Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
9,013 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28 de ene. de 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtrar por:

1701 - 1725 de 2,003 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por S A

25 de dic. de 2021

I just finished my course and I am really satisfied, the initiation phase of a project, I improved my knowledge regarding the successful launch of a project, the objectives of the project, SMART and OKRs, documentation, key roles and tools. Thank you my prof Ju Anne, Thanks GOOGLE, thanks COURSERA.

por Helen-Nellie A

16 de jul. de 2022

This course has thoroughly helped me reinforce what I previously knew but in a formal way. I love that I am able to ractice with the work tools used here thereby building my experience and my portfolio artefacts. Thank you google coursera for the demo license to be able to practice with the tools

por Jing L

12 de ago. de 2022

Lots of information both theories and practical knowledge!

The case study going through the whole course is great.

Interactive peer review assignment is a good challenge. However there were some vicious reviewers that intentionally make others fail their work.

Discussion board is hard to navigate.

por Denise H

2 de ene. de 2022

You might want to think about revising feedback to be required if someone does not award full points. Gitlab has a great online course that outlined the grading criteria for each but forced some sort of comment. While it was more time consuming it forced me to be more thorough and thoughtful.

por Nicholas J

13 de sep. de 2021

Solid course. My only criticism is that I'd like to add a criteria on peer reviewed assignments that graded people on how professional the document looked. Some people just copy and paste which makes the document messy and hard to follow, and then they are still awarded all points.

por ALBERT A S

6 de nov. de 2021

it was interesting digging into it .work the different aspect of these iniation phase.sometimes boring but testing your stamina to hold to.in real project management work you need to aquire these skills to never quit and stay strong all the way through .thanks to google team

por Adam R

29 de nov. de 2021

It would be much more educational to have more interactive lessons inside the google sheets tool. A more realistic "hands on" lesson plan would have been very beneficial and would encourage me to use sheets more in the future instead of possibly using another tool instead.

por Anthony G

14 de jun. de 2021

The content is sometimes engaging, ive had a real difficult time staying focus, theres alot of talking in the lessons. It would be cool if there were different types of assignments that could keeo me in it as opposed to video,video,video,read this,quiz, big assignments

por Rupmala P

25 de abr. de 2022

The course is well documented and easy to apprehend. The examples are relavent. However, i feel that some assiggnment of management tools (open source) such as google spread sheet, templates, charts, pivot tables could be included so that learner becomes onboarding.

por Ana O A

7 de jul. de 2022

Love the course so far, however, I did not like the assignment to have to review and grade other peers assignments (at least 3) and have them to review mine in order to have this course complete. Please keep in mind all students are busy with their own assignment.

por Sherry G K

17 de jul. de 2021

The instructors were clear and concise. The reading material was very helpful. I have learned so much about project management through this course. Only negative is the peer assignments. Overall, I think it is a worthwhile course especially for the price.

por Bangaru M

9 de jul. de 2021

Great Course Of course ! The course is detailed and very informational. I would have loved more if there is more of practice exercises (ex: a sample tool ,especially for project management ) and little less of pdf readings. Thank you for the amazing effort !

por Kimberlin R

25 de may. de 2021

The material was not clear when conveyed, I was unfamiliar with some of the questions that were asked on the quizzes. I had to review videos more than once to clarify some of the notes I was taking and the charts and material did not coincide like Course 1.

por Margarita P Y

13 de dic. de 2021

The course was great, but I had to come back after months of completition, apparently the course did not take into consideration that I already saw some videos (I know I did since i had notes on them) and the I had to review again work of the classmates...

por Simon F

22 de jun. de 2021

This was a lot more challenging to complete than the initial course in the certificate, but I feel like it was due to the projects that were a part of these modules, versus taking quizzes majority

I felt like it was harder to engage with this module

por Renato D S

27 de nov. de 2021

I loved the course and all materials provided, I just you like to give my feedback about the peers grade process, it takes a long time to have a grade and finish the course... and you can see on forums that there are lots of complaints about that

por Thania V

27 de jul. de 2022

The peer to peer grading could be a better system. I have waited oer 6 hours for 1 item to be graded, even though i'ev finished the course. I love the overall learing experience and cant wait to get my completed cert after the last course of PM.

por Lisa M

12 de nov. de 2021

This was a great course. I had to go back a few times to reread or watch the videos as the content was broad. I hope to learn more about actually using some of the tools and getting practice on the bigger project management systems.

thank you!

por Babken H

6 de jun. de 2022

P​eer Review tasks are not useful at all. The peers are reviewing the task only if they get something in response and sometimes one doesn't get anyy review at all which blocks one to getting further in the course. That feature is of no help.

por Nicholas C

29 de dic. de 2021

The course itself was very helpful and engaging; however, a better solution to peer grading is needed. I finished the course and had to wait ~2 weeks before I could move on to the next course until my submissions were peer reviewed.

por Ande M

19 de abr. de 2022

Course content is great, the biggest drawback is the issue of peer reviews or rather being reviewed by someone who hasn't got a clue what's going on. Currently, there is no way to dispute this, one is at the mercy of their "peers".

por Lauryn M

9 de jun. de 2022

I enjoyed learning about everything in this course, I think for me the instructor was a bit difficult to keep my attention at times so I missed some points and had to re-review information. Overall, good information and exercises.

por Heather T

13 de may. de 2021

This course presented a lot of information and was very helpful. The quizzes were sometimes worded in a strange way and also included so many questions with "select all that apply", maybe rework them before using them again.

por Andrea M

2 de may. de 2021

I like this course and how practical it is. I would like to get better feedback for the assignments. it could be sharing some examples of good and bad responses. it might be possible include in a thread in the forum.

por Edgar H C

11 de jul. de 2022

The intensity increases; this course proved to be more challenging and in-depth than the introduction. Google does an efficient job in creating a learning tool that entices visual and reading style learners alike.