Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
4,965 calificaciones
1,046 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

SS
10 de may. de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30 de jul. de 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtrar por:

926 - 950 de 1,117 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Ahmed a b

19 de ago. de 2021

جيده

por Mezba A

29 de jul. de 2021

good

por Vedant K

17 de may. de 2021

good

por شهده ش

14 de ene. de 2022

.

por Ahsan U

9 de ene. de 2022

5

por Jawaher A M

21 de nov. de 2021

.

por Christian C

17 de oct. de 2021

por motlak a

13 de oct. de 2021

.

por Jann N

21 de ago. de 2021

por Izabela M

27 de jul. de 2021

por Marie K G

26 de jul. de 2021

por Manveen S

8 de jun. de 2021

1

por Z D

2 de jun. de 2021

por Sharad S

20 de may. de 2021

-

por Fabio S

26 de sep. de 2021

- The course was great, i could finish it in 17 days. - Many different contents and exercises than the first course. I felt you could develop more the part of cost x benefit (ROI) to help us understand when there´s a financial viability or not, the math expression itself is helpful but not enough to go deep further into this subject. - I also think we needed more details on how to use / calculate time for each phase: how many meetings with stakeholders do we need to develop the Project Charter? How long is too much to develop a budget? Are there any references to know if we are taking too long or too little in each phase? - Budgeting prior to Project Charter, that´s a key point that i think could be improved and with more details. - The amount of data given is huge, i suggest the development of a PDF document with all texts and key points to elaborate a BOOKLET to be used as a reference besides our personal notes. - I also miss the amount of hours defined for each course in the certificate. Please elaborate a more detailed certificate with Coursera. Thanks!

por Alex K

26 de abr. de 2021

I found this second course very engaging and interesting as we practiced a lot in addition to the theoretical knowledge we've gained. I found the exercises on building SMART goals and create project charters challenging and useful. I am particularly interesting in learning more about all the PM tools out there, starting with Asana and Jira.

One important negative aspect is the quality of some peer-reviewed submissions. The peer-reviewed assignments themselves make sense and are relevant, but many of the submissions from other people I have reviewed were of extremely poor quality (missing answers, one-word answers, instructions not followed). It unfortunately makes me feel that a portion of learners are likely running through the class as fast as possible to reach the final certificate and get access to employers. This might reflect poorly on the class and on all of the dedicated learners who are spending a lot of time and effort to learn new skills and build solid PM knowledge and experience.

por Dimas M

24 de nov. de 2021

I had great experience with the lessons. It has great content and exercise. I had great experience in the learning journey.

Unfortunately, I can't give full star because of its peer review assignment. I could see the value from applying Peer Grade Assignment. However, there is no clear indication if the assignment has moderator or support that will make sure your submission is getting reviewed. I can't end my course because two of my submissions have not been graded. I had spent about 10 hours to clear the course, and I'm afraid to fail this course if I don't get any peer-review.

por Jonathan W

29 de abr. de 2021

It was very informative and fairly straightforward, however, there were quite a few questions in some of the weekly quizzes that addressed things that weren't talked about in the videos and weren't present in the readings. I have no experience in formal project management so I am not going into this course familiar with project management programs and tools. I feel like this course was made more for supplementing what people already know about project management than for people that are totally new to it.

por Maria F

10 de jun. de 2021

I love the format. The videos are excellent and help/beat reading through all the material. It helps getting tired of just reading through so much material that needs to be covered. I'm a little put off in the peer graded assignments in that it seems some students don't quite understand the assignments so they grade based on their understanding of the assignment which can be incorrect. I don't think that is fair as there is no way to correct it. Other than that, the rest of the format is great.

por Joseph G

31 de may. de 2021

The instructor is wonderful—I really connected with her. She was so calm, precise, and friendly in all of the videos that I found myself becoming an active listener in all of the course lessons, which contributed to my success.

The multiple choice questions are often confusing, especially the "choose all that apply" categories. The answers can be written in a misleading way, and I would prefer a multiple choice exam that has ONE correct answer for each question.

por Fatimah N

30 de ago. de 2021

It's perfect. The only thing I absolutely hate is the deadlines; all the other students have the same problem; you have to pick a deadline and I've got limited free time since there's a lull at work so I wanted to finish this course on my own time but all the assignments and quizzes are locked until September 6th so I'm losing time and money. Other than that giant thorn in my side, the course is great; no complaints.

por Apeksha S

12 de ene. de 2022

Great course, a lot of concepts overlap each other but the overall idea is clear, and making changes to an spreadsheet or assignment of tasks to keep your teammates informed is also a sort of communication. Discussing about the timeline initially is also important so as it would make sense if the pursuit of the project is justified before any further discussions of the project. Overall, great insights!

por Jose A C J

20 de jun. de 2021

C​ontent in the course is great, unfortunally the evaluated question are very unforgiving, there are many concepts that are extremely similar and some of the time even interchangable within the course content, so, for some question I need to accurated guess what is the expected answer instead of just input the logical one based on the explanations provided, I saved a couple of examples of this.

por Tim W

7 de ago. de 2021

This isnt real world but its okay for a free offering. Unfortunately you cant really educate for the real world as nothing goes as smoothly as you might want it. Its a grind and projects have many twists and turns. The biggest thing required is adaption. Adapting to the circumstances given and they are not always ideal. You cant plan for that although you can make allowances for some of it.

por maymay m

30 de mar. de 2021

This was a great course! I wished for a little more details about different tools (rather than just linking to them), but they gave a good overview of them in general. The only other thing I don't love is the peer assignments. Some people barely fill them out, and then you're also required to wait for them to get graded to get a completion on the course.