Chevron Left
Volver a Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.9
estrellas
62 calificaciones
15 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll learn how serious and life-threatening illnesses often affect emotional and spiritual well-being. Illnesses can increase stress as patients and families learn to live with a “new normal” that may often focus on illness. You’ll learn how to tell when normal sadness (or grief) becomes something more serious and needs to be addressed. People with serious illnesses also have social concerns as their family, friends and community support system becomes stretched, and sometimes fails. We’ll talk about resources and skills you can use to help support patients and families. You’ll learn about advance care planning, that includes shared decision-making, setting goals of care, and writing down plans for care....

Principales reseñas

M
7 de ago. de 2020

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

JH
12 de jul. de 2020

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

Filtrar por:

1 - 15 de 15 revisiones para Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care

por Eno E

5 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course. Provides great foundational understanding to psychosocial aspects of palliative care. The knowledge, depth of professional competence from the videos and the vast array of reference materials (all scientifically supported) gives me confidence that detailed research, time and a team of experienced experts took the time to put these materials together. Thank you. Awesome work.

por Nicola J

27 de abr. de 2019

Excellent and engaging course in which I learnt much about easing psycho-social-spiritual suffering in palliative care. Also brought home to me the suffering that both the patient and their loved ones endure at end of life and to help ease that suffering through good communication, showing empathy, compassion and kindness.

por Jessica C

10 de abr. de 2020

All of the courses in the Specialization have been well-done and comprehensive; I felt this area was addressed with particular sensitivity to the complexity and intimacy of psychosocial and spiritual aspects. The educators have a genuine, heart-felt approach. Examples were clear and supported learning.

por Jair G

17 de ago. de 2019

Maravilloso curso, porque está muy orientado a la clínica diaria, con ejercicios prácticos y ejemplos muy emotivos. Felicidades al equipo de clínicos que han desarrollado esta educación a distancia: yo que empecé el curso como una curiosidad por aprender más de los cuidados paliativos, ahora quiero saber más acerca de las diversas estrategias diagnósticas y terapéuticas. Me llevo muchas reflexiones y enseñanzas.

por Giuseppe G

20 de jun. de 2020

Bellissima esperienza,sono davvero soddisfatto per essere riuscito ad accrescere le mie conoscenze riguardo gli aspetti psicosociali e spirituali delle cure palliative

por MOHAMED M P

8 de ago. de 2020

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

por Julia H

13 de jul. de 2020

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

por Andy W

16 de nov. de 2020

I learn a lot here to make me plan well for future use.

por Christian C V R

24 de may. de 2020

Thank you for sharing such valuable knowledge.

por Joel A C

17 de ene. de 2020

Gr8 review of some very important issues!

por Nisha W J

8 de jun. de 2020

To Good very Informative & interesting

por Liliana R

18 de sep. de 2020

Diseñado de forma asertiva.

por STELLA I

16 de jun. de 2020

Good.

por Diane L

28 de jul. de 2019

Info

por Surisetty H k

23 de jul. de 2020

Nce Informative session