Chevron Left
Volver a Project Management Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Management Project por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
2,908 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Principales reseñas

AM

6 de mar. de 2020

The way the course is designed, processes to be followed to complete the course and everything makes sense. Thanks for the wonderful work Coursera. Looking forward to participating in another course!

PG

6 de oct. de 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 529 revisiones para Project Management Project

por Blessings C

6 de feb. de 2021

The course has very important content

por Idesta A

10 de abr. de 2016

Though but its well worth the time.

por Abdul R S

18 de nov. de 2016

It was an amazing experience. T

por longphde130094

14 de mar. de 2021

good course that i have seen

por Giulio P

7 de mar. de 2018

An amazing experience!

por TAGO B K

28 de abr. de 2022

Cours interressant

por Cesar R

12 de may. de 2017

Excelente curso

por Tamzid a

23 de ago. de 2020

Awesome course

por Shahad T

12 de nov. de 2020

Great course

por Kam S L

6 de may. de 2021

Very Good!

por Hazem M Y M

4 de mar. de 2019

Excellent

por Ankit S

18 de jul. de 2020

Great

por ahmed m

14 de feb. de 2016

nice

por Evangelos K

13 de feb. de 2017

N

por Alexandra P

28 de ago. de 2020

The actual course was a fantastic way for me to apply my skills and gain more knowledge through peer review. However, somebody blatantly stole my capstone work/plagiarized my entire project after I submitted it for peer review. Coursera needs to utilize a plagiarism scanning software to prevent this and to uphold the value of these certificates. Doing this project took me nearly a month of effort and I was passionate about my topic (my project was inspired to improve my company.) It's not an easy final project, but you will learn a lot if you put in the effort. Coursera/ University of California Irvine, please do more to prevent plagiarism and limit the number of final submissions permitted. Also, please consider including example projects to replace the first-draft practice peer review project. Only a final submission is necessary and will decrease the chances of plagiarism.

por Brian P W

29 de jun. de 2020

Video quality needs to be improved, teacher should not be reading from a script 90% of the time, quizzes need to be more difficult, capstone project needs to be graded more heavily - i.e. on it's actual content not just how many things are listed. Based on the current rubric, I had to give good scores to many C or D level projects.

por Jia M

23 de may. de 2020

Overall the course is well designed, especially the first three sessions. The last one is called a Capstone, which requires completing a project planning. It's better of something you are working on or have worked on in the past since the three case examples lack sufficient details and realistic support to work on.

por Avigail L

26 de abr. de 2020

It was a good way to put in practice what we've learnt in the Project Management course. Although there should be a way of complaining for peer grading as people lose points because their peers seem not to put effort in evaluating your work.

por Nat C

3 de nov. de 2019

Los criterios de evaluación se quedan un poco cortos, creo que no basta con que se incluyan los puntos mencionados, es necesario que se evalúe el contenido del proyecto y hacer una revisión más a detalle.

por Mitul P

4 de abr. de 2020

great learning tool however some of the lessons are not coordinated between the videos and slides.

por Sang N V

30 de jun. de 2019

Provide me a basic knowledge of project management

por E. P P

21 de abr. de 2017

Several times I uploaded material

por Hani M Z

10 de ene. de 2021

Im very disappointed in this course. We are given very little time to submit a project. In fact, i was shocked that i had finished the first 2 weeks and then took a 1 day break and found out that my final project was overdue. More importantly, we are given no guidance or education on which softwares to use. If this was for entry level individuals, then maybe you could assist us with this huge problem. I posted on the forum and nobody answered my question. The deadlines are too short for such a big undertaking, and there is no grantee that my project will be reviewed if one is too late to submit, so what is point in continuing with my time and effort? Surely, i have seen people from 6 months ago still waiting for a review of their work in the forums, so again, what is point in continuing. The end result is that i cannot obtain my certificate for the full program completion, but at least i have certificates for the courses i completed.

por Alexandra L

16 de abr. de 2018

I did the full specialization for Project Management from UCI. I am very disappointed that no one (teachers or mentors) answers questions. Also, due to a technical glitch, I got no feedback on my final assignment and apparently the 3 peer reviews that I did were not sent to my peers.

As a result, the course has overall very little added-value.

por Phumla M

22 de sep. de 2021

I order for me to submit my assignment after reviewing 6 peers assignment, I could not proceed with my submission. Required to pay $69 for a course that i already paid for, which to me is a complete ripoff.