep. de 2021

This course is a bit more difficult than the first course in the Project Management Google Program. With determination, and a little extra time, I was able to complete this course.

por RAVI T T

7 de jun. de 2021

Course is well detailed but could not sync with the tutor's slang for some words like "Success". Very easy to learn and the pattern of the learning is quick to absorb the content.

por Ekarit A

23 de feb. de 2022

Good course for those who don't have any experience and also for an experienced Project manager to. You'll find some best-practice that we are using in project management field.

por Natasha S

24 de ago. de 2021

V​ery well done, lots of useful information, but what I was missing is a high-level step-by-step practical guide, maybe one-two lessons. Other than that I am very satisfied!

por Ramanan K

2 de nov. de 2021

Great course lot of useful tips and real world examples. Wish they also provided more course notes / materials to keep and follow with. I'd highly recommend this to anyone.

por Welly L

27 de sep. de 2021

i think personally problem will be on when piers rate your submission. its quite diff to know whether they rate it rightly or just cos want u to rate theirs afterwards

por Tarryn W

17 de abr. de 2021

Great course materials - sync between devices isn't great. Often I complete a a section on my ipad and it doesn't update / mark as complete when I am on desktop.

por amit s

27 de mar. de 2022

It could have been 5 star if the course had an ratio of 70% interactive/Visual/In-Person & 30% reading material. But though the course is worth taking :)

por Lauren P

8 de sep. de 2021

I learned a lot...incredible amount of material!!! However, I preferred the instructor from the Foundations course. Totally personal opinion, of course.

por Katarzyna Z

22 de may. de 2022

Great course foe everyone from entry level to advances positions. Always nice to have something like this to refresh knowledge. Great instructors, too!

por Syllar C

29 de abr. de 2021

The lancing and landing section was a bit unclear and the tools week(4) should have been more interactive with some of the tools it was show casing.