Chevron Left
Volver a Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.8
estrellas
424 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to our the third course in the School Health specialization: Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School. In this course, you will learn about how social-emotional skills, mental health, and learning are related. We will focus on how schools can support social-emotional learning and promote mental health for all students. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student mental health. Next, we’ll review school wide activities to support skill development and prevent social, emotional, and behavioral challenges. Then, we’ll identify strategies for students at risk of developing problems. Finally, we’ll highlight interventions that can be used for students who have significant mental health needs. We will emphasize the ways that schools think about mental health problems and provide services for students with disabilities, which is different than in medical or mental health settings. As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about an essential piece of student wellness—social-emotional health....

Principales reseñas

EB

3 de jun. de 2019

I absolutely love this course! I wish that I knew and understood this information when my children were in school. I am much better equipped to help other parents and students now.

LL

29 de dic. de 2019

VERy important information. However, quizzes seemed to test memory rather than critical thinking, If you misspell a word or provide an original response yo will be marked WRONG.

Filtrar por:

76 - 98 de 98 revisiones para Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

por Aiman m

19 de ago. de 2021

g​ood course

por ELMER P M P

18 de sep. de 2021

thank you

por Dr. R E M

22 de oct. de 2020

Very good

por Diana G S

27 de ago. de 2019

Excelente

por Charmaine S

23 de may. de 2019

Great job

por Jackeline E V M

7 de may. de 2020

excelent

por Sohan L B

3 de jul. de 2020

Good !!

por amala s

1 de may. de 2022

I have got a great opportunity to understand the social, emotional, behavioural and special education services at school and the role of a school social worker . Along with that 504 Plan and the importance of identifying the challenges faced by the persons with disabilities. Overall, the course provided me an ouline about how to deal children with disabilities.

por Sharlene W

3 de oct. de 2020

I found this course very informative and useful however, I was disappointed with the quizzes as the questions did not permit me to think critical or analytical apart from defining mental health and listing of 3 things I recall from the video about the characters; kelsey and Javier.

Overall, the it was well received.

por Oleksandra V

23 de jun. de 2020

For me this cource was very helpful and could clarify a lot of approaches of social services in school in the USA. I'm sure the materials were not so complicated to know them by heart and at least tell them, not read like our lecturers did. imho

por Nathália P T B d M

20 de may. de 2020

I think the material provided by the course is quite rich in information of different natures, however I believe that researchers could have explored this information better

por Laila L

25 de jul. de 2022

It was very imformative ; but i needed something that would be more deep and explain explicitly how to apply intervention plans in schools

por MEENAL K

1 de sep. de 2021

including case studies was great but could have provided some orientation to the required reading material

por 18_143_Zakaria A

17 de oct. de 2020

I like the video, but not so much for the reading. I prefer to have primary sources like academic journal

por Ajmal A H P

22 de may. de 2020

One more case study will make this course more understandable and clear

por LuXinyu

21 de jul. de 2020

Very nice! But I hope there can be more examples

por PUJA G

18 de jul. de 2020

VERY HELPFUL COURSE .HAPPY WITH THE COURSE .

por JAHFAR M

18 de jun. de 2020

Good course and useful for society.

por Shruti M

12 de may. de 2021

Something that the course equipped me with is the understand of how to scaffold structures of support in line with Tier 1,2 & 3 interventions. To be able to contextualize the learnings from the course to my context in India, I would have appreciated reading/learning more about practices that can be executed in the absence of availability of a variety of support structures by the state/school.

por Jemilie P

21 de jul. de 2020

Though the course was meant for an American school setting, some of the methods were applicable for schools in another country.

por Lisa M

21 de ene. de 2021

Lectures are good. Reading material is out of date.

por Amina Z

27 de sep. de 2020

I really liked this course

por Gladys A

19 de jul. de 2022

Didn't find the materials, presentations, and case studies conducive to learning. It seemed the instructors were only reading everything they presented; it was awkward and utterly boring. Moreover, the types of quizzes provided in this course sucked; they demanded memorization instead of promoting critical thinking. The fill-in-the-blanks items requiring the exact terms (e.g., tracking information vs gathering information) were the worse. Situational questions promoting discussions and critical thinking could have been provided to assess learnings. Simulations could have also been added. Further, presentations could have been made visually engaging.