Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,194 calificaciones
1,452 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28 de ene. de 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,547 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Stephen S

4 de oct. de 2021

Easily digestible information and interactive tasks. I have already started to use what I've learned in my job in Customer Success and have had good feedback on these new skills.

por Ivan L R

6 de abr. de 2021

It really highlights the importance of knowing the key components of the initiation phase: goals, scope, deliverables, success criteria, stakeholders and resources. Great course!

por Pedro C

18 de mar. de 2022

Excellent, all the products are excellent, the videos, lectures reading material. All teachers speak clearly and motivated. I am very happy, following the content of the course.

por Ray D A

13 de ene. de 2022

The course is very exciting, they provide you with several assignments that include several templates such as stakeholder analysis, Smart Goals, RACI chart, and Project charter

por Intellion

23 de dic. de 2021

Great course for everyone who is in charge of a project, I think it really helps to get you started on what steps to take to setup a project for success or to prevent failures.

por Jesús N R

17 de nov. de 2021

This course really teach us how to deal with all the problems in the initiation phase, im very satisfied with all the knowledge i have learned here. Thanks Google and Coursera.

por Fawad A K

26 de jul. de 2021

I feel myself fortunate to have been a part of this amazing training and experience. Highly recommended for individuals interested in pursuing a career in project management.

por Nishant V

21 de abr. de 2021

I must say Google always lives up to the expectation but with this course it has gone further. Amazingly structured course with all the nitty gritties of Project management.

por Liping M

30 de mar. de 2022

It covers everythign about project kickoff, project charter documentation, projec tmanagment tools. It is a good overview but with key details addressed. I like this course.

por Jorge O G L

10 de mar. de 2022

Lo recomiendo sin titubear. Lecciones para la videa diaria, las relaciones de familia, negocios grandes o pequeños. Revolucionaria forma de orientar y de enseñar. Atrevanse!

por Deethu

31 de dic. de 2021

T​he course content is relevant and extensive. I learned how to initiate a project and to create a project charter and a lot more about project initiation from this course.

por Iqbal

16 de dic. de 2021

Highly recommended for someone who wants to kick-start their learning in the field of Project Management. The series of this course will help you acquire so much knowledge.

por Stephanie A Z

1 de nov. de 2021

Es un gran curso para saber qué hacer para arrancar de forma adecuada un proyecto. Las explicaciones de JuAne son muy claras, y las lecturas son un apoyo a cada tema visto.

por Enya C

11 de jul. de 2021

The guidance of assignments are very clear and helpful. It is detail-oriented, sophisticated, but easy to complete at the same time! Google really did a great job for this.

por Tarun K S

6 de feb. de 2022

Course materials, the process of teaching, exercises - all are very effective to make understand the subject. topics are very clear to me. overall experiance is very good.

por Mari A T

15 de nov. de 2021

Thanks to Yuanne for being very thorough yet calm in explaining the principles of Project Initiation. I've learned a lot and hopefully I can apply them all in future work.

por Thomas C B

23 de oct. de 2021

Course 2 of the Project Management Certificate, Project Initiation was a lot of material but it was presented very well and I felt confident in my knowledge by completion.

por Rionne O

27 de jul. de 2021

This course makes learning fun, easy and time is flexible. I'm definitely learning and feels more confident to embark on a new career path. Thank you Google and Coursera!!

por kassim E

10 de abr. de 2022

The contents are arranged with smooth transitioning between topics. I also love the learning illustrations as they really help in visualizing the information been passed.

por Eleni A

30 de nov. de 2021

Overall was a great course very interesting, very engaging and with very helpful material. The assignments were really educational and to the point. I fully recommend it.

por Sahoori R A

25 de abr. de 2021

It is an excellent course. The instructor is very detailed oriented, and the materials provided such as templates and glossaries are so helpful to understand the content.

por Abdul R

15 de dic. de 2021

One of the best course I experienced, well updated information, nicely delivered. All material need to be kept safe for future reference. Thank you for all team members.

por Natalia S

11 de ago. de 2021

I learned a lot about the initiation phase. How to do it and where to focus on it. I have used my English and I feel more confident in both project and language skills.

por Nicole F M

27 de jun. de 2021

The instruction and instructors were outstanding. This course helped me connect the dots of so many terms and processes within the initial phases of project management.

por Maria C P

23 de may. de 2021

Very nice the teacher! She has a very nice smile and assures you constantely you're doing a great job. Also she explained very well and all the tracks were very useful.