Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Public Speaking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Public Speaking por parte de Universidad de Washington

4.8
estrellas
1,239 calificaciones
397 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Principales reseñas

AJ

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS

Jul 16, 2020

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 399 revisiones para Introduction to Public Speaking

por sidi b l m n

Sep 15, 2018

as an student this course of public speaking was very helpful for me, then through clear presentations and the professor ability to explain to the audience I once again have highly benefited from this course.

por Nirupama R

Jul 08, 2019

The basics of public speaking was taught really well. Learned the procedure of speech formation and delivery. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone looking for a head start to public speaking.

por Muhammad F S

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent, I must say!

The instructor and content both are very helpful in not only developing the skills but also in countering the fear of public speaking.

I would strongly recommend this course.

por Camilo E A G

Sep 08, 2020

Excellent teacher, the way he explains every topic makes easy to understand all the course. The quizzes are challenging and help to reinforce the lessons. I learned a lot, thank you very much.

por Tharun G

May 23, 2018

A really good course. If you want to brush up on your public speaking skills, I highly suggest that you take this. I felt that Dr. McGarrity was an amazing teacher, and you will feel the same.

por Olusayo A

Aug 17, 2020

This is such a great course! I had so much fun taking this course and gained significant skills as well. If you have public speaking apprehension like me, this is your go to course, trust me.

por Dr S K

Jun 15, 2020

An excellent course to understand the nuances of public speaking. Crisp explanation and useful tips to overcome apprehensions of public speaking to inch closer towards a good orator.

por María L B M

Mar 06, 2020

Fantastic course. I learned a lot about how to speak publicly, tips how to sound fluent, how to move properly, how to make a proper arrangement. Undoubtedly, it's a very good course.

por HILARY H

Aug 06, 2020

Thank you Dr Matt for great course indeed. I enjoy it very much. In fact, there so much information and tips that we can get to become a good speaker. Once again, Thanks Dr Matt.

por Mukesh J

Aug 18, 2020

Cheers to Matt for putting the course in such a simple & understandable way. The course touched upon the basics of the game called Public Speaking. You are too good Prof !!!

por Ashok J

Jul 28, 2020

I was a very shy person.i also carried to public speaking, after taking the course I am confident now about my speaking ability the speaking assignment really help me a lot.

por ABHIK M

Sep 16, 2020

I have learned lots of things from this course. As an engineering student, I believe that this course will help me lots in the upcoming future.

Thank u very much, Coursera.

por jagriti r

May 16, 2019

I found this course very helpful. I am learning new things almost everyday about which earlier I was unknown. I hope this platform will help other needy students like me.

por Sikiru A S

Aug 22, 2017

This course have really taught me on how to write a good presentation on any topic and also how to present effectively and minimize the fear of crowd. Highly recommended!

por Mauricio S P Z

Oct 10, 2019

I really loved how well this course is made, and I would recommend it to people who want to know the basic concepts of public speaking. Here is a great place to start!

por Felix C

May 24, 2020

I highly recommend this course to anyone. This course has helped me, create the security I need, to communicate and explore areas, that I did not think were possible.

por Arinze U

May 29, 2017

Quality course. There is not anything earth-shattering in this course, but it will provide you the fundamentals to craft a quality speech for just about any occasion.

por Veronica V

Mar 02, 2018

Excellent course, designed to teach the fundamentals of public speaking. This course provides tools and concepts that are useful since day one! Totally recommend it!

por Cory M

Dec 02, 2019

Thus far everything has been very clear and easy to follow. I am enjoying the course and hope to have a better grasp on the course in its entirety upon completion .

por Rodrigo J E S

Jun 10, 2020

This course is so good and useful, I will remember what I've learned all my life. It's not like is the best thing ever, but I serious about it being helpful to me.

por Deleted A

May 24, 2018

Really useful course - builds one's confidence and ability, and offers useful working strategies for difficult situations encountered in public speaking contexts

por Sakshi

Jul 24, 2020

I had a wonderful experience doing this course. It taught me how to express ideas effectively. The mentor is great. Thank you for such a brilliant opportunity!

por Y V S C

May 04, 2020

Very informational topic. I'm glad that I've come across this topic while scrolling.Special thanks to University of Washington and Prof. Matt McGarrity.Cheers.

por Marco M

Jun 30, 2019

I thought this course was very entertaining and interactive. The professor was 1 that I wish I would of had when I went to college. Great Experience overall.