Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
13,089 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

MG

7 de feb. de 2022

everything is excellent. but i am facing the problem that says 'upgrade to submit' when i traied to submit the peer graded assignment. and it is been 3 weeks i stucked on this module. please help me.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,843 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Wendy P

27 de ago. de 2022

This course provided a lot of useful material, the instructor was great and I am really learning a lot of valuable information that can be applied both to project management and outside of project manangement as well!

por Davinder S S

22 de may. de 2022

Awesome to learn importance of successful initiating a project to ensure successful delivery to customer. Course 2 of 6 completed on the journey to learn more about Project Management to apply easily to my current role.

por Aflouat A W

28 de ago. de 2021

You will learn how to run smoothly the initiation phase of a project, stakeholder analysis, RACI chart and project charter and différencies between work management tools , straight forward tools and collaboration tools

por Janice V

2 de jul. de 2022

I enjoyed reading the materials for they're not only meaty but practical. I appreciates the activities for it not only help me recall the past lessons but it made me experience what it is like to be in management team.

por Sonia E E

1 de nov. de 2021

Loved the courses and new skills I learned. I was very happy to learn new things about using a spreadsheet. Had a love-hate relationship with the Peer-review but it pushed me out of my comfort zone and I'm glad for it.

por Raphael G

16 de sep. de 2021

This course is well structured. The content is more challenging than the one in the previous course, and "weeks" tend to take longer time (2 to 3 hours) . This was my first experience with peer-reviewed assignments :)

por عبدالله ا

8 de oct. de 2021

This course taught me many basics and tools to start projects and how to work and communicate with the work team and clinic owners. This course also helped me learn about tools that help facilitate project management

por Veera J

6 de oct. de 2022

Extensive course with several templates to help in succeeding in project management. I'll move on to continue with the other parts of the certification, encouraged by the quality of content on these first courses.

por Tracy N

9 de ago. de 2022

The course provides a range of detailed terms and tools for me to practice preparing for a project. i can learn and practice through the asignments.

Thanks a lot for releasing such an informative and useful course.

por Imran R

25 de may. de 2022

This course is really well put together. The content and pace are fantastic and coupled with the instructor who really kept me eager to learn more. I can't wait to finish the course and gain the full certification.

por Dmitry R

2 de dic. de 2021

Great presentation of the material! Excellent motivating lecturers! This tutorial demonstrates why Coursera and Google are the best! Many thanks to Coursera and Google for the opportunity to gain new knowledge !!!

por YS T

14 de jul. de 2022

The whole Google PM course package comprised well designed courses with a good mix of videos, quizzes and hands-on practice! Totally recommended for anyone who is keen to explore a career in project management.

por Kelly F

16 de may. de 2022

A lot of points are covered in this module. Would have liked a bit more specific explanations on the terminology but an overall great course with good content. Definitely increased my knowledge and challenged me

por Kiran K

18 de feb. de 2022

The Course is great ! But I did not like the video quaility and the Audio quaility of the how the video is been made ! Lot of Hiss noise in the audio which is not acceptable in this type of quality productions !

por H. K H M

6 de may. de 2021

A good course, It helped me to learn how a project initiates successfully. The details are well explained and many activities that are helped to understand the theories. Instructors are presenting very well too.

por Agim R

17 de abr. de 2021

Excellent efforts to the presenters and Google! I hope to see some visuals and graphics so that every bit of learning is memorized like a photo, but that may not be the preference of other attendees. Thank you!

por Ziliya U

20 de sep. de 2021

Thanks to the instructors of this course! I highly appreciate how well it was structured and how much valuable information I have acquired. This course was very impactful for my career and my day-to-day life.

por Joe G

28 de mar. de 2022

The second part of the certificate program is where the introduction to the technical aspects began, a gentle immersion into the PM tools. Very excited to continue this, and can't wait to see what lies ahead.

por Thulani D N

16 de nov. de 2022

This was one of the most informative and important stage of Project Management. Learnt a lot about the Initiation of a project, SMART goals, OKRs, Project tools, Stakeholder analysis and many other things.

por Jessica N

12 de ene. de 2022

The best part of the course for me is learning the names of project steps - I've always 'known' the steps, but was not previously able to organise them in my head until I heard the terms used in this course.

por Mohammed S D

2 de jun. de 2021

This is a well put together course. From the way the course is delivered to how the assigments are structured it is well designed to cater to any level of candidate. Very intersting course and lots to learn.

por Aisha A M

20 de ene. de 2023

This course has helped me soo much in understanding the importance of planning for projects even personal ones not only does it save time but also helps predict certain project creeps and how to solve them.

por Sajid P

18 de jun. de 2021

This is a Very Helpful course for those who's trying to join as Project manager . You can Understand the concepts easily and also you can able to do peer graded assignments that helps gain your confidence.

por Bogdan F B

26 de oct. de 2022

Was very interesting and helpful for me to understand a lot of things. Also felt like I remembered a lot of things which I knew it, but didn't knew that those things actually really helped me in the past.

por Ahmad K

25 de jul. de 2021

Absolutely love how the course is presented - it breaks down Project Management and its facets into digestible, easy to understand chunks and just makes it really simple to grasp in a short period of time.