Chevron Left
Volver a Project Management Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Management Project por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
1,802 calificaciones
343 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Principales revisiones

AM

Mar 07, 2020

The way the course is designed, processes to be followed to complete the course and everything makes sense. Thanks for the wonderful work Coursera. Looking forward to participating in another course!

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 337 revisiones para Project Management Project

por Jyothi P S B

Jul 04, 2016

This is a unique experience of learning. You learn the concepts and practice them by project and reviewing others project. This is really good.

por Vinton C

Sep 10, 2019

This is a great class that allows you to show what you've learned in the three preceding ones. I highly recommend doing the specialization.

por Vladimir S

Oct 24, 2016

Thanks for practical tasks and cross-checking practice. It was fun to review other's work and have critics from your peers.

Regards, Vladimir

por Sachin D S

Jun 15, 2020

It was a superb course which all the previous knowledge come into practice. This is the most important part of the whole specialization

por Sajeev S

Feb 09, 2017

A great experience and gives a good idea how the projects are managed in a systematic way. I highly recommend this course to all.

por snigdha j

Jun 10, 2016

A perfect way to close this course. You get to apply what you have learnt and gives you more clarity about each major component.

por Quazi A H

Jan 30, 2017

Its so amazing way to get back to the education, So Thankful to the authority those have organized such type of enlighted way.

por Tomasz R

Jul 12, 2016

Thanks to this part I was able to test my knowledge and create something useful which I can use at work or in my private life.

por Cosimo C

Jul 11, 2019

nice experience, both the Project preparation and the review process. I think it is a valuable start into project management!

por Chathuranga J

Mar 21, 2017

It is great to have the opportunity to evaluate and put in to practice what I have learnt in this specialization. Thank you!

por Belliard M

Dec 15, 2016

This is the best training to see if your project program is clear and possesses all the information required for its success

por Renee D

Mar 09, 2016

This instructor is one of the best! I have learned more in her online courses than any in-class instruction. Thanks much.

por Paula J S

Aug 23, 2018

A great course! I recommend it for everyone who is looking for understanding more about Project, even to beginners as me

por Jamal S

Jan 10, 2017

An excellent course which teaches one Project Management essentials. Well presented by Margaret Meloni, PMP.

Thank you!

por Jorge A A G

Nov 03, 2016

Well structured and thought of final course. Interacting with peers and reviewing their work was a great experience.

por Prashant K G

Feb 03, 2020

Very seful course. I personally learned a lot from this. Instructor is good and the course material is very helpful

por Augustine O

Oct 20, 2016

Great course! I learned a lot and I could not find anything that I would like to remove from any of the courses.

por Vedrana A

May 09, 2020

It's a great course. I've learned a lot about Project Management. Prof. Meloni is a great teacher! Thank you!

por Steve L

May 03, 2018

Love the assignment that gives us the chance to really practice the necessary elements of project management.

por James L

Oct 24, 2016

The capstone provides a great opportunity to put into practice the content covered in the previous 3 courses.

por Christian B J

Oct 19, 2016

I found this course to be very helpful in giving me a hands-on experience in building a project from scratch.

por Edmundo T

Dec 30, 2017

The project was an excellent exercise on applying all the concepts that were presented in the entire course.

por Viktoriia S

Aug 02, 2017

It was a great time and experience, thank You Margaret for this useful and interesting time spend with you!)

por Manuel G

Sep 29, 2016

Este es un curso muy completo, con herramientas suficientes para desenvolverse en el mundo de los proyectos.

por Nisha U

Sep 09, 2019

Really enjoyed working for my maiden project. And interacting with other peers was an wholesome experience.