Chevron Left
Volver a Project Management Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Management Project por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
2,147 calificaciones
396 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Principales reseñas

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 394 revisiones para Project Management Project

por Jorge A A G

Nov 03, 2016

Well structured and thought of final course. Interacting with peers and reviewing their work was a great experience.

por Prashant K G

Feb 03, 2020

Very seful course. I personally learned a lot from this. Instructor is good and the course material is very helpful

por Edward M G

Oct 05, 2020

Assignment helps to understand the principles and practices learned in all courses under specialisation. Thanks!

por Augustine O

Oct 20, 2016

Great course! I learned a lot and I could not find anything that I would like to remove from any of the courses.

por Marcus V O

Oct 17, 2020

Fantástico, o curso todo é muito bom! aborda de forma bem didática todo o conteúdo de planejamento de projetos

por Vedrana A

May 09, 2020

It's a great course. I've learned a lot about Project Management. Prof. Meloni is a great teacher! Thank you!

por Dziugas Z

Oct 23, 2020

Challenging capstone with an interesting peer-review system! Definitely an important addition to my skillset.

por JOSE L P G

Aug 11, 2020

I liked so much because it helped me understand the topic through examples and with very valuable information

por shehryar

Jul 29, 2020

That was a great experience with coursera. It did best in achieving my goals and certificate is just awesome.

por Steve L

May 03, 2018

Love the assignment that gives us the chance to really practice the necessary elements of project management.

por James L

Oct 24, 2016

The capstone provides a great opportunity to put into practice the content covered in the previous 3 courses.

por Christian B J

Oct 19, 2016

I found this course to be very helpful in giving me a hands-on experience in building a project from scratch.

por Edmundo T

Dec 30, 2017

The project was an excellent exercise on applying all the concepts that were presented in the entire course.

por Viktoriia S

Aug 02, 2017

It was a great time and experience, thank You Margaret for this useful and interesting time spend with you!)

por Manuel G

Sep 29, 2016

Este es un curso muy completo, con herramientas suficientes para desenvolverse en el mundo de los proyectos.

por Nisha U

Sep 09, 2019

Really enjoyed working for my maiden project. And interacting with other peers was an wholesome experience.

por Diogo A

Aug 01, 2017

The CAPA project allows you to use what you have learned on the previous months and build your own project.

por Marcelo G L

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent! The Capstone Project was a good way to reinforce the concepts learned in the previous courses.

por Ikenna M

May 19, 2020

Excellent course with hands-on practice that is relevant to the skills acquired in the previous classes.

por Raymond S

Sep 06, 2017

Thanks Margaret Maloni.. Its now nearly 2 years since I graduated. The knowledge has been awe inspiring.

por Charles K G

Mar 07, 2017

The Course was awesome. I learnt so much with regards to Project managements. Thank you Margaret Meloni!

por Arben D

Jul 17, 2020

Quite helpful allowing us to put in practice the skills and knowledge acquired in the previous courses.

por Henrique C L J

Aug 30, 2016

It is a great way to solidify all the knowledge acquired in the other courses. Everyone should do this!

por Thilok H

Jun 21, 2020

This is very interesting course. I was able understand the concepts in project managements thoroughly.

por Tin K O

Dec 19, 2016

It is a very good project. I understood basic Project Management of PMI well after doing this project.