Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
21,558 calificaciones
5,946 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

NR
14 de ago. de 2021

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

SR
31 de mar. de 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 6,022 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Daniel M

13 de may. de 2020

Very hard to follow and not enough resources w/in the course to keep along. I constantly had to search out side of this course for help and definitions on concepts.

por Mohammed F

10 de abr. de 2021

Instructor is not clear and she teaches fast. She does not explain much. I hope we will get quality & experience instructor where student can learn better

por Mahnoor S

28 de may. de 2021

Not very detailed. Introduces topics with easy examples, then jumps right into complicated practice.

por Brandin B

19 de ene. de 2021

didn't like how this was being taught with some of the topic that are covered

por Devin W

24 de may. de 2020

Wording of questions more confusing than subject taught. Needs revision

por Noe L C

27 de ago. de 2020

Very little explanation for complex learning subjects.

por Abraham M

25 de ene. de 2021

I am lost. This was too fast paced for me.

por Tawanix

28 de sep. de 2020

I came to learn about this course because I wanted to make changes in my career and do something better but this is frustrating.

I have a hard time understanding these codes because most are math problems (I'm at week 3) and I'm horrible at math. It's easier for me to understand them without it being math problems. I want to understand the code first before getting more complicated with math. It's frustrating and feels like a waste of time.

I go to outside sources just for me to understand the code and they don't put complicated math problems as a way to teach you. And they explain every inch of the code and what the code means after it runs. This course does half of that.

They also tell you "practice, practice practice" but practice what and where? There's nothing to practice on. We're not given more problems to practice on and if we were, the problems would have random extra steps thrown in that was never explained in the video. They do this a lot on their practice tests and test.

So I'm always lost. There's not enough explanation for some of these problems. I want to learn, I came here to learn but this course makes it difficult, unfair and frustrating. I was better off reading a book about Python and watching YT videos.

por Daniel H

2 de ene. de 2022

One star for the Instructor who presented with phenomenal energy. The example quizzes, however, would often ask questions that were not really discussed in the lesson. I thought this might be a good thing as it would encourage me, as a student, to seek answers on other sites; which is a process that is hand in hand with programming. The problem is that the questions were so contextual it was really hard to express them as a question on Google. The end result was that you felt a bit left in the lurch.

The discussion board was also a total ghost town. There was quite a few a really well asked questions that hadn't been answered for years. I felt sorry for them.

By week two of the program I had these conflicting thoughts:

1. I'm not smart enough to code

2. The structure of the course is sufficently poor that it does't enable me to code.

I'm going with the latter. I'm not a total moron. I'll just have to find better resources to make it happen.

por joe m

17 de jun. de 2021

Not a course for beginners. Huge disconnect between direct instruction and evaluation problems. I've had some programming experience and still had a very hard time with the materials. I've noticed this is problem in many Coursera Courses listed as beginning programming. Total disaster in the rubric. Maybe bring in someone knowledgeable about education and assessments when planning these things.

The Google IT Support program was excellent. I was excited to start this program but if the other 5 courses are this poorly planned, I have my doubts about continuing.

por Cave J

7 de oct. de 2021

They expect you to have complete mastery of what they'er teaching you from one video lecture. the proglems start easy enough but dial it to 11. had to use outside resources just to understand what was even said. Have some coding experince and this IS NOT a begginer course, its more of a math course with python just happens to be used

por Omar S

24 de feb. de 2021

I wish there was more complex examples instead of simple ones instead of giving simple ones then throwing the harder ones on the test.

por Vinusan V

27 de ene. de 2020

Need to know what I've got wrong in assessment, not enough detail. And i get the right answer but it still doesn't accept it.

por Gregory F

9 de jul. de 2020

The information put fourth in this course is great, however the graded exams are not closely related to the subject matter.

por John H

11 de mar. de 2020

Unfortunately, I found this course to be very vague and not worth the investment.

por Mostafa M A

25 de jul. de 2020

I always stuck in course , and many topic not cover well

lesson is about summary

por thiamseng s

31 de may. de 2020

Badly organised and structured course. Full of issues for submitting in week 6

por Andrew R

13 de may. de 2020

Incredibly tedious and boring, worst programming course I've ever taken.

por Kiyoko O

24 de mar. de 2020

Basic lectures, and exercises do not correspond with reading material.

por Deleted A

10 de ago. de 2020

Rushed videos are not informative enough to teach the lessons.

por Ibrahim O

19 de mar. de 2020

The explanation of the processes are convoluted and vague.

por Mellie D

12 de may. de 2020

It goes way too fast for me and I need more explanation.

por Rajan K

12 de jun. de 2020

missed a lot of concepts that I had to find on my own!

por Róger J U R

4 de ago. de 2020

Too much videos for simple ideas, quite slow for me,

por B D

20 de jul. de 2020

automated feedback for answers was done very poorly