Chevron Left
Volver a Project Management Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Management Project por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
2,083 calificaciones
386 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Principales reseñas

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 380 revisiones para Project Management Project

por Pietro G

Mar 04, 2019

Very useful to get a complete view of the documents introduced in the previous courses.

por Arthur J

May 18, 2020

This course was really interesting and helpful compaired to the three others!

por Bathula S K

Aug 14, 2020

Worth in spending your time on this program.

very well Organized and planned.

por Chiara G

Sep 01, 2016

Thank you, for the knowledge you gave to me through these beautiful Courses.

por Shahidul A R

May 04, 2020

good to learn the project management and relate them with real life

por arielle e

Jan 24, 2020

I do think some more easy to find examples would have been helpful.

por Fabian G

Apr 11, 2016

I think tha the evaluation wasnt correct but despite that everythin

por Babatunde A

Feb 13, 2017

its a great course... quite interesting and applicable

por Tonya S

Aug 08, 2017

Good project to help validate what you learned!

por nguyễn n p

Jun 22, 2020

It is very useful and practical. Thanks

por Idesta A

Apr 11, 2016

Though but its well worth the time.

por Abdul R S

Nov 18, 2016

It was an amazing experience. T

por Giulio P

Mar 07, 2018

An amazing experience!

por Cesar R

May 12, 2017

Excelente curso

por Tamzid a

Aug 23, 2020

Awesome course

por Hazem M Y M

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent

por Ankit S

Jul 18, 2020

Great

por ahmed m

Feb 14, 2016

nice

por Evangelos K

Feb 13, 2017

N

por Alexandra P

Aug 28, 2020

The actual course was a fantastic way for me to apply my skills and gain more knowledge through peer review. However, somebody blatantly stole my capstone work/plagiarized my entire project after I submitted it for peer review. Coursera needs to utilize a plagiarism scanning software to prevent this and to uphold the value of these certificates. Doing this project took me nearly a month of effort and I was passionate about my topic (my project was inspired to improve my company.) It's not an easy final project, but you will learn a lot if you put in the effort. Coursera/ University of California Irvine, please do more to prevent plagiarism and limit the number of final submissions permitted. Also, please consider including example projects to replace the first-draft practice peer review project. Only a final submission is necessary and will decrease the chances of plagiarism.

por Brian P W

Jun 29, 2020

Video quality needs to be improved, teacher should not be reading from a script 90% of the time, quizzes need to be more difficult, capstone project needs to be graded more heavily - i.e. on it's actual content not just how many things are listed. Based on the current rubric, I had to give good scores to many C or D level projects.

por Jia M

May 24, 2020

Overall the course is well designed, especially the first three sessions. The last one is called a Capstone, which requires completing a project planning. It's better of something you are working on or have worked on in the past since the three case examples lack sufficient details and realistic support to work on.

por Avigail L

Apr 26, 2020

It was a good way to put in practice what we've learnt in the Project Management course. Although there should be a way of complaining for peer grading as people lose points because their peers seem not to put effort in evaluating your work.

por Edith N C M

Nov 03, 2019

Los criterios de evaluación se quedan un poco cortos, creo que no basta con que se incluyan los puntos mencionados, es necesario que se evalúe el contenido del proyecto y hacer una revisión más a detalle.

por Mitul P

Apr 04, 2020

great learning tool however some of the lessons are not coordinated between the videos and slides.