Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
8,043 calificaciones
1,651 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28 de ene. de 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtrar por:

1551 - 1575 de 1,766 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Andrea C

7 de dic. de 2021

Corso molto utile l'unico problema riscontrato è stato sui lavori di gruppo. Infatti non puoi sapere quando verrai valutato.

por Sisipho M

18 de oct. de 2021

This course was very informative. I liked the peer-graded activities which were challenging and required much thought.

por vikrant s

1 de mar. de 2022

This course will help you the understand the about project managment more in terms of, how to document everything.

por Edwin J G O

25 de ene. de 2022

Some sections could be shorter and more concise, but this can be solved by speeding up the velocity of the videos.

por Maya M

1 de feb. de 2022

The course is great and very comprehensive however the peer review assignments are garbage and very ineffective

por Zaharah A

23 de mar. de 2022

it's very informative course however I'm still not sure on many key concepts been introduced by this course!

por Thuso M

10 de jun. de 2022

A very insightful course equipped with relatable day to day activities and skills needed in the job market.

por Jonathan G

1 de jun. de 2022

A​ number of participants don't take this course seriously, which decreases its value for all participants.

por Mario S

13 de dic. de 2021

Good course, but I don't like the way the instructor says success, she says susses. What the hell is susses

por Amber B

11 de jul. de 2021

Peer review process created a schedule and timing issue for me. Otherwise the course was very informative.

por G W R

6 de dic. de 2021

I found this course to be very helpful and provide tools for future application in project management.

por SATISH A

3 de feb. de 2022

Very much liked the assignments and objective Q&A which do not derive direct answers from the content

por Fiorella L

17 de abr. de 2022

Can you please tell me why do I still have 99% of the course complete and I've completed everything?

por Franco B

2 de sep. de 2021

I​ am eager to know more about the tools for project management! but overall, the course was great.

por Sean H

4 de nov. de 2021

A very informative and great course for anyone who wants to pursue a career in project management.

por guesmia m

3 de sep. de 2021

I have successfully completed this course thanks to the staff of qualified professors and peers

por vedika d

19 de nov. de 2021

good course, it gives through idea for initiating project. looking forward to the series.

por A K

24 de ene. de 2022

A one logacal chart (mind map) which connects all topics of the course would be useful

por guadelmae e

31 de mar. de 2021

The voice of the instructor is very mellow, but other than that, it is a great course!

por Haridev W

8 de ago. de 2021

Could not access Google's version of Excel to practice with this organizational tool.

por Muhammad H

31 de oct. de 2021

It was very beneficial course as i am about to start a new projects. Thanks Google.

por Tess N

29 de sep. de 2021

s​ometimes reviews become tricky as some students do not give constructive feedback

por Greg C

16 de abr. de 2021

Good course. lots of good information. Not the most rigorous but good presentation.

por Benedict K K A

13 de jun. de 2022

Very practical and has indepth lessons to help everyone new to the subject matter

por Patrick S T

26 de jun. de 2022

The learning experience was good. This is indeed a planned and organised course.