Chevron Left
Volver a Project Management Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Management Project por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
1,804 calificaciones
343 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Principales revisiones

AM

Mar 07, 2020

The way the course is designed, processes to be followed to complete the course and everything makes sense. Thanks for the wonderful work Coursera. Looking forward to participating in another course!

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 338 revisiones para Project Management Project

por Randall Y

Nov 30, 2016

Wonderful experience. At first, I dreaded the idea of actually having to create a project. Mostly, my concern stemmed from the idea that I'd be too far ahead of my peers and it'd take too long to get feedback. I'm happy to see that others were working ahead as well.

por Sandeep K

Apr 25, 2020

It's a great course for beginners who are new to project management. Concepts are explained in a clear and focused manner. Capstone added a lot of value in helping me think about application of knowledge gained through 3 modules of project management.

por Polina D

Apr 20, 2020

Great ending to the Specialization! It's very useful practical work and I also liked assessing peers' works, because it also provide you with the experience, how other people do their projects. Would definitely recommend to my friends and colleagues!

por Nadir N

Dec 04, 2018

This is an excellent practical course giving the opportunity to get acquainted with both theoretical and practical work in the Project Management.

I am happy that I completed this Courses and very appreciate to the creators of this specialization.

por Amirah K S

Jul 03, 2020

A great opportunity to implement what I have learnt for something in the real world. Allowing us to take our own case and work on it makes the efforts clearly worth it. It was also a good learning experience to see what others have written.

por Fredrick B

Mar 03, 2020

The was very enjoyable to learn. It gave me insight into the PMBOK . I understand the PMBOK a lot better now because of the course. The exercises were laid out in a way that was easy to read and understand. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por KALP S

May 15, 2020

Getting hands-on experience and applying all the skills acquired from all the course is a great thing for this project. Moreover, doing it on your own gives a great boost to your confidence. Its was an exceptional experience for me.

por Eliah D

Oct 02, 2017

I am very grateful to my instructors, i have gained so much in this course. While doing the capstone it was as though i am doing real project and i have gained practical experience and now i know how is it like doing a real project.

por Mohil S

Apr 26, 2020

Great value addition to the knowledge and skills required for Project Management. The lectures and panel discussions are clear, concise, and easy to follow. The Capstone Project tests your knowledge in a practical environment.

por José L C

Oct 12, 2018

I've learned so much about PM, the importance of a well structured project, the level of detail and synergy needed to develop a high impact project. The series of highg value skills... this is the begining of a journey.

por CHANDRAKETAN S

May 02, 2017

A Systematic and methodical course to learn about Project Management Principles and Practices. It is not only exhaustive and structured but also practical and useful. Many Thanks to the course facilitator and the team.

por Laura B

Dec 14, 2016

This last part of the course brings in the practical aspects neglected by the first three sections. Clear instructions, and an assignment that really makes you think through the phases of project management.

por Bisleshana B P

Jul 31, 2017

The capstone project allows us to use the knowledge gained during studies to practically apply in real world. Some of the projects which I peer reviewed were so detailed that it felt like real projects.

por Lamont R

May 03, 2017

Very good course where you learn a lot about project management and obtain the 35 hour certification to sit for the PMP exam at a fraction of the costs of other programs. I absolutely loved this course.

por Arunkumar M

Mar 07, 2020

The way the course is designed, processes to be followed to complete the course and everything makes sense. Thanks for the wonderful work Coursera. Looking forward to participating in another course!

por Pamela W G

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

por Shawn G

May 05, 2020

Excellent series overall, and the capstone finale was very challenging. The teaching was very organized and professional, and I would recommend these courses to anyone looking to get their PMP.

por Tyson B

Dec 14, 2016

IT was great to have a chance to put what the previous courses taught to practice. It made sure you actually knew what the material was talking about rather than just regurgitating the slides.

por Thomas B

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent summation of preceding courses. Peer review was particularly helpful in comparitively evaluating your own project and how one can improve their use of these tools. Very good course.

por Andrew R T

Dec 18, 2017

Nice lesson to enroll! It really helps you to grasp the basic concept of PM and helps you to exercise how to plan the simple project by using many basic tools in the Project Management field.

por Andres S

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.

Perfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

por Nevena

Jan 12, 2019

Excellent way to check the understanding of previous courses. The opportunity to review other's work is really valuable and helped me upgrade my project as well. Thanks a lot! Great course.

por EDWARD D C S

Apr 18, 2020

Excelente curso , muy didáctico y posee información actualizada de PMI y ayuda a mejorar las habilidades y destrezas para todo aquel que desea ingresar al mundo de la Gestión de Proyectos

por YEVHENII V

Feb 13, 2017

Very nice theory and very useful practical case with all advises that help to get the best results! Appreciate everyone from UCI and Margaret for this chance to master Project Management!