Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
20,195 calificaciones
5,609 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

DA
8 de jun. de 2020

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

NR
14 de ago. de 2021

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 5,681 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Damián R

20 de oct. de 2020

Very good initial Python course. Even if you have some Python knowledge, as did I, it is not only a very good refresher but a way to learn to put it to good use. Instead of learning the syntax of the language reading a book, learn by example. Exercises are actually very helpful, many of them have real life application, with some modifications of course.

por Mohamed S

13 de mar. de 2021

I personally found this course easy for someone who has been learning python for a year now. However, for someone who is beginner-intermediate level in python, this course is extremely helpful. It helped me refresh on all the basics of python, especially data structures and algorithms. Will take similar courses to this in the future as python practice.

por Khan L

8 de feb. de 2021

Wonderfully developed course. Nicely explained and instructed. However, for absolute beginners, some concepts might not have been explained very well. But I understand that's because the scope of the course is limited and it is more geared toward IT professionals, rather than developers. Overall great experience. Thank you Coursera and the Google Team.

por Amit Y

13 de sep. de 2020

This was a really good course for someone who's starting Python programming. I liked the topics which were cover, and the examples used to explain them. The quick questions in between the video are quite helpful in maintaining the focus. The coding questions were really good and enabled me to really manipulate nd use all the tools which I had learned.

por Andrew C

9 de jun. de 2020

I was hesitant at first because I thought I would just fall behind because it takes me time to write programs and remember all the stuff, but the videos and reading were helpful and the examples and projects were super fun. Learned a lot from the tests questions themselves. Though I am not in IT, I want it was a great crash course. Glad I finished it!

por chintak

30 de may. de 2021

The course kicks off with the basics of writing a computer program. Progressing with the course, you get hands-on experience in writing language through interactive exercises and real-world examples.  the benefits of programming language and how it plays an important role. write simple Python programs to combine knowledge and solve complex problems.

por Alexander T

20 de abr. de 2020

Excellent beginners course on Python! High quality content! Tutor is just amazing. I saw a lot of courses, but this one is the best so far. At first I though tasks are too easy, but gradually difficulty of the assignments rose up, so after few easy tasks I was happy to solve some real problems (but still it was not too difficult, just enough for me).

por Alerik E C R

21 de oct. de 2020

Overall a great learning experience. I like how the course is designed. There can be improvements however in the coding questions and quizzes. I have a few unanswered ones in some of the quizzes, but I didn't have to worry since I still got a passing grade. I just hope the correct answers/codes was shown at the succeeding part (as an optional part).

por Christopher P

14 de jul. de 2020

I've started some other python classes before and never seemed to ever finish them, this one was perfect. Great mix of videos and interactive questions to keep it not getting stale. It still takes some research on your part, as well as going back on previous videos. Definitely worth it. Now for the next course to interact with the operating system!

por saksham a

18 de jul. de 2020

I loved the way how this course is organized and the instructor is just awesome. That smile while explaining to us all the stuff takes away all the stress and tension. She makes it all a piece of cake. I didn't face any kind of problem throughout the course. All thanks to the instructor. I wish to learn from you more in the future. Thanks Again!!

por Emmanuel K

17 de jul. de 2021

I​ had fun and learned a lot throught this course. The topics are designed such that you progress steadily from the very first week's content through to the last week. Thank you Google and Coursera for giving us such opportunity to learn from the best. I highly recommend this course to anyone intereste in learning the Python programming language.

por Girijesh V

14 de ago. de 2021

This course is really amazing. Each and every part of it is interesting . Everyone who wants to learn Python should choose this platform of Coursera. Every module covers all the stuff that need in learning Programming. Learning Python with this crash course creates a lot of interest in programming. So, I can say in one word that just go for it.

por Olen S

20 de sep. de 2020

It was a pretty good introduction to python. I suggest whoever wants to learn python don't skip Week 5.

Some concepts might be hard for beginners (I am not a beginner myself) so I would recommend, either the creators of the course reconsider the concepts they teach (teach concepts more in-depth) or they reconsider the group target of this course.

por AYESHA Q

14 de jun. de 2020

It was genuinely a wonderful course for beginners. It covered all the basic concepts of Python along with various examples and quizzes, which helped a lot in understanding Python coding and automation. Also, the instructor was really good at teaching, she cleared up all the concepts undeniably well. Special thanks to Google and the instructor.

por Sedef K

30 de dic. de 2020

It helps me to realize how python use in the BT projects. Some tracks to code efficiently. You don't learn just how to programe or the rules of python, you also learn how to use these skills in different areas. I gained many experiences on this course like searching, solving, sharing information. Thanks for everyone that prepared this course.

por Himanshu P

26 de sep. de 2020

I learned a lot of things in very smooth journey. Never felt like that I'm doing something like a course. It became like daily story reading. Google gave a lot of trusted resources for learning about a lot of libraries of python. And doing the final project was a real fun. Thank you Coursera and Google. I'm truly satisfied with this course.

por Raksa L

18 de ago. de 2020

This is a great course to start programming or to do a formal review of your skills. the courses are easy to understand, wonderful instructor, amazing community and the tests are comprehensive and not as stressful as college exams. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't hesitate to take this course :) it's such a good way to take a step into programming

por Rafael J L L

8 de feb. de 2020

It's a great course for anyone with no knowledge in Python and/or programming language. Christine had a great job keeping you focused in course content and motivating to keep learning. She also did a lot effort to keep attention to detail, she tries to be funny and clear in her explanation about Python topics. Really, a great course. Thanks.

por Daniel A G

2 de ago. de 2020

The course is very nice, very well structured. I understand that is made for any kind of public, so people that have experience with another programming languages it feels a bit easy. But well, there's always different concepts, syntax, possibilities,....between different programming languages that worth your time to learn from the scratch.

por Hamza K

5 de sep. de 2020

This is an Amazing Course. I loved how the concepts are explained in detail but not too much detail so that you can pry by yourself a bit as well. When a concept is being explained,everything is covered and in perfect order with exercises at the end to help re-evaluate concepts in a practical form.The Final project was cool and i loved it.

por Gary N

26 de nov. de 2020

The step-by-step process taught (plan, research, etc. is helpful. From a coding perspective it is almost like taking a project management approach. NICE! The instructor was very clear in explanations (though sometimes you did slip in a new method that you used but had not taught) and taught us as newbies but always with encouragement.

por Brandon C I

7 de jun. de 2020

I was impressed by how the course was actually somewhat harder than I expected it to be. :) If anything, the course felt a bit _short_, like it could've used at least two more weeks or something like that. The Jupyter notebooks and the interactive quizzes were a really nice feature for someone like me who craves interactive environments.

por John J

9 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course. I have been in the field a while and found the course started a bit slow and got surprisingly complex by the end. Very well done. The only thing I would probably change would be to go through some of the answers AFTER the pop-up problems. I really enjoyed this course and found it surprisingly helpful. Very-well planned.

por Ahmed H

20 de dic. de 2020

Full stars despite that I didn't find the jokes and pun that funny but I respect and appreciate that it might help other people. If you hadn't studied Python prior to the course. I would recommend to read the assigned theme per week in the course. As with everything else. Time and effort determines your desired outcome of the course!

por Nayanex X

13 de oct. de 2020

This course was really well written, very didactic, offered really interesting examples focused on the area of automation. We didn't get any of those silly repetitive exercises related to doing a calculator, for example. I highly recommend it for people starting out with Python and even for those who already have experience with it.