Chevron Left
Volver a Project Management Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Management Project por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
2,172 calificaciones
402 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Principales reseñas

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 398 revisiones para Project Management Project

por BAHAA E G

Feb 13, 2020

Awesome

por Folukemi O A

Jul 03, 2018

Awesome

por Deepti K

May 30, 2017

Helpful

por Rufat S

Apr 14, 2017

Great !

por Luz B

Oct 06, 2020

Great!

por Mehran K

Jun 27, 2020

Thanks

por Phạm L Đ A

Nov 18, 2019

Thanks

por Piriyapong W

Jun 28, 2020

Great

por Trần T T

Nov 13, 2019

great

por RAMANOV B A

Aug 31, 2020

good

por Abdullah K

Jul 12, 2020

good

por HaiDNSE05745

Jul 07, 2020

good

por DuongNTSE05966

Jun 24, 2020

good

por Mona A A

Jun 16, 2020

good

por Phạm B T

Mar 24, 2020

Good

por Nguyễn V D

Nov 14, 2019

good

por Eissa I A

Jun 28, 2020

t

por Vineet K M

Jul 03, 2017

E

por Dr. A R

Apr 27, 2016

P

por tom b

Jul 02, 2019

The content of this course, along with the materials and links to prior reading content was positive and well thought out. However, the organization of this course from a delivery perspective never really worked. I was perpetually in 'Week 3' but without access to all materials, until the course 'started'. After that I seemed to remain in Week 3 and could not determine how to cleanly move from submission to assignment review, or to move back to complete more reviews.

All in all, a good course at the end of the specialization, just a number of technical issues with web navigation and button organization causing confusion.

por Matthieu T

Oct 27, 2020

une formation de chef de projet en accéléré, tous les outils a maitriser et la méthodologie a utiliser pour mener a bien en projet et éviter les pièges, retards et surcouts.

il n'est pas nécessaire de lire complètement le PMBOK pour suivre le cours et réussir les examens.

le certificat n a de valeur que si vous prenez le temps de faire sérieusement vos propres documents de projets selon les cours étudiés, certains malins tentent leur chance en uploadant des fichiers vides ou des textes complétement hors sujets. soyez sérieux dans les évaluation si vous voulez que votre travail soit noté correctement en retour.

por Andrew P

Jan 30, 2017

There were challenges not having a project management software like Microsoft Project available to be able to set up the predecessors and schedule. After reviewing many peer projects I may have been too detailed in tasks thereby making my project more complicated. I did get all the elements covered. Some of my entries were focused sections that met the grading criteria.

Yes I have completed the "Specialization". I am in sticker shocked at the $749 for each subsequent courses in order to get a PMP certificate.

por Jennifer B

Oct 09, 2016

This was a good introduction to the principles and concepts of project management. I completed this course as part of professional development for my current job, and learned some good terminology and best practices. If you have experience with project management or want to learn more advanced concepts, I imagine this course would not be for you. If you're looking for a good introduction to project management that you can build on later, this is a good place to start.

por Maria K

Apr 26, 2020

Hi, I liked the course, it based on individual work and you really need to read optional reding ))

I have two notes regarding optional reading: *It would be better to change an optional reading to required reading; *provide books for reading(online only or corresponding chapters); *provide a real estimate optional reading tasks, due to one such task is spent form 2 till 6 hours.

Thanks for all!

por Gloria A

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed the course but I cannot emphasize the importance of getting or accessing the reading materials. It gives a much wider point of view.

The assignment gave the student time to complete at a reasonable pace and broke down instructions to a fairly easy to understand level although some grading scale was a times difficult to apply.