Chevron Left
Volver a Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
1,171 calificaciones
308 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces class participants to the political significance and societal consequences of challenges facing U.S. and international policymakers. It is designed to help participants develop skills to analyze policy proposals and advocate for their preferred options for issues on the public policy agenda ahead. The class assumes basic knowledge about governing institutions and democratic processes, while recommending supplemental materials for further study to complement reading links provided. The course focuses on future policy challenges, while examining the broad historical context in which policies are adopted and implemented. As the course evaluates how issues are advanced by private sector interests, non-governmental organizations, and government policymakers, it examines how groups become effective policy advocates. Particular attention is paid to how winning coalitions are formed and how issue framing shapes the outcome of policy campaigns. The goal is neither to produce partisan talking points, nor to favor one governance philosophy over others. Rather it is to clarify the public policy challenges ahead and to enhance participants’ understanding of how policy options are adopted in the real world arena of contemporary politics....

Principales reseñas

TA
26 de sep. de 2019

To know the "Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" is more essential for the global people in this era. Thanks for the opportunity. I hope it will give a concise idea to learn on it...

GM
23 de abr. de 2020

This course does not focus on any partisan interest but rather inspires you to think deeply, challenges you to reason beyond the status quo, and empowers you with the tools to make an impact!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 305 revisiones para Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century

por Manuel O A

3 de nov. de 2015

This was a wonderful course, it debates the future of the world in different aspects: social, political, economics, war, health and other big challenges the humanity will have to deal with.

por Karthik S

11 de may. de 2020

Great course and I would like to thank this extraordinary school for going deep into some of the crucial topics in Public Policy/ Loved the experts who shared their views and experiences!

por Rakesh K C

31 de may. de 2020

Best way of teaching sharing the practical aspects so that the students are aware about the dynamism of the subject and search for a solution in a technology driven dynamic soceity

por Zainab n

25 de dic. de 2020

Its a great course .all the speakers were so amazing .its a great opportunity for beginners to know and understand the importance of public policy and its upcoming challenges.

por Shristi S

24 de jul. de 2020

one of the best course to learn and to develop critical analysis in the field of public policy. Will recommend any one who has interest in Public Policy and Politics as a whole

por Maria d L A P

4 de mar. de 2016

A must-take course to people interested in how US policies work at the domestic level o at the international level. Great teacher, even greater speechers. I just loved it!

por Adib Z

16 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course to help understanding the policy challenges of the 21st century. The quiz sections too are learner friendly which helps to continue the overall progress

por jared B

20 de oct. de 2018

This course was extremely interesting and I am glad that the Frank Batten School of Public Policy and Leadership decided to have this course open to the general public.

por Benjamin P

24 de abr. de 2020

I love this course! It was very informative and insightful. It also makes me more interested in the functioning of government, and makes me more engaged as a citizen.

por Suhavi A

20 de mar. de 2020

I liked the course structure and guest professors. But two things that I liked best was - 1. Classroom videos where students ask questions and 2. Gerry Warburg.

por ROEL V R

22 de sep. de 2020

It's one of the best MOOC course if you are into public service because it will open up your mind on how can we adapat on the public challenges in the future.

por Anurag P T

31 de may. de 2020

The team of Public Policy have taken a lot of effort to discuss their ideas with us. Their preparation was strong, and diligent planning to make this happen

por Juergen K

9 de ago. de 2016

excellent course to get hands-on knowledge and insights on current and future global and US public policy issues and challenges from top-class practioners

por Claudia M

10 de nov. de 2015

I believe this is an excellent and very valuable course. I believe that an online printable statement of accomplishment should be given to every student.

por Alan R

23 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed taking this course. I learned a lot about public policy. This course will give me the skills needed to succeed in working in local government.

por Emmanuel L

12 de ago. de 2020

As a matter of fact, I am grateful to the instructor. Feeling the intense joy of the most profound satisfaction ever. It is indeed an incredible course

por Steven U

11 de feb. de 2016

Amazingly produced and thought out course. They ​utilize some of the top field specialists and provide video lectures in a creative and thorough way.

por Marcelo J M M

13 de ago. de 2020

O curso está muito bem distribuído, com aulas super dinâmicas e com fácil compreensão. As leituras recomendadas também são ótimas e informativas.

por Jeanine L

7 de mar. de 2017

Excellent format, content and speakers. Informative, thought provoking, engaging and extremely pertinent in today's critical political situation.

por Joshua N

31 de ago. de 2015

Covered a variety of interesting topics. But perhaps more importantly, advanced a sorely-needed spirit of optimism in today's political climate.

por Ismael C

16 de jul. de 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to continue learning Public Policy. Thanks also to Professor Warburg for teaching and sharing an elegant class.

por rachelelel

30 de mar. de 2019

This is an excellent course for beginners to step into public policy and develop the knowledge on some current issues and future missions.

por Izuchukwu M O

13 de mar. de 2019

Super amazing learnings that can be related to a wide spectrum of settings, including mine. Thanks a lot the UV for making this happen!

por Patricia C

28 de nov. de 2020

Excellent, balanced, and well-strutured opportunity to learn from top policy makers. Thank you for making this course available online

por Ross M

18 de sep. de 2015

One word: Enthralling.

More words: The UVa Program is showing strength with this course, only three weeks in and enjoying it immensely.