Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
29,031 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

NR

14 de ago. de 2021

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

FN

13 de nov. de 2022

This is actually a really great start for beginners in python. I am an intermediate python developer so for me it was too basic, but still a nice refresher for all the basics that we sometimes forget.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 7,993 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Joe B

23 de jul. de 2020

I was already familiar with ~85% of this material, so it was mostly just a review; however, I can honestly attest that this was the best teaching format that i have come across yet, and I have taken older Coursera Py courses that were not nearly to this level. Of course nothing beat the learning from real projects were you are stuck for hours into the night, but this instruction approach was very well orchestrated! :)

por Chinmay

13 de mar. de 2020

Google has done an amazing job. The course is well designed and executed. I am a student with a technical background and initially I found the pace to be slow and more focused on the course participants with less technical knowledge, but as the course progressed, some assignment questions became challenging and some concepts took time to understand. Overall, a must take course if you want to get started with Python.

por sivathmika v

19 de may. de 2020

Wow this is really an amazing course for all those who are interested in learning python as beginners and this course would also be helpful for anyone who need to review all the basic stuff in python . The contents of the course are really convincing and ofcourse the instructor was quite encouraging and

finally, I would like to thank the whole team for all their afforts in making up such an awesome course

Thankyou.

por Stephanie D C

25 de ago. de 2022

I gave this course 1 star, but I had to step away for a brief moment, spoke with a couple of IT folks and now I truly enjoy the course. Advise that I have for anyone taking this course, WHEN SHE SAYS READ, READ!! I missed so much the first go round because I did not read. Using not only the instructor is beneficial to this course, read, read, and more reading is beneficial as well. READ PEOPLE. Thanks Google.

por Pravallika N

14 de feb. de 2020

Good start to explore all the packages that python offers... though I had the habit of referring to the documentation ..I never went beyond what I needed to solve a given problem statement...but in this course when they introduced Jupyter Notebook there were so many methods that were already coded of which I had no clue !! So I started reading more about them...

Overall,It was good learning experience...

por Alberto M C

18 de jun. de 2022

La verdad que me ha encantado el curso completo.

Empezar por lo básico para aprender sin darme cuenta ha molado.

El caso que la parte de Programación Orientada a Objetos ha sido todo un reto que agradezco lo hayan incluido para afrontar nuevos retos de aprendizaje.

Mis felicitaciones para los ordanizadores del curso y vamos a por el segungo para seguir mejorando en el aprendizaje de Python.

Gracias.

por Miftahul A

20 de feb. de 2022

Overall, this course is really great for everyone who doesnt not know pyhton at all, not for someone who doesnt know how to code. But, for improvement, the example question that alongside in the course kinda too hard for someone who really start programming from scratch (i think). But, besides that, this course is really great for someone who wanna know pyhton language in-depth. Keep it up, Google!!

por Laura W

29 de mar. de 2020

Informative, engaging, and just the "right" amount of information to get started with some really cool scripts! Instructor is fun and engaging, and there are a ton of hands-on opportunities to practice. Highly recommend taking advantage of these to get a great grasp on the concepts. Really looking forward to taking the rest of this specialization! Thank you for your thoughtful design of this course!

por Shreya M

20 de oct. de 2020

An amazing course for beginners. I can't say exactly how easy it would be for people with no background in programming, because even with my experience I did find some parts of it challenging. But I think with the amount of help available in the discussion forums and online in general, this course is a great option for a lot of people to get confident with the basics of Python. Sure helped me!

por Lucas J C H

30 de dic. de 2021

Very informative and hands on crash course, I've been programing in python for a little bit now but still found some good new concepts or refresers on this course. it is perfect for any new beginner coder. towards the end of the course the concepts can seem a bit hard for beginners but everything is presented well and with practice anyone can get the concepts down. Definitely worth the time.

por Dylan R

1 de abr. de 2020

Very well structured course! I have been coding in Python for awhile but i have never had a structured course on how to efficiently code in the language before. This course was extremely helpful in understanding all of the fundamental tools in Python as well as providing excellent examples and guidance. Also, the instructor was pretty great too! Highly recommended for even experienced coders.

por SUPAKORN T

17 de jun. de 2020

Truly best gem for Python crash course that you ever run across !!! The instructor very friendly and had clearly direction to motivative you to starting wrting python even you "never ever been writing program before" you still understand and grasp the concept profoundly to adapt for any new programming language I highly recommend this course Thank you very much I must really miss you 🥰🥰🥰

por Cameron W

18 de feb. de 2021

Fantastic course for the novice programmer wanting to learn the basics of Python. Videos were high-quality, up-to-date, and engaging. The best part of the course was the hands-on approach it took to programming. You got to consistently write REAL code to perform computing tasks. I'd highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to get more familiar with the foundational aspects of Python.

por Alejandra L M

28 de sep. de 2020

Excelente para las personas que tienen conocimientos básicos de programación o incluso para personas que no han programado nunca pero tienen mucho interés en aprender. La explicación es muy clara, usan muchos ejemplos. Los Tests (al final de cada tema) y Assessments (al final de cada semana) están muy bien diseñados. Comparten mucha información útil, así como ligas para seguir aprendiendo.

por MOHIT K K

13 de jul. de 2020

the course was excellent and the structure of the course was good too. thankyou Christine ma'am and the staff. the lecture vids were great.

but I have one disappointment. what was taught in lectures was basic. and when in video questions were asked. there were sometimes too tricky or a little bouncer. so that area needs to be modified as per the difficulty level.

overall I loved this course

por Jahin A

20 de ago. de 2020

It has been an amazing course. It's greatly organized and easy to follow. I have just one suggestion, Is it possible to add more examples to practice before quizzes? It makes it tough to attempt assignments(both practise and graded) with just video quizzes. Other than that, It is one of the best courses(if not, the best) that I have come across on Python. Christine Rafla has been AMAZING!

por Iskandar Z S

29 de mar. de 2020

Lessons and exercises are well planned. Quiz questions are fun to work on. A cheat sheet is given after each lessons (thumb up).

Based on the input from the Discussion Forums, this course may not suitable for someone who has absolutely no knowledge in programming. Some of the detail and best practises are not mentioned. Which is understood. After all, this is a crash course.

por Jimil P

4 de may. de 2020

I have taken couple of courses online but this is by far the best course I have ever taken. what I perticularly liked about this course is that there are many different practice quizzes to develop the skills I have learned before. The instructor is very straight forword and a bit sarcastic also. Now I finally learned basics of paython which will help me greatly in my career. Thank you.

por Eromonsele C O

9 de jun. de 2020

Superb course! I recommend it for anyone is to just starting to learn to program. You can move from zero understanding of python to having a very solid foundation in 6 weeks. I personally enjoyed the instructor. She made the class fun to follow and made complex concepts much easier. The discussion forum was also super helpful in times of need. Hop in and learn to speak a new language!

por Roy V d B

22 de feb. de 2020

It made me a lot more confident to seek out coding challenges on platforms like Codecademy. I dabbled in Python before, but this seemed to be the best pace for me! And it wasn't holding my hand too much, so I still was proud when I reached a sollution. 2 of the excercises in this course took me more than an hour, which makes the satisfaction even greater when perseverance is rewarded.

por Brian W

7 de may. de 2020

I accidentally deleted my previous review, but I strongly recommend picking up "drill" type of python textbook and self study until you reach FUNCTIONS before completing this course.

OOP (optional) is actually there so if you struggle with other courses (Using Python to interact with OS), you can understand how it works.

Btw the type() function is really helpful, it avoids type errors.

por Shaun V

13 de may. de 2022

Good way to learn Python. If you have no experience with programming, you can probably complete the course in two weeks. If you are already experienced, you can easily complete the course in 2 days or so. At the end of the course, you will be completely comfortable with Python. The practical exercises are well planned to allow all levels of people to master the basics of Python.

por KANIKELLA D B

10 de may. de 2020

First ,thanks to google for this wonderful course.The topics in the course are easy to understand and we get concept as well as practice which made much ease to remember.The way of explaining is full of clarity and attractive.I recommand everyone who wants to learn python from scratch to join this course.once again thank you ma'am,your efforts are great and thank you google.

por OLADIMEJI O T

13 de oct. de 2020

very rich and comprehensive. I wish its possible to add a lesson on "writing and reading from files" though.

The best part of the course for me : Mirror, mirror, who is the best programmer...

I kept laughing through it. SIncerely the instructor was superb, she made the whole course look quite easy with her smile. lol. Thanks google. I know I will work in google one day...lol

por Jeryl Y S

12 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for helping me kickstart my journey in Python/programming. Was a difficult but enjoyable journey when I get stuck at certain assignment for days and finally solved it on my own after awhile. Thank you Google for this wonderful course, it taught me a lot of concepts, build on my foundation and enjoyable (love the teacher in this course!). Definitely recommend this