Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,154 calificaciones
1,440 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28 de ene. de 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,542 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Annalisa C

16 de sep. de 2021

Thanks Coursera and Google for this comprehensible and complete course, which allowed me to have the effective overview (both theoretical and practical) that I wanted.

por Amanj Q R R

11 de ago. de 2021

It is a high-quality and civilized educational platform! I discovered a lot from it and I would like to continue and then continue with you.

Thanks for your attention.

por Miles G

12 de may. de 2022

This was great. It really taught me to understand my stakeholders, the project timeine, building out the SOW, and undestanding how to really pitch my project idea(s).

por Jean K T

24 de may. de 2021

Surprised by the amount of additional resources in the course. I have really learned new topics and tools that I had been curious to know how they worked. 5 out of 5.

por Vishnu R

12 de nov. de 2021

This was a great course. It teaches the benefits of projects initiation and shows new PM the importance. Great job by the teacher as well, really enjoyed it. Thanks!

por DJames B

24 de dic. de 2021

So many fantastic resources that you get to keep! This is an amazing course for building knowledge and moving forward in your career, no matter what that career is.

por Mariana S

24 de may. de 2021

I really enjoy the course! The course itself seems very thorough and it also provides a great set of tools and templates. Can wait to apply them in the real world.

por Fredrick S

3 de ene. de 2022

I really have enjoyed learning project management and more specifically the level of engagement each week brought on. I look forward to moving on to other courses.

por Camille A

7 de nov. de 2021

The course was well thought of. Lessons were taught using video, reading, quizzes, hands-on practice, and optional participation in the forum. Highly recommended.

por Alan C

13 de may. de 2021

This module was vey important, I didn't know how many thing can be needed to plan the start of a project and how many tools there are than can facilitate the work

por syed s

3 de sep. de 2021

It was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on my own to really understand and put together into practice the methedology.

por Youssef B

9 de ago. de 2021

A well structured course with a lot of information. A competent teacher who explains the concepts of project management in a simple and effective way. Thank you.

por Isaac S R

16 de feb. de 2022

This course is amazing. You learn a lot of useful reosurces to use in your projects. And of course, you can expand your knowledge looking for more information.

por Nebojsa V

2 de nov. de 2021

Hi all, I am very happy with this course. It help me to improve some project management skills which I knew only from the practice, but no knowledge background.

por Rifat F S

6 de jun. de 2021

A​ll the lectures were well delivered and easy to understand. The topic became achievable due to easy lectures, useful reading materials and practical sessions

por ABUBAKAR N

28 de abr. de 2021

Learned a lot from the course, i really appreciated the way the course has been tailored to accommodate the learners in such an amazing way. keep the good work

por Aaron P D

14 de nov. de 2021

It was more challenging compared to the foundations of project management. I learned so many concepts just with the second course and hopefully to learn more!

por Grace K

14 de jul. de 2021

there is so much to project management and this second course has really helped confirm that my calling is in project management. This guidance is everything!

por Nigel V

20 de jun. de 2021

It helped simplify concepts that were not covered in depth at my university. Great course to practice developing your project management skills independently!

por Victor H A

8 de may. de 2022

Y​ou will have the opportunity to develop some techniques that makes your work easier, putting things in order and following the process at the right moment.

por Grant D

28 de feb. de 2022

What an amazing and brilliant course. I thought the Foundation course was good, I cannot wait to get to course 6 if they carry on getting better and better.

por Manas R

16 de nov. de 2021

​I am really thankful for getting enhancement of my knowledge in terms of project management initiation phase and thank you for providing me the certificate.

por girish p

16 de ago. de 2021

If you are planning to pursue a career in project management then this is hands down one of the best course you will come across coursera. Loved this course.

por Rick V

3 de may. de 2021

Very insightful! Extensive materials taught in a extensive and comprehensive manner. I'm very grateful for Google putting this program out. Thank you Google!

por neha s

20 de sep. de 2021

The course is amazing with proper explanation of the concepts..

the details provided in this course has made me to complete the entire course with curiosity.