Chevron Left
Volver a The Psychology of Thrill Seekers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Psychology of Thrill Seekers por parte de Universidad Emory

4.6
estrellas
38 calificaciones
14 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Sensation seeking is a trait we all have and includes the search for complex and new experiences. Thrill Seekers, people with high-sensation seeking personalities, crave exotic and intense experiences even when physical or social risks are involved. This course helps learners examine the remarkable world of the high-sensation seeking personality and explores the lifestyle, psychology, and neuroscience behind thrill seekers....

Principales revisiones

KT

Aug 30, 2020

The content of this course was very well explained. Got more insight into the sensations of thrill seekers. It was a informative course about the thrill-seekers.

SS

Aug 29, 2020

The course gave insights into high sensation seeking behavior. Also this will help us to adjust effectively with people around us who are high sensation seekers.

Filtrar por:

1 - 14 de 14 revisiones para The Psychology of Thrill Seekers

por Caroline B

Jun 04, 2018

I was just curious when I signed up for this course and it became one of my favourites. Thank you Dr Carter for this interesting trip in the mind of HSS ! I am myself a psychologist and a low sensation seeker... now I understand all those fascinating differences between low and sensation seekers ! And just as you I will keep admiring HSS for their abilities. The course was really lively, engaging, clear and well structured. The interviews and the funny jelly bean contest were a great addition to the course, as were the readings and additional links.

por Geeta R

Jun 24, 2019

The course has relevant scientific, crisp and quality material. There are interesting articles and links which are helpful. The course also has an inclusive assessment which is helpful. It explains all aspects of thrill seekers

por Jaison C

Mar 15, 2020

My taking the course was complicated by the lack of peer review available. The course is surely not designed by a thrill seeker. Still, it was informative and allowed for a broader perspective of understanding.

por KEZIAH S T

Aug 30, 2020

The content of this course was very well explained. Got more insight into the sensations of thrill seekers. It was a informative course about the thrill-seekers.

por sara s

Aug 29, 2020

The course gave insights into high sensation seeking behavior. Also this will help us to adjust effectively with people around us who are high sensation seekers.

por Supantha R

Jul 26, 2020

The course was very good for learning and I enjoyed it.

por yaroslav

Feb 11, 2018

Quite interesting course with nice test of whether you are an adventure seeker or not (put on different scales and aspects). Biological and environmental effects are given. As a downside - I didn't find it very practical for myself except for that test.

por Joy S

Jun 07, 2018

Pretty interesting. The science of assessing one's own thrill-seeking potential is quite fascinating. Also enjoyed the info about base jumping off the bridge in Idaho as I have been there and seen that deep canyon.

por ajinkya k

Oct 31, 2018

great interesting course. Gives you insight into a different personality type.

por Donald L G

Apr 03, 2018

Phenomenal. Professor Carter is great. I wish the lectures were longer.

por AKHILA A

Aug 11, 2020

Quite insightful classes, with vivid videos focused on interviews

por Akhila S

Sep 05, 2020

Mr.Kenneth Carter is excellent

por MANAN S

Jul 08, 2020

The peer review system is irritating because people are not doing course and I had problems with the certificate. However, the course content is very good so , thank you.

por Dean M

Feb 24, 2020

very entertaining and educational