Chevron Left
Volver a Project Management Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Management Project por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
1,947 calificaciones
365 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Principales revisiones

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 359 revisiones para Project Management Project

por Aishwarya V

Oct 05, 2016

Capstone provided an opportunity to make use of various concepts learnt during the specialization. The level of course coverage and difficulty level was moderate

por Teejay P

Mar 31, 2020

Course provides a decent formula for making the first project. Slides are tricky to navigate around and get the relevant information.

por Roman J L S

Feb 08, 2016

A practical approach on the topics we've been studying in all previous courses and an effective way to apply that knowledge.

por Deng J

Dec 03, 2018

The course was so resourceful and I learnt many things and concepts applied in project management.

por Greg P H

Mar 06, 2017

I liked doing the project for hands on training but did not care for students grading my project.

por Magda G

Jun 21, 2020

Peer review is very poor. Grading is random, not reflecting the content of your project..

por Pietro G

Mar 04, 2019

Very useful to get a complete view of the documents introduced in the previous courses.

por Arthur J

May 18, 2020

This course was really interesting and helpful compaired to the three others!

por Chiara G

Sep 01, 2016

Thank you, for the knowledge you gave to me through these beautiful Courses.

por Shahidul A R

May 04, 2020

good to learn the project management and relate them with real life

por arielle e

Jan 24, 2020

I do think some more easy to find examples would have been helpful.

por Fabian G

Apr 11, 2016

I think tha the evaluation wasnt correct but despite that everythin

por Babatunde A

Feb 13, 2017

its a great course... quite interesting and applicable

por Tonya S

Aug 08, 2017

Good project to help validate what you learned!

por nguyễn n p

Jun 22, 2020

It is very useful and practical. Thanks

por Idesta A

Apr 11, 2016

Though but its well worth the time.

por Abdul R S

Nov 18, 2016

It was an amazing experience. T

por Giulio P

Mar 07, 2018

An amazing experience!

por Cesar R

May 12, 2017

Excelente curso

por Hazem M Y M

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent

por Ankit S

Jul 18, 2020

Great

por ahmed m

Feb 14, 2016

nice

por Evangelos K

Feb 13, 2017

N

por Ha N

May 09, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much. Thank you for offering this course for folks like me who need an introduction to Project Management. Although it was extremely helpful to put my learning into practice and do the work, I found the peer reviews difficult to assess. When reviewing the work of my peers, some of the information did not flow as a project as a whole. For instance, sometimes the WBS did not match with the project activities sequence, but because the rubric/peer review was so broad, as long as the peer put down 10 or more activities, he/she received a perfect score. I do not believe this is an accurate reflection of ones full understanding of project management with the given rubric. I suggest creating a more detailed rubric that helps bring all the information together where those doing the peer review and those creating the documents can see the value of each part of the assignment. The assignment should essentially match the rubric to ensure accuracy of grading.

Thank you again for this opportunity to take your course!

por Brian P W

Jun 29, 2020

Video quality needs to be improved, teacher should not be reading from a script 90% of the time, quizzes need to be more difficult, capstone project needs to be graded more heavily - i.e. on it's actual content not just how many things are listed. Based on the current rubric, I had to give good scores to many C or D level projects.