Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
29,031 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

NR

14 de ago. de 2021

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

FN

13 de nov. de 2022

This is actually a really great start for beginners in python. I am an intermediate python developer so for me it was too basic, but still a nice refresher for all the basics that we sometimes forget.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 7,992 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Mrudula Y

19 de abr. de 2021

It is a very interesting course, and delivers on what it promises! It really is a crash course in python, in that it starts right from the fundamentals in a way that someone with no Python knowledge can also follow. But it is also a "crash course", so lots of practice is needed to master whatever is taught in the course here.

por Karsten S

9 de abr. de 2020

The course is an easy introduction to programming and Python. It takes a couple of hours - but the trainer is fun to watch and follow, the examples are practical and can be easily repeated. A good mix of theory and practise. I also liked a lot the jupyter integration. Go for it - to refresh your Python or get started with it.

por GERRY H

9 de sep. de 2022

Covers the basic capabilities of the Python language at a good pace without getting bogged down in peculiarities of the underlying OS - a "pure" Python course. Great exercises and engaging instructor. Good foundation for being able to start coding for other tasks such as taking computer science courses (e.g., algorithms).

por Abdoulie I J

24 de nov. de 2021

The Crash Course on Python has been interesting and challenging at the same time. There will be times you doubt if Python programming has been cut out for you. The remedy is to believe that you do, re-watch the course videos, look for the topics giving you a tough time on Youtube. Otherwise, it is well curated and delivered!

por Sean J

19 de sep. de 2020

Not exactly a beginner course, I would say in between beginner and intermediate. However, it's a fantastic course that gives you all the confidence in the world(and several foundational skills) to feel as though you can begin to be able to make solutions to real-world problems with code

P.S. You need a high tolerance for puns

por Agustin A

5 de may. de 2022

This course really draws a line that will make you feel like there's a before and an after regarding to the way any developer's mind functions. Without even notice one starts coding right away and the way it is presented makes it feel very natural for anyone learning a script language for the first time. 100% recommendable!

por Sanskruti

5 de ene. de 2021

It was indeed the best interactive course I came across. The teacher taught all the concepts keeping the neophyte coders in mind. There was never a dull moment. I am fully satisfied with the concepts and ways to create program taught in this course. This course created a new sense of motivation to practise coding in Python

por Sudeb S

1 de sep. de 2020

A fantastic course, even for someone who was well versed in programming in other languages, this was a challenging course. I was able to brush through the first three weeks in a day, but then the next three weeks took a whole load of time for me to understand. That capstone project was such a cool project. This was awesome

por Abd-elrahman S

19 de dic. de 2021

this course has what I was looking for when learning python: real-life examples and hard questions and assignments which is in my opinion the best way to learn by trying a lot and searching online and increasing your knowledge, and the instructor was one of the best parts as I loved her excitement, enthusiasm and jokes.

por Deleted A

6 de ago. de 2020

Amazing Course for the beginners and the person to revise the concepts of python and programming. This course not only focuses on a surface level but deep dive into the application and use of the different syntax and many more things. I would recommend this course for everyone who wants to start python and get certified.

por Justin A

16 de ago. de 2020

Thank you so much, Christine! You're a wonderful instructor. You've made studying a very complex subject (programming) much fun and easier because of your clear explanations and fun(pun) jokes haha. I truly hope there's more programming courses I can take where you're the instructor. I will surely learn a lot from you!

por Adrian I

16 de abr. de 2022

Clearly explained, I had never been exposed to coding or whatever related to IT before this course and, although there were moments of frustrations because I could not solve easy problems as quickly as I expected, in the end, looking back, it was not hard at all. I think anybody with a minimum will to learn can do it.

por Charles A

17 de abr. de 2020

I've always had an issue with online courses - they've mainly been reading on your own and answering questions.

This course is exactly what an online course should be - engaged and excited instructor, interactive material (from video question prompts to executing code in the quizes).

Kudos to google for setting the bar.

por Arihant K

5 de abr. de 2021

A very amazing course which will help you in understanding basic data types and how to use them. Also, the course includes bunch of cheat sheet which will be helpful for this course and in your programming career whenever you feel stuck in a problem. Thanks Google for such amazing course and such amazing instructors.

por Salik M

26 de jul. de 2020

It gave me a simplified and unique introduction to python and the cool stuff that can be done through coding. The quiz and assignments were also very interesting But what i liked most about the course is that coding prompt that pops up in between the lecture that caters to my curiosity for trying what i just absorbed

por Saurav K G

19 de abr. de 2020

Great information I get in less amount of time. I had completed this whole course within 3 or less days during this COVID 19 pandemic. I used my time to learn new thing. Great experience from tutor from Google itself. I now know how to get started for any project and how should I think before working on a project.

por Vineeth E M

16 de feb. de 2020

Even though I have attended a few other online courses on Python, this course stood up from all of them. The learning from the videos is reinforced using practice tests, assignments and final project. The presenter of the course is energetic and we feel the same energy when attending her classes.

Well done Google !

por LALIT K C 2

13 de ago. de 2022

This course is so intresting that once i started watched i didn't even knew how the time passed and then i realised i finished the course. Thank you so much for making such a wonderful course. The length of the video lectures are also appropriate so it is very hard to get bored and i enjoyed this course very much

por Gert-Jan D

9 de jun. de 2022

This is an excellent course in all aspects. It takes you throught the material step by step. It is well explained with timely summaries and reading material with cheat-sheets. The trainer explained the material in a fun and engaging way. I have done quite a few courses on Coursera, but this one really stands out.

por mansing k

7 de abr. de 2022

i am done this course with google i was feel very lucky and i know the basic and new thing of python properly with solving assignment and all term is very important and very clearly learning platform this is course.

i was successfully completed this course and i ready to next oppertunity with coursera with google.

por Sayak C

28 de jul. de 2020

This is a bit difficult once you enter the 5th week, but it is a rewarding experience nonetheless. this is perhaps the ideal course to get used with the ins and outs of Python 3 Programming with more than enough practice. This will give you enough of a jump start in Python to pursue more complicated objectives.

por Yelyzaveta Z

18 de jun. de 2022

This course is really a skill booster, I think in six days ( that what it took me to complete) I developed my problem solving skills significantly, the amount of practical expereince working with python is simply incredible, now I am much more confident in it. I am looking forward starting the second course.

por Bryan Y

26 de dic. de 2021

Great course for the Python novice. It explains the concepts well enough to pass if you take notes of the lectures and reference these during the quizes and final project. To get the most of this course, either install Python3 on your local PC or use one of the Python cloud sites to test the code you write.

por Rakesh k

17 de may. de 2020

The course is really thorough in all the basic concepts and syntax of Python. It is indeed a crash course and is really helpful in building a basic strong foundation for programming journey in the future. I would really like to thank Christine, the instructor of this course for explaining everything so nicely.

por Bilandar A

11 de jun. de 2021

I learned new things in this course. The Python language has charted a new path for me. The lessons were fun and enjoyable. I was watching without getting bored, trying out scripts, writing my own scripts. My thanks to the entire Google team and everyone who contributed to this course. They did a nice job. :)