Chevron Left
Volver a Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Planning: Putting It All Together por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
3,094 calificaciones
563 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Principales reseñas

AO
18 de ene. de 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR
2 de jul. de 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 596 revisiones para Project Planning: Putting It All Together

por syed s

3 de sep. de 2021

It was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on my own to really understand and put together into practice the methedology.

por raman k

19 de jun. de 2021

Amazing course by google , perfectly paced and great guide and tutor across the course . Going forward and starting my passion this course might be a milestone .

por Maritza V

29 de dic. de 2021

This was absolutely AMAZING! No ho-hum boring methodology and theory project management stuff here. The course is relevant and speaks to real life applications.

por Ya M T

28 de dic. de 2021

This course is extremely useful and I didn't expect to learn that much, which made this course even more special and practical! Thank you Google and Coursera!!!

por Małgorzata C

5 de nov. de 2021

Very good material, perfect exercices during the course. Good training for candidates but also good revision for some PM working on small and medium projects.

por sahari a

28 de dic. de 2021

Formation très riche en matière de connaissances bonnes méthodes , niveau d'instruction très élevé ,excellent instituteurs et institutrices , merci beaucoup.

por Shradha M G

22 de jul. de 2021

Course was extremely helpful, more than just terms and concepts. All the practical uses were made clear. Good work by the course creation team. Thank you!

por Cynthia N

4 de jun. de 2021

I absolutely loved this course! The material is organised and easy to take in. I have also enjoyed the activities and assignments through out the course.

por Wil D C

23 de dic. de 2021

Thank you very much for this wonderful course. I've learned a lot from this program not only to my professional growth but to my personal growth as well.

por GAURAV K

3 de jun. de 2021

Excellent Course Structure

Very well explained

Loved everything about this course, It is very addictive the way activities and project videos are planned.

por Amanda B

24 de oct. de 2021

W​onderful course, perfectly covering the topic. It all fell in place when covering the topics covered in this part of the course. Highly recommended.

por Uche O U

1 de ago. de 2021

The model and very simple way of presenting teaching and the course works made easy for a better understanding and application for my on going project

por Oluwole O

6 de ago. de 2021

Opened my eyes to the little details of project planning that I have before now deem trivial...Rigorous and tasking all the way. but worth the wait.

por Karla Z

19 de ago. de 2021

Great course, there was a ton to learn. It was explained very well and I loved that they had more examples on how forms looked and other things.

por Sanjeevani F

11 de oct. de 2021

This course content is so informative and it helped me a lot to improve my knowledge. Also it gives a good practical knowledge about then area

por Wael K

23 de ago. de 2021

This course is one of the best courses studied that he contains a certain curriculum based on the professional project management methodology

por Diego R

18 de jun. de 2021

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

por 雨宮克明

26 de jul. de 2021

I got a lot of perspectives on project planning and effective communication method to build the communication plan throughout this course.

por Chandra S

25 de abr. de 2021

Wow , this part of putting it all together has a ton of information and many examples to put to use in real life project a great course !!

por Sajid M

23 de ene. de 2022

The instructor has delivered the course with dedication and passion, elaborating all the concepts clearly. I fully recommend this course.

por Alpeshkumar M

5 de ene. de 2022

It was wonderful journey and I really enjoy learning pattern offered by Coursera, many things refresh and new for me, thanks to Coursera.

por Sajedah S S A

28 de oct. de 2021

great course. i earned all the required skills to plan a project and all the tools needed as well as the documentation and communication

por Srikrishnan C

12 de sep. de 2021

This course would help in learning some key skills required to manage projects effectively. Insights from Googlers are very informative.

por Nick R

27 de jun. de 2021

Interesting subject, learned a good amount from it. I wish there was more examples to learn from, but this is good enough to start with.

por S P A

31 de jul. de 2021

Very thoughtfully prepared , loved the way its presented. The quality compared to many other coursera courses is amazing. Thank you!