Chevron Left
Volver a Python Classes and Inheritance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Classes and Inheritance por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
3,159 calificaciones
498 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Principales reseñas

BY
6 de dic. de 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.\n\nThank you.

TY
12 de ago. de 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 502 revisiones para Python Classes and Inheritance

por Oscar F

17 de may. de 2021

Muy bueno!, me encantó la dinámica de todo el curso y tiene un muy buen feedback en cada respuesta, se nota que pensaron en todo. Siento que aprendí bastante de la programación en python orientada a objetos. Muchas gracias.

por Thejus U P

18 de ago. de 2020

Best course in the python specialization. This course gives you strong understanding of python objects, how to override classes, and use inheritance. Anyone coming from C++ background will definitely appreciate this course.

por Tushar S

12 de jun. de 2020

Liked the course very much. Felt that code was really fun but debugging makes it difficult some times so worry not 'test cases' are here to rescue. Thanks Prof. Michael, Prof. Paul and others for making it easy to complete.

por Paul C

27 de mar. de 2021

Excellent intro course, easy to understand and covers a lot of ground well. There are good interactive materials. Steve Oney is a particularly clear and engaging communicator. I'm using this stuff for work now every day.

por Desale F

27 de jun. de 2020

This course have made clear my understanding of classes and inheritance. I have been working with other object oriented languages but I have never have such a clear understanding before. But now I am good at OOP concept.

por Siddhant P

10 de abr. de 2021

Amazing course with the best explanations!! Although it would have been better if important concepts like polymorphism, encapsulation etc were also introduced. Looking forward to more advanced courses from UoMichigan!!!

por zhanna g

13 de dic. de 2020

I think it is slightly complicated because I feel like there is a gap between the amount of information given and the final project. I know it is a MIT Course, but nevertheless i think that it has to be slightly easier.

por Tim F

7 de mar. de 2020

I am new to programming. The lectures are very clear and the online textbook resource is excellent. I would highly recommend for novices who would like a thorough introduction to beginning to intermediate programming.

por Ayush P

11 de ago. de 2020

Extremely useful content ..This is the first time I am working with OOP's , And the mentors in the course made that so much easy to understand and apply them to the assessment. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE COURSE.

por Ian M

24 de sep. de 2020

Amazing! The first four courses of this certificate were fabulous! Thank you. The textbook is a lifesaver. So much fun and good for the soul. Thanks! Go, Blue! (Coming from a Gopher who works for the Badgers.)

por Sankarsh P

21 de jul. de 2020

Great course! I learned about classes and inheritance, exception handling, testing in this course. I liked the final project very much, its a wheel of fortune game, everyone should definitely try this one.

por Steve L K A

5 de jun. de 2019

Nice course! Course videos are structured in such a way that it introduces one concepts per video. The final assignment is very challenging especially the wheel of fortune assignment. Highly recommended!

por Bavan M Y

7 de dic. de 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.

Thank you.

por Stefano C

26 de may. de 2021

An excellent introductory course to classes in python, with some very useful insights on OOP in general and some best practices for programmers ( like testing and incremental development)

por Paul M

14 de jun. de 2020

Well done! Steve (and the team) did an excellent job. I have worked with Python Classes, but now I believe I truly understand how and "why" they are constructed as they are. Cheers!

por Brandon H

27 de ago. de 2020

once again excellent. the videos at the end were a little anti-climatic, as though the jdango discussion and the generalized description of the final project were a drag to record.

por Bhanu S V B

22 de abr. de 2020

It is an excellent course i have ever done, it is up to my level. It will be very useful for python learners who are at the beginning level. I was so glad as I completed the course.

por Ryan B G

27 de jun. de 2020

The courses in this Python 3 Programming Specialization are all so good. Paul Resnick and his team from the University of Michigan have put together the best MOOC I've ever taken.

por �Kurt S

5 de abr. de 2021

Very torough introduction to Python. Somewhat more time consuming than I might like it to be, no real chances to skip known materil by testing out of it, but otherwise excellent.

por Yadnesh D

17 de oct. de 2020

The course is really good for learning object oriented programming in python for we beginners. Thank you coursera and Fr. CRCE for giving a platform to learn these courses.

por Sven V

5 de may. de 2020

Really loved it! Thanks a lot for this one again, learnt quite a bunch about the classes and how to use them - will definetely help me in my professional level quite soon!

por Delaney A

22 de sep. de 2021

This was a great course! Things were clear and concise, and the homework assignments were helpful practice. I thought it was a really engaging layout for these topics.

por DANIEL R

10 de ene. de 2021

The course was excellent for me. I was able to learn many things that I will try to see again in greater detail. The final project was very challenging. Thanks a lot

por Jacqueline S

2 de dic. de 2020

Much more challenging that course 1 and 2 about the same level of difficulty for final assessment/project as course 3. Will be returning to review topics as well :)

por KOLEKAR O V

16 de jun. de 2020

A very good course designed to enhance your thinking and programming ability. I thank all the staff members to craft such an amazing course. Thanking you once again