Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.7
stars
103 calificaciones
17 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales revisiones

SP

Jan 21, 2020

Although there are some areas that have really confused me, I managed to figure out where I was getting confused thanks to the video explanations and helpful comments within scripts.

TS

Jan 17, 2020

It's really great course with very good materials of content for beginners, I must recommend joining this course which is coming from Google.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 28 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Tarak N S

Jan 17, 2020

It's really great course with very good materials of content for beginners, I must recommend joining this course which is coming from Google.

por Tom D

Jan 19, 2020

Thanks for the very well made course. The interactive part is very useful to get hand-on exercise to understand the content.

por Jonathan L

Jan 19, 2020

I can't give this course higher than 1 star until they fix the bugs in the quizzes.

For those of you who say "It works for me, it's a problem in your code", you may not have enough experience with these types of bugs.

For Week 3 Quiz - While Loops, problems 3 & 4:

Bug observations:

1) Works intermittently. In problem 3, it kept saying "No Output" when running it. I switched from Edge (Chromium) browser to Chrome, and it worked. Same code. Then, I retook the test (still in Chrome), and problem 3 timed out even though it passed previously and the code was the same.

2) Code works fine in an external IDE such as VS Code and PyCharm, but when typed in manually into Coursera, it will time out or say "No Output".

3) Problem 4 will keep outputting a progress bar when you run it with messages saying "Compiling, uploading, going to the moon and back,..." before finally outputting the correct solution. Then when submitting the quiz, it "Times Out After 5" No doubt due to 'going to the Moon and back'.

My credentials:

I am a professional Software Engineer with over 13 years of experience working at Amazon and Microsoft. I have written production code in Java, C#, and Python among other languages.

por Efrain E V E

Jan 20, 2020

Excelent course. It would be great if you could add some optional guides with exercices so developers can practice more. As you say on the videos, the only way to master a skill is through practice.

por Patrick P

Jan 20, 2020

This is a very polished professional course; it is awe inspiring awesome! Thank you!

por Sai T M

Jan 20, 2020

A great course with challenging exercises.

por Sament P

Jan 21, 2020

Although there are some areas that have really confused me, I managed to figure out where I was getting confused thanks to the video explanations and helpful comments within scripts.

por Noel J P

Jan 23, 2020

This course is amazing! I will recommend it to all my friends who wants to learn how to code using python.

por Basawaraj P

Jan 24, 2020

Concepts covered in Videos are really in detail. helps to understand the things quickly

por Ebam J A

Jan 22, 2020

I love how the tutor taught the course. It is easy and simple to understand.

por Jesús S Z

Jan 22, 2020

It was an awesome course with good material, I definitely recommend it.

por Sergii P

Jan 24, 2020

Super! Well structured and info intensive. 10/10. Highly recommend!

por SANKU V D

Jan 21, 2020

No need to mention in review its just an awesome Course by Google

por Atif I

Jan 24, 2020

excellent and very easy for entry level

por shanwaz A

Jan 22, 2020

Best python course for beginner.

por Jorge L C

Jan 22, 2020

Good tutorial of phyton

por Nikhil V P

Jan 19, 2020

Very beginner friendly.

por YANG Q

Jan 19, 2020

this lesson is great。

por Baba T O

Jan 21, 2020

Very clear delivery

por Ali B

Jan 17, 2020

About time too!

por Denis R

Jan 18, 2020

Some tasks were described poorly. It took some efforts to understand what's required to do. Otherwise it was fun to play :)

por jeinner m

Jan 21, 2020

Estamos empezando, espero terminarlo y dar una valoración mas especifica, por ahora vamos por buen camino.

por Federico L

Jan 23, 2020

Interesante para aquellas personas sin experiencia en programación.

por Zach H

Jan 19, 2020

A good and basic course to get started with python.

por Vitalie

Jan 21, 2020

Good cource