Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
25,563 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

DA

8 de jun. de 2020

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

SR

31 de mar. de 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

Filtrar por:

6876 - 6900 de 7,154 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Tenaya A

28 de may. de 2020

While I did learn a lot from this course, I found myself looking to google to answer many questions or show better explained examples. I wish there was a better way to communicate 1 on 1 with a tutor/experienced coder. Also i wish we could have like a once a week video chat or something where we go over key points and brainstorm amongst each other. I do not feel like the discussion forums are very helpful and many of the answers are just given with no explanation.

por Vinicius d M

23 de oct. de 2020

The course guides us in a directive/objective way very fast, at a certain point, the tasks become really difficult and i needed to check for a lot of help and used other methods for interact with the language while listen and practice with teachers or means from other platforms. Although even felling that I do need to understand much more in-depth about programming and python its has to be a challenging process which put myself in front of my uncertainties

por abdala m

10 de jun. de 2020

The course is great and learned so much but it seems there is no much help when u encounter errors in the code. For example, I have been having a problem in the final project where I did everything but just can't fix an error from the code in the last cell( Error: image can't be converted in to float). I did posted this error almost all section of the discussion forum. Is is very frustrating when you can't get your certificate that you worked so hard.

por Deba D B

20 de jun. de 2020

The last assignment went really pathetic for me. Cause i didn't know how to use #jupyter notebook till then. Anyway, every quiz and assignment questions were really classy. It will be really helpful for those who are absolutely beginner in programming and thus in python. By the way , the OOP part were really confusing . Specially #Compostion and the last project with OOP in sixth week. That part should have been taught in a more elaborated way.

por Shanthikumar M

21 de may. de 2020

Good startup course for Python, the quizzes and

assignments were easy and illustrated/ backed up the

instructor's concepts.

The project had a good

summary description but whenever I saw the

components of the project, I saw some

deviations/contradictions that led

me on a wild goose chase and made me post

numerous questions in the forum. There was no

availability from the instructor for assistance and she

couldn't be reached by email.

por david t

3 de dic. de 2020

I think this course is better suite for someone that has more experience with another coding language already. I feel that is was hard to get help on here and most responses were "refer to this example" instead of explaining where our mistakes are and what to try to correct it instead of just looking for the answer and then piecing it together. i also feel this course should have more practice involved using the concepts we learn.

por Tymia T

23 de feb. de 2022

If I didn't already know Python then I think I would have failed this course. It's not a good intro to Python AT ALL and the quizzes are really really hard for what they teach you. I'm very lucky to have self-taught before coming here. There are bugs in the Jupyter notebook lab which is insane because people pay money for this and it was IMPOSSIBLE to submit assignments at times. That is really discouraging.

por Rohan

29 de ago. de 2020

The videos, notes, and instructions in general were very good. The content was quite broad and the pacing was also good for a beginner, however I believe that fill in the blanks questions aren't necessarily the best way to learn programming, there was a surprising lack of starting things from scratch which was a bit disappointing as no one's gonna hold your hand when you're writing a script on your own

por Utkrist

11 de may. de 2020

I really like the course and have learnt many things. I have one major issue with the course, that is : The problems we have during the video lectures don't have solutions. When I can't solve a problem, I want to be able to look at the solution and learn where I did wrong.

Please add a solution to the solved questions during the video lectures. As it would benefit all those who couldn't solve them.

por Bryan G

11 de abr. de 2021

Definitely recommend supplemental reading if you're new to programming. No Starch Press has some good books. They helped quite a bit with the programming quizzes. I definitely had a hard time with understanding what was expected. It seems that what was taught in the videos and what was created for the quizzes are not matched very well, as if two different people worked on this course separately.

por Christian

5 de abr. de 2021

The first two weeks of this course were very fun, and I was able to understand and follow every step with no problem. However, starting the third week all away to the last week it became very hard. In my opinion, it will be very difficult for anyone who is just a beginner in programming. There should be a bridge the can connect better topics from week two to topics provided in week three.

por Eugen V

30 de ago. de 2020

Final project isn't 100% clear on what to do with words with numbers in them. By "ignore" words with numbers. it was meant to remove the numbers from the words and still use the words, however with uninteresting words "ignore" meant to completely remove them and not count them. Poor wording led to frustration and extra time to actually complete a pretty simple project :(

por ahmed m e a e

6 de oct. de 2020

this course is great but im not gonna recommend it for an absolute beginner u need have a little background of programming because thing here are speeding up that u wont even notice it

and also there where a lot of math In the quizzes whish reduced my self confidence a little

overall the course is grate but u need to be patient and a little programming background

por Gavin N

26 de jul. de 2021

O​verall this course isn't awful however with how it is marketed it needs to take a more baseline aproach and explain concepts rather than just expecting you to fill in the gaps through external research. If someone is going to take this they shouldn't have to spend so much time learning outside of the course afterall you are paying for this course.

por Kshitij J P

29 de may. de 2021

They should include the solution for the problems in practice and graded assessment. Sometimes it really difficult to think for the solution and would take a lot of time and they should teach more examples of a particular type so that the concepts would have a better understanding. Apart from this the course was well structured and was very helpful.

por Victoria B

15 de feb. de 2021

I feel that there aren't enough chances to practice. While I can watch the videos over and over again, I feel that it is not enough. I also feel like the group discussion form should be more easily accessible while watching the videos. Instead of having to click away from the video, there should be a link there to make it easy to access.

por Ryan K

10 de jun. de 2022

It is okay. There isn't enough practical application and it tends to send you away to other sites to do most of your learning, which is okay I suppose because its reflective of what I imagine you would do in teh real world applicaiton, but it definitely undermines the content a bit and leads to a feeling of "why am I paying for this?"

por FAZAL A M U

11 de sep. de 2021

T​he way the course was designed is like cancer! If you don't have any knowledge about python, chances are that this course is not for you. I advice to whoever want to take this course to first take another python course like python for everybody, and than take this course. Most of the quizzes cover what they didn't teach you.

por Angus M

11 de sep. de 2020

The good: Covers basics, doesn't require live help to answer questions, many resources available for help and testing, was able to finish late

The bad: Terse, impenetrable wording of questions and problems, bad subtitles requiring me to go back and listen, Coursera's toolbar structure and mid-video question interface are awful

por Brylle A M N

25 de nov. de 2021

The instructor is jolly and the video lectures are encouraging, but I cannot say the same with the assessments and projects that they provided as I feel like it is too complex for a complete beginner to answer not to mention that there is no official answer and explanation part for each assessments. Overall, it's okay!

por Ryan V

24 de oct. de 2020

I enjoyed the instructor but I thought the examples were poor and there were not nearly enough of them before you were expected to have the material down enough to do the assessments. I also would have liked to see more examples and questions other than how to code algebraic formulas in the first couple of lessons.

por Joe Y

1 de abr. de 2020

Course is helpful for filling in gaps you might have in your basic Python, but probably not the best way to learn the language from scratch if you've never used it before. Consider having a supplemental textbook or guide to use alongside it, or spend some time playing around with a project offline too as you go.

por Edwin A

29 de ene. de 2020

All the practice and quiz questions seem to be more complicated than they need to be in order to teach python concepts. For example, there is a lot of math problem solving used as the basis for many of the questions that require a certain level of math understanding prior to writing or solving the python script.

por Michael C

22 de mar. de 2020

Some of the quizzes had things that were not in the lectures. Had to do a lot of outside research to find the hints as to how to write the scripts. Some scripts I wrote got the right answers, but did not return as a correct answer. Rerun sometimes and it would give me a "correct" on the scripts. Weird.

por shaoqing n

7 de jun. de 2020

It is not easy for anyone who didn't have enough coding background to learn it. I was stuck in the quiz of week 4. I think the quiz is way more difficult than what is showed on the lecture video.

I need to take another newbie-friendly course for python and practice more to assure my mastery of python.