Chevron Left
Volver a Project Management Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Management Project por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
2,297 calificaciones
427 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Principales reseñas

PG
6 de oct. de 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS
17 de ene. de 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 421 revisiones para Project Management Project

por Mohamed N H

8 de feb. de 2016

Really miss Margret spend a lot of effort and give us her experience on plate of gold

i really enjoyed this course and learn very useful and usable information

por León D J R

15 de ago. de 2020

It was a challenging course. It is a must if you have done the previous project management courses. Be sure of getting the supplementary material if you can.

por Milcah W K

7 de may. de 2020

The project was engaging and challenging but definitely interesting to complete. Thanks to Mel and everyone who contributed to the success of this course!

por Mohit A

25 de jul. de 2020

It really built confidence in me. My peers built confidence in me by reviewing my capstone and giving quite good marks. I again want to thanks, everyone.

por Lisa A

19 de feb. de 2020

Thanks for the great material! This was a great way to build some basic project management skills. I really enjoyed Margaret! She was a great instructor.

por Andrea

31 de ene. de 2017

An excellent opportunity to put what we'd learned into practice. There's nothing like actually performing a new process for checking your understanding.

por Jitendra C

3 de jun. de 2016

Capstone really helped me apply all the learning from the course and helped me understand how to practically work on each element of project management.

por Jose C A

8 de feb. de 2016

Great Final Project. It's just the right amount of work to put into good used everything learned on the previous courses. It really ties everything down

por Hans E C S

30 de sep. de 2020

The capstone project is really great! You have to spend more time to create your very own project. This will give you meaningful and impactful course.

por M. Z A

30 de sep. de 2016

I like all of the content and this course provide me to understand the management of a project. This was my first e-learning action and i loved this.

por Mark A G

14 de ago. de 2016

The capstone provides a good opportunity to apply the material from previous courses. Very well organized, and grading is fairly prompt. Thanks.

por T. A A

20 de abr. de 2020

I loved this class. and unlike the other classes ive taken, you can tell that your peers are really looking at your work to give honest feedback

por julie b

27 de jun. de 2017

Really liked the mix of media presented. It kept it interesting and relevant to me. Tools as well as tips are very practical knowledge to have.

por Jyothi P S B

4 de jul. de 2016

This is a unique experience of learning. You learn the concepts and practice them by project and reviewing others project. This is really good.

por Martin K

1 de oct. de 2020

What an excellent investment of my time.I have enjoyed every step from the ladder which I had to climb up to achieve this valuable knowledge.

por Vinton C

9 de sep. de 2019

This is a great class that allows you to show what you've learned in the three preceding ones. I highly recommend doing the specialization.

por Vladimir S

24 de oct. de 2016

Thanks for practical tasks and cross-checking practice. It was fun to review other's work and have critics from your peers.

Regards, Vladimir

por Oscar F R P

8 de sep. de 2020

Really easy to understand and the proccess of submitting such deliverables rovides a lot of insight on the project management proccess.

por Sachin D S

15 de jun. de 2020

It was a superb course which all the previous knowledge come into practice. This is the most important part of the whole specialization

por Abih P C

7 de nov. de 2020

This is a wonderful technique to enable learners gain practical knowledge on Project management. I found this course interesting.

por Sajeev S

9 de feb. de 2017

A great experience and gives a good idea how the projects are managed in a systematic way. I highly recommend this course to all.

por snigdha j

10 de jun. de 2016

A perfect way to close this course. You get to apply what you have learnt and gives you more clarity about each major component.

por Quazi A H

30 de ene. de 2017

Its so amazing way to get back to the education, So Thankful to the authority those have organized such type of enlighted way.

por Tomasz R

12 de jul. de 2016

Thanks to this part I was able to test my knowledge and create something useful which I can use at work or in my private life.

por Vidhi H T

27 de ago. de 2020

THANKYOU MARGET. I AM NOT FROM MANAGEMENT BACKGROUND YET LEARNED ALOT FROM YOU AND THE PEERS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE.