Chevron Left
Volver a Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Planning: Putting It All Together por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
3,029 calificaciones
556 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Principales reseñas

AO
18 de ene. de 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR
2 de jul. de 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 584 revisiones para Project Planning: Putting It All Together

por Alice V

28 de nov. de 2021

I really liked the practical approach of this course, and how I now have a portfolio of docuemnts and models that I can revert to

por Deepak R C

28 de abr. de 2021

This course really helps in starting a project. It covers all the things we need to do in order to successfully plan our project.

por Diego M

27 de jul. de 2021

Google / Coursera,

Thank you very much for your hard work in putting such an amazing material together.

Kind regards,

Diego Moraes

por seddeg n

19 de oct. de 2021

What an amazing course .. this was really useful and wonderful .. stay healthy and brilliant our instructor.. thank you Rowena

por Aurora M G

13 de jul. de 2021

Super-useful information and templates! I've downloaded them and I'm starting to use them in a project I'm starting to manage.

por YURI M D S

9 de jun. de 2021

Curso muito bom, com conteúdo de qualidade e atividades que demandam pensamento crítico e esforço para obter um bom resultado.

por Martynas J

23 de abr. de 2021

Great content and awesome course, very useful and very VERY informative. My head is buzzing from so much information and ideas

por Damani P

29 de nov. de 2021

I learned and reviewed important concepts in this course that I am going to be applying in my daily Project Management role.

por Вика Н

10 de oct. de 2021

a​mazing! everything is well-structural, clearly explained, with great attention to the details and students' understanding

por Paola B

18 de jun. de 2021

This was the most challenging course so far, but I liked it! I learned a lot about communication and organizational skills.

por Joshua A

19 de abr. de 2021

very challenging course but worth the time and effort......the knowledge and expertise being passed on is enormous........

por S. R S

2 de nov. de 2021

O​f the first three courses in this certification this was by far the most packed with useful information and great tools

por Javier I

29 de nov. de 2021

E​RROR In NAME

M​y name is JAVIER JUAN IQUIZA RAMIREZ

https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/verify/5EUTN6VB33WK

por Jose D M C

6 de abr. de 2021

Very well explained, very clear information provided, and the shared documents are really helpful to start a new project

por Lars S

16 de may. de 2021

This is a really great and informative course that shines light on lots of challenges and benefits of remote working.

por Uma J

3 de dic. de 2021

I​ really enjoyed leraning so much about what exactly goes into PM in this course. So insightful and useful course.

por Ahmed A

14 de nov. de 2021

The project discusses a lot of topics and introduces a lot of concepts with templates and examples. Very beneficial

por REDA I E

4 de oct. de 2021

this course is very helpful i learned about budgeting ,procurements ,risk management plan and communication plan

por Dwight C J

3 de abr. de 2021

This course was pretty long and had a lot of information but all were very insightful. I can't wait to learn more!

por Miriam W K

1 de may. de 2021

I have gained an in-depth understanding of project planning and even got to put together a resume. Thanks Google!

por Silvia L

20 de ago. de 2021

Great presentation of information that made it easy to digest and understand. Quick turn around in application.

por Ashish K

27 de jul. de 2021

One of the best training programs i have attended . Lots of information's shared with great hands-on experience

por Mary W

10 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed the activities for this course. Google is doing a great job of applying the theory to examples.

por J. G K

14 de ago. de 2021

I like the content delivery and how detailed the lecturers and instructors did expatiate all the fine details.

por Damaris G

9 de may. de 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.