Chevron Left
Volver a Python Classes and Inheritance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Classes and Inheritance por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
3,233 calificaciones
515 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Principales reseñas

BY

6 de dic. de 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.\n\nThank you.

TY

12 de ago. de 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 520 revisiones para Python Classes and Inheritance

por graycrom

31 de may. de 2020

Wow!

Tough but comprehensive, really picked up a lot on this one,

some small criticisms: more practice needed writing full classes and i found that at times I had not enough practice from other things like formatting print - particularly on the final project. I get that it is common to use games for some time to teach classes but i found both pokemon and wheel of fortune to be something i couldn't to easily relate to.

por Kuan-Chih W

6 de may. de 2020

The course materials are wonderful. The instructor went step by step for each concept, which helps student to understand thoroughly before receiving new concept. However, for the course final project, it would be perfect if we could get more in-detail and specific instruction or explanation for each concept. Overall, it is a great course for both beginners and intermediate learners.

por GamalSamy

19 de mar. de 2021

The assessment about unit testing defies the philosophy of this course, where we've become accustomed to breaking down large problems to smaller ones and keep practicing until we master the topic as a whole. In that assessment, we're bombarded with a lot of different test cases. So it is taking much longer time than needed. Otherwise, the course is just PERFECT!

por Shiyi W

5 de nov. de 2019

This course is very helpful to either a beginner or an intermediate learner with some background knowledge. The interactive tool is amazing, which provides a practical platform for programmer to try and learn. The only thing that I will suggest to improve is to build up more projects, from which is what I learnt the most. Thank you UMichigan Professors!

por Shreeyash K

16 de may. de 2020

The whole course was beautiful, but the project should've been from different domain. Many students are from regions where they never played Wheel of fortune game and the instructions seemed bit tricky to understand. Also the instructions were later modified in the discussion forums. But by the way, the concepts are taught excellently.

por Ietje P

30 de may. de 2020

The part on classes and inheritance is as excellent as previous python courses in the specialization. The part about testing has a weird structure, and seems to repeat itself a lot. Also the example about object orientation in real life could do with shorter video, better introduction. Final exercise has the right difficulty level.

por Nhu N T H

23 de feb. de 2020

Great course. My only feedback is you should allow the students to keep their code, or warn them before clicking Grade Me. Once I clicked this button the entire code was wiped out saved for the default view, which is sad as I spent hours putting in the work and would have wanted to save the results.

por Majid B

19 de ene. de 2022

T​his is a very good course for the beginners who are starting OOP. I have learned basics of Object Oriented Programming through this course. Well designed by The University of Michigan. Final project is a little bit tricky for the beginner, but overall it is a well designed course

por Gabriel G

25 de jul. de 2020

Really nice how these topics were introduced and broken down. Compared to all the other projects, project 4 was a disaster. instructions are very vague and confusing and you are dropped in the middle of the project with out any ways to test other than trial and error.

por Nishant B

6 de mar. de 2019

Good course for learning basics of Object Oriented Programming in Python. Although for learning Object Oriented approach for the first time, this course won't help much. But for those who know OOPs beforehand can easily learn how to implement it in python.

por Keslo

6 de abr. de 2022

I wished the test codes in this course were available in the python unit test so I could understand them a little better. This course took me the longest time to finish. I stopped for a couple of weeks and was not too excited to come back and finish it.

por Juan I R

20 de nov. de 2020

The final assessment was a pain, it has errors and the feedback to correct your own errors is not clear. Sum it all up and you have no idea what is wrong. A few hours later and having done everything you just get it right and you have no idea how

por Muhammad A

12 de abr. de 2020

Good introduction to classes - can be better though. It explains very well what object-oriented programming is but isn't as well in explaining how classes can be used in your own code (or where and why you should use classes over functions).

por Subrata G

16 de sep. de 2019

Good Course for learning basic of object oriented programming in Python, Although this is not for who learning first time object oriented .But the final assessment was too long and the question design and flow was bad and confusing

por Sacha v W

14 de jul. de 2020

Nice consice introduction. I love the online book. Nice to have video, text and exercises integrated. In my view material could have a bit more depth but I understand that choices need to be made. I can recommend this to everyone.

por Muaz K

4 de nov. de 2020

It was good but a little bit slow. If you know something about the classes just pass the first lessons. While you are passing look through inside the course to understand what i am saying. Thank you Michigan Universiy!

por NILAY P

29 de jul. de 2020

Some of the concepts were uncleared

The external environment is nice but need some more work

Currently it doesn't support f'.........'

this formatting

It's not deal breaker but somewhat frustrating non the less

por Alexander J V

4 de ene. de 2020

Some of the instructions for the assignments seemed unclear, and I increasingly dislike ActiveCode. But the topics are covered in an efficient manner, and the course does provide the basic skills expected.

por Bhanu C

7 de jul. de 2020

A challenging and adventures course ofr classes and inheritance.But,final project is a little confusing if instruction are read properly.Overall excllent materials,quezzes and challenges.Must take.

por Nicole A

6 de ago. de 2020

All of these courses have been really great. Courses 3 and 4 though have been a lot shorter and therefore it feels like the improvement and experience are not as great as in the first two courses.

por luca m

7 de mar. de 2021

As usual a great course, anyway I would have preferred that final course will be built differently. More code - maybe simpler - wrote from the scratch than rearrange already existing libraries

por maytat l

19 de jun. de 2020

The overall course is really good. The amount of content is less than the rest of the previous courses. The final course project was the most challenging of the whole specialization so far.

por H K S

6 de dic. de 2020

explanation for classes and inheritance is really good, but I thought more number of exercises ,and more info on django is also needed, final project was not that difficult

por Tan L M

29 de may. de 2020

Overall quite a good overview of classes and inheritance but final assignment can be passed by fluke. Test cases are not built into the platform thoroughly enough

por PATTEM G S R

15 de abr. de 2021

classes and Inheritance in python are explained well basics , but aware of new methods like super() keyword which is new in python not explained in this course