Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation and Planning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation and Planning por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
82 calificaciones
30 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s competitive environment learning to effectively manage projects is a critical skill. This course will focus on initiating and planning projects. The course will cover the more traditional linear process, like waterfall approach, as well as the dynamic and iterative approach of agile and hybrid models, so the learners can decide when one approach is more suitable for any of their projects to maximize the chances of a successful outcome!...

Principales reseñas

AK

15 de feb. de 2022

This is a great course. I suggest all of you that would like to project management to start learning with this course. This course provide initial knowledge for being good project manager in future.

JL

12 de dic. de 2021

Great course. Brings together perspective, practical experience of professionals in the field, and larger conceptual issues. Gives the conceptual underpinnings lacking in the Google certificate.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 32 revisiones para Project Initiation and Planning

por Vinele G

11 de may. de 2021

Professor Fataneh is an incredible teacher and I learned so much regarding project management and agile in this course. I'm planning to take the PMP soon and this was a great primer to prepare for that. I think project management is such an invaluable skill and I think it can be used in so many ways in all of our careers. Great course!

por Saif K

20 de oct. de 2021

I have completed 5 courses related to the subject of Project Managment So far, but this one is unique! The sylabbus of this course is stunning! A scope that is well defined, Milestones that Re professionally set to acheive the required goals an deliverables! ​it is a really well organized, professionally presented course. It is complete, informative and diverse since it has information that can benifit Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced level learners! No one will finish this course empty-handed whatever the level of knowledge and experience is !

por Atissun K

16 de feb. de 2022

This is a great course. I suggest all of you that would like to project management to start learning with this course. This course provide initial knowledge for being good project manager in future.

por Jason L

13 de dic. de 2021

Great course. Brings together perspective, practical experience of professionals in the field, and larger conceptual issues. Gives the conceptual underpinnings lacking in the Google certificate.

por Gurinder P S

23 de mar. de 2021

Very insightful material. A must have course for anyone interested in project management. Taught by esteemed UIUC faculty - the material is world class and educational at its best.

por abdulmunaf s

17 de may. de 2021

Project Initiation and Planning was very well delivered by Ms. Dutta. Appreciate your efforts to make the journey so smooth. Thanks,

por Balvinder S

19 de oct. de 2021

Keep it up. knowledge based fully understandable material. It is a base of project managment to sucess.

por Herman D B

10 de jul. de 2021

An Excellent Course, for me was an amazing experience!! 100% recommended

por ktlmor1

2 de jun. de 2021

V​ery helpful

por Jas D C

23 de feb. de 2022

I enjoyed this course. I did not have any expectations but was just interested to gain new knowledge.

From the suggested readings to the videos, everything were easy to read/watch and follow. Aside from just defining the terms and processes, the examples, insights from experts and lecture-type videos provided made the course clearer.

Also, Fataneh Taghaboni-Dutta, Ph.D., PMP, taught with such clarity and expertise. Each module were discussed in a simple way (defining each terms and giving relevant examples), having a good flow, and doing a step-by-step process on how to use each software/app discussed in the course.

I am really glad to have taken this course, and to have learned from such a great instructor!

por Ayush R

14 de feb. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course offered by University of Illinois - Gies School of Business. It was well-structured, informative, easy for me to follow. The work load (assignments and quizzes) was just enough, so I could finish everything much ahead of scheduled time. I have gained new knowledge that I didn't have before. All the topics have been covered very well and have been explained in so simple and lucid language. I delved into a completely new field that was beyond my area of expertise and the experience is awesome such that I didn't feel overloaded and rushed. Thank you University of Illinois - Gies College of Business for this wonderful course.

por Nada B S

10 de mar. de 2022

The course is interesting, the topics are presented in a simple and clear yet comprehensive way.

It is also well structured, and the videos, readings and assignments it comprises make it enriching and practical.

Worth mentioning that the instructor Ms. Fataneh Taghaboni-Dutta added a great value to the course through her knowledge and remarkable presentation skills.

por Dexter A

22 de feb. de 2022

The topics discussed are useful and practical. Discussions are concise but includes essential information. I love the part where they interview project managers to share their insights and experiences. I also like that they provide a full course handbook with complete transcription. The host/professor talks very clearly and is well-versed with the subjects.

por Marco B

17 de feb. de 2022

I attended this course with great expectations, and they were accomplished. Many thanks to Professor Fataneh Taghaboni-Dutta for her professionality and engagement in make all matters look clear simple and feasible. This of course implies study interest and passion from our side but also this is part of the game.

por Joshua A

1 de feb. de 2022

5​ star course........Fataneh Taghaboni-Dutta, Ph.D., PMP is one kind of a teacher........it was an honour being impacted by her wealth of knowledge in this course................

por Brian A

17 de feb. de 2022

The teacher was very good. Well stated information and enthusiasm. The tests were a little odd sometimes.

por Belinda T

7 de feb. de 2022

I like that there are PDF notes available and ready for the student before diving in the module

por Florencia S S

30 de abr. de 2022

Exceptionally well delivered. Super complete course on Project Initiation and Planning.

por Lia D

23 de feb. de 2022

Very useful, the speaker was perfect, the timeline and content was ideal.

por Esther B M

24 de ene. de 2022

Very good course, informative and clearly explained. Highly recommend

por Luiz J d S J

22 de mar. de 2022

Excellent course!! A High quality course with a lot of insight!!

por ทศวรรษ ก

28 de ene. de 2022

This course let me know the foundation of project management

por Diana C

22 de jun. de 2022

Great course and a wonderful instructor. Recommend!

por Diptayan M

28 de ene. de 2022

This course is very helpful. Thank you so much

por Raviram R

7 de feb. de 2022

G​reat course ! absolutely easy to catch up.