Chevron Left
Volver a Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Planning: Putting It All Together por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
3,060 calificaciones
559 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Principales reseñas

AO
18 de ene. de 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR
2 de jul. de 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 588 revisiones para Project Planning: Putting It All Together

por Damaris G

9 de may. de 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

por Abisola O

25 de nov. de 2021

I am happy that I enrolled for this course. Very practical and relatable examples are used. Way to go Google!

por Syed M B F

6 de jul. de 2021

Activities throughout this course 03 were very interesting and I really learned a lot doing those activities.

por Eboni P

4 de oct. de 2021

This course was highly informative! There was a lot to learn but it was all interesting and kept me engaged!

por Sean C

26 de ago. de 2021

In depth information presented in a way to induce learning, a great decision on my part to take this course!

por Ken W

6 de jun. de 2021

I learned a lot from the presenter of this course, she was very informative and detailed in her information.

por Muhammad S M

16 de ene. de 2022

Great source of information and knowledge. Had plenty of hands-on activities and built a basic project plan

por PARK, Y

19 de dic. de 2021

It was good to be able to learn the process that I had only encountered roughly with accurate and examples.

por MPearsall

26 de dic. de 2021

Excellent. The whole program is well structured, easy to follow, and rich in content and time to practice.

por Mayur B

9 de ago. de 2021

Highly recommended course. Must go for this If you are looking for Project Management Role in your career.

por Marta C

26 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course! It brings all real life and it's easy to understand concepts as well as its applications

por favour e

26 de may. de 2021

This course is my best course so far, maybe because i naturally enjoy planning, budgeting and procurement.

por kiran p

9 de ago. de 2021

The course was very informative. I got an in-depth understanding of Planning phase in Project management.

por Dimakatso K

29 de jun. de 2021

The course was great but a little more packed with information making it, in my opinion, a little harder.

por Rajiv d C

22 de dic. de 2021

Learned a lot! Essentially learned that with struture to Project Management chances of failure are less.

por nader j

3 de nov. de 2021

A unique and comprehensive course for all information related to project management professionally

thanka

por Oscar R

5 de jun. de 2021

It is a very complete course which give you a lot of tools and tips to enhance your performance as a PM.

por Victoria K

11 de jul. de 2021

Great job, Google! Course is very informative, interesting and lively. I've enjoyed every minute of it.

por John O J

28 de jun. de 2021

I've learned a lot from creating project plans, budget, risk management, and effective communication.

por SABUJ A

31 de may. de 2021

course content was very good. i really enjoying and learning many things .thanks to course instructor

por Parimal R

10 de may. de 2021

Incredibly detailed and informative course on project planning and thank you for resume writing tips.

por Lilia C V

22 de oct. de 2021

Great course! It really helps you understand the importance of project planning and how to manage it

por Camilo S S

15 de oct. de 2021

Great course. Very important topics, well developed and with activities that generate great learning

por shiao h

22 de jul. de 2021

very good and details, let me learn stuff step by step. very impressive how great the courses are !!

por Miyuruhansi S

27 de jun. de 2021

I have learned a lot from this course. Really good course content and assignments also really good