Chevron Left
Volver a Project Management Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Management Project por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
2,333 calificaciones
432 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Principales reseñas

PG
6 de oct. de 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS
17 de ene. de 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 426 revisiones para Project Management Project

por Maisa H Q

1 de ago. de 2017

I love the fact that the course gave me all the fundementals I need to start my PMP certification path!. The software needs a more user-friendly customer service interface to answer our queries and help us understand our career path. But this was an amazing and encouraging start. Thank you Coursera!

por Alexander F

13 de nov. de 2019

Great way of putting everything that you've learned from the previous 3 courses to use; however, the grading should be completed by professors or instructors rather than students. A lot of students who review others' work do not leave comments or specify on how the projects can be improved.

por Darshan M

7 de mar. de 2020

It was really good to learn basic things of Project Management. Very good content for beginners. I just hope more reading material with few actual examples (like one we do in the end of the course) of projects could have been added,

por Scott K

10 de feb. de 2016

It was a good exercise, but there were some inconsistencies between the assignment rubric that was published and the grading key the students use to evaluate your work. More alignment between these two would be helpful.

por David A L

8 de feb. de 2016

This capstone project helped me to design a pilot project plan for one of my dream projects. From this experience, I would be able to develop further, my knowledge in project charter planning and designing

por Kellyanne J

17 de nov. de 2020

Great course. Really called me to think outside the box and put everything I have worked on together. Only downside is that I do not like downloading unknown documents to my computer for peer review.

por Michala I

26 de abr. de 2020

This course was very insightful in helping me understand the full process of setting up a project and what I need i need to manage a project successfully. great Course.

por William L

25 de mar. de 2019

More detail could've been provided for all steps in the project, and the rubric could've held classmates to a higher standard in terms of breadth of the project.

por Aishwarya V

5 de oct. de 2016

Capstone provided an opportunity to make use of various concepts learnt during the specialization. The level of course coverage and difficulty level was moderate

por saman s

10 de sep. de 2020

i learnt a lot but i believe there should be more assignment and more explanations and examples as far as terminologies are concerned.

por Teejay P

30 de mar. de 2020

Course provides a decent formula for making the first project. Slides are tricky to navigate around and get the relevant information.

por Roman J L S

8 de feb. de 2016

A practical approach on the topics we've been studying in all previous courses and an effective way to apply that knowledge.

por Rana F U

28 de sep. de 2020

This course is very good opportunity to polish project planning skill by generating ideas and working on a chosen one.

por Lee P K

20 de sep. de 2020

Makes you review all the previous courses you have learnt and also read up more to apply the principals.

por Deng J

3 de dic. de 2018

The course was so resourceful and I learnt many things and concepts applied in project management.

por Greg P H

6 de mar. de 2017

I liked doing the project for hands on training but did not care for students grading my project.

por Magda G

21 de jun. de 2020

Peer review is very poor. Grading is random, not reflecting the content of your project..

por Pietro G

4 de mar. de 2019

Very useful to get a complete view of the documents introduced in the previous courses.

por Arthur J

18 de may. de 2020

This course was really interesting and helpful compaired to the three others!

por Bathula S K

14 de ago. de 2020

Worth in spending your time on this program.

very well Organized and planned.

por Chiara G

1 de sep. de 2016

Thank you, for the knowledge you gave to me through these beautiful Courses.

por Shahidul A R

4 de may. de 2020

good to learn the project management and relate them with real life

por arielle e

24 de ene. de 2020

I do think some more easy to find examples would have been helpful.

por Fabian G

11 de abr. de 2016

I think tha the evaluation wasnt correct but despite that everythin

por Leung K W S

30 de nov. de 2020

Applauding fundamental experience in project management.