Chevron Left
Volver a Project Management Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Management Project por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
1,440 calificaciones
270 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Principales revisiones

AM

Mar 07, 2020

The way the course is designed, processes to be followed to complete the course and everything makes sense. Thanks for the wonderful work Coursera. Looking forward to participating in another course!

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 264 revisiones para Project Management Project

por Augustine O

Oct 20, 2016

Great course! I learned a lot and I could not find anything that I would like to remove from any of the courses.

por Steve L

May 03, 2018

Love the assignment that gives us the chance to really practice the necessary elements of project management.

por James L

Oct 24, 2016

The capstone provides a great opportunity to put into practice the content covered in the previous 3 courses.

por Christian B J

Oct 19, 2016

I found this course to be very helpful in giving me a hands-on experience in building a project from scratch.

por Edmundo T

Dec 30, 2017

The project was an excellent exercise on applying all the concepts that were presented in the entire course.

por Viktoriia S

Aug 02, 2017

It was a great time and experience, thank You Margaret for this useful and interesting time spend with you!)

por Manuel G

Sep 29, 2016

Este es un curso muy completo, con herramientas suficientes para desenvolverse en el mundo de los proyectos.

por Nisha U

Sep 09, 2019

Really enjoyed working for my maiden project. And interacting with other peers was an wholesome experience.

por Diogo A

Aug 01, 2017

The CAPA project allows you to use what you have learned on the previous months and build your own project.

por Marcelo G L

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent! The Capstone Project was a good way to reinforce the concepts learned in the previous courses.

por Raymond S

Sep 06, 2017

Thanks Margaret Maloni.. Its now nearly 2 years since I graduated. The knowledge has been awe inspiring.

por Charles K G

Mar 07, 2017

The Course was awesome. I learnt so much with regards to Project managements. Thank you Margaret Meloni!

por Henrique C L J

Aug 30, 2016

It is a great way to solidify all the knowledge acquired in the other courses. Everyone should do this!

por Tin K O

Dec 19, 2016

It is a very good project. I understood basic Project Management of PMI well after doing this project.

por Сыч А С

Sep 19, 2018

very useful course, I strongly recomend this course to everyone who is interested in management.

por Pratik P

Jun 08, 2017

Very well organized.

Project covers all aspects of Principles of Project Management certificate.

por Margaret L B

Aug 21, 2016

This series of courses exceeded my expectations. The capstone exam was challenging. Recommend.

por Mary S

Aug 14, 2019

Great practice in project management to apply the principles learned across the other modules.

por Johnievic O V

Dec 22, 2016

The capstone course brought all the theories and facts I have learned together in one piece.

por Oladipupo O

Dec 09, 2016

It was a true test of the knowledge acquired in the previous courses of the specialization.

por André V

Sep 10, 2019

Extremely useful & interesting. Thumbs up to all the team involved in this specialization!

por Gregory A H J

Sep 08, 2016

Great course for applying skills and knowledge acquired from prerequisites into a project!

por Samantha B

Jan 22, 2020

It's useful to be able to apply your knowledge and learn from the work of other students.

por Wilfren A C

Aug 02, 2017

This is a very big help for a budding researcher and project managers! Kudos and thanks!!

por Tiberiu

Feb 08, 2016

You really learn my exercising your knowledge in a real project that you want to follow.