Chevron Left
Volver a Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
1,171 calificaciones
308 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces class participants to the political significance and societal consequences of challenges facing U.S. and international policymakers. It is designed to help participants develop skills to analyze policy proposals and advocate for their preferred options for issues on the public policy agenda ahead. The class assumes basic knowledge about governing institutions and democratic processes, while recommending supplemental materials for further study to complement reading links provided. The course focuses on future policy challenges, while examining the broad historical context in which policies are adopted and implemented. As the course evaluates how issues are advanced by private sector interests, non-governmental organizations, and government policymakers, it examines how groups become effective policy advocates. Particular attention is paid to how winning coalitions are formed and how issue framing shapes the outcome of policy campaigns. The goal is neither to produce partisan talking points, nor to favor one governance philosophy over others. Rather it is to clarify the public policy challenges ahead and to enhance participants’ understanding of how policy options are adopted in the real world arena of contemporary politics....

Principales reseñas

TA
26 de sep. de 2019

To know the "Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" is more essential for the global people in this era. Thanks for the opportunity. I hope it will give a concise idea to learn on it...

GM
23 de abr. de 2020

This course does not focus on any partisan interest but rather inspires you to think deeply, challenges you to reason beyond the status quo, and empowers you with the tools to make an impact!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 305 revisiones para Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century

por Sneha B

15 de jul. de 2020

I really loved the flow of the course. I wish to suggest one feedback that is to give some written assignments to the students.

por Sabyne P

12 de may. de 2016

I really loved the lecture-styled videos provided in this course & learned so much about how individuals become policymakers.

por Subol K D

31 de ago. de 2020

Great informative course ever public policy in Coursera. All of the instructor from various fields make awesome this course.

por Charlene L H

15 de may. de 2020

This was a very informative class. I recommend it as a beginning course for anyone who has an interest in public policy.

por Tejaswini P

8 de jul. de 2019

Love the way it is taught with practical examples. Truly an exceptional course for those want a public policy course!

por sixtus u o

18 de may. de 2016

A must for future leaders to be well equiped to solve the next generations socio, economic and political challenges.

por Daniel O Y L

16 de feb. de 2016

I am watching the introduction and i'm impressed at the effort the professor and his TAs put in for this MOOC course

por BENJAMIN C J

20 de nov. de 2020

A very interesting and challenging course. A must for anyone interested in public affairs, no matter at what level.

por Pierre R

5 de sep. de 2015

Really great course !

(His name should rather be Amercian Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century though)

por Nadia D X

19 de mar. de 2017

Very informative course! If you are interested in public policy, I strongly recommend you take this course!!

por Georgios C

7 de sep. de 2016

Excellent course, which provides an in-depth analysis of various crucial topics of public policy challenges.

por Abdulwahab

4 de nov. de 2015

Just excellent. I learned so much from the course, the selection of the guest speakers was phenomenal.

por Ismail A

25 de abr. de 2016

This is a great subject to understand the public policy challenges of the 21st century. Thanks so much!

por Kapil K

6 de oct. de 2019

Great Course from the Batten school. Got a lot benefits from well experienced and knowledgable people

por Maria P M L

25 de may. de 2017

Excellent Course! I like it so much! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take this course. :)

por Tommy F

14 de ago. de 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It was produced exceptionally well and the guest speaker format kept it

por David H

22 de mar. de 2017

A great course with valuable insights into public policy challenges faces now and in the future.

por Khaled N

13 de ago. de 2018

Great Course. Would be positive if more international related material/ examples are included.

por Pablo R G

6 de sep. de 2020

Great course. Focused mainly in the US, but with good learnings applicable to other countries

por Sameer M

18 de abr. de 2017

A very insightful course about the Public Policy challenges faced in the contemporary times.

por Francisco P

1 de feb. de 2016

Great course as a physician I enjoy in particularly the week related with Health Economics

por Javaria S

12 de nov. de 2020

A highly Knowledgeable Course.I learnt skill sets from policy making to policy analysis.

por Drew H K

11 de mar. de 2018

The quality of the guest speakers and topics of discussion far surpassed my expectations.

por MRUDULA N

19 de ago. de 2020

IT IS VERY INFORMATIVE AND USEFUL COURSE FOR SOMEONE WHO TAKES INTEREST IN PUBLIC POLICY

por Soh W K

1 de sep. de 2019

The first lesson already gave me such a nice article to read... I am loving this course!