Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
20,333 calificaciones
5,645 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

DA
8 de jun. de 2020

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

SR
31 de mar. de 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 5,709 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Nayanex X

13 de oct. de 2020

This course was really well written, very didactic, offered really interesting examples focused on the area of automation. We didn't get any of those silly repetitive exercises related to doing a calculator, for example. I highly recommend it for people starting out with Python and even for those who already have experience with it.

por Nandhish T R

19 de jul. de 2020

It was amazing experience learning this course, I loved every bit of it. For me, composition of classes was a bit challenging.All the assignments and project were fun to do . I expected the final project to be more challenging. I would look forward to put this learning to use in real life. Overall, it was good learning experience.

por SWAGNIK C

20 de abr. de 2021

Thanks for preparing this amazing course on python. The way the course has been prepared helped me a lot in keeping track of my progress and the video lecture modules were really full of information. The quizzes and assignments cleared many of my conceptual doubts and also made me confident about this programming language Python.

por muhammad a

5 de abr. de 2020

This course is awesome. In this course i learned a lot of new stuff. The good thing about this course is its difficult quizes. They are really good in improving your programming and thinking skills. I personally love this course. I watch both Udemy and coursera courses. So i would recommend this course because you will learn alot

por ananya _

8 de ago. de 2021

this was a wonderful course. I'm very satisfied with the content of this course. the only thing i was disappointed is with final word cloud project. please make videos regarding this project because many students like me would've faced lot of errors and it would be great if we have a video where instructor codes it from scratch.

por Nahuel C T B

23 de may. de 2021

Un curso especialmente diseñado para tener una presentación a la programación en Py. Su progresión de aprendizaje está muy bien lograda permitiendo aprender y aplicar los conceptos a medida que se va avanzando con el curso. Muy recomendable si lo que se busca es una primera aproximación a la programación, incluso más allá de Py.

por Michelle M G

4 de may. de 2021

The last question of the first quiz is not accepting the correct answer. Therefore I scored an 80%. I am not yet past the first course, so I will continue to update this. Thus far, the instructor is absolutely charming and the best aide to this course. Much appreciation for this experience. I will continue to update this review.

por Mrudula Y

19 de abr. de 2021

It is a very interesting course, and delivers on what it promises! It really is a crash course in python, in that it starts right from the fundamentals in a way that someone with no Python knowledge can also follow. But it is also a "crash course", so lots of practice is needed to master whatever is taught in the course here.

por Karsten S

9 de abr. de 2020

The course is an easy introduction to programming and Python. It takes a couple of hours - but the trainer is fun to watch and follow, the examples are practical and can be easily repeated. A good mix of theory and practise. I also liked a lot the jupyter integration. Go for it - to refresh your Python or get started with it.

por Abdoulie J

24 de nov. de 2021

The Crash Course on Python has been interesting and challenging at the same time. There will be times you doubt if Python programming has been cut out for you. The remedy is to believe that you do, re-watch the course videos, look for the topics giving you a tough time on Youtube. Otherwise, it is well curated and delivered!

por Sean J

19 de sep. de 2020

Not exactly a beginner course, I would say in between beginner and intermediate. However, it's a fantastic course that gives you all the confidence in the world(and several foundational skills) to feel as though you can begin to be able to make solutions to real-world problems with code

P.S. You need a high tolerance for puns

por Sanskruti

5 de ene. de 2021

It was indeed the best interactive course I came across. The teacher taught all the concepts keeping the neophyte coders in mind. There was never a dull moment. I am fully satisfied with the concepts and ways to create program taught in this course. This course created a new sense of motivation to practise coding in Python

por Sudeb S

1 de sep. de 2020

A fantastic course, even for someone who was well versed in programming in other languages, this was a challenging course. I was able to brush through the first three weeks in a day, but then the next three weeks took a whole load of time for me to understand. That capstone project was such a cool project. This was awesome

por Deleted A

6 de ago. de 2020

Amazing Course for the beginners and the person to revise the concepts of python and programming. This course not only focuses on a surface level but deep dive into the application and use of the different syntax and many more things. I would recommend this course for everyone who wants to start python and get certified.

por Justin A

16 de ago. de 2020

Thank you so much, Christine! You're a wonderful instructor. You've made studying a very complex subject (programming) much fun and easier because of your clear explanations and fun(pun) jokes haha. I truly hope there's more programming courses I can take where you're the instructor. I will surely learn a lot from you!

por Charles A

17 de abr. de 2020

I've always had an issue with online courses - they've mainly been reading on your own and answering questions.

This course is exactly what an online course should be - engaged and excited instructor, interactive material (from video question prompts to executing code in the quizes).

Kudos to google for setting the bar.

por Arihant K

5 de abr. de 2021

A very amazing course which will help you in understanding basic data types and how to use them. Also, the course includes bunch of cheat sheet which will be helpful for this course and in your programming career whenever you feel stuck in a problem. Thanks Google for such amazing course and such amazing instructors.

por Md S

26 de jul. de 2020

It gave me a simplified and unique introduction to python and the cool stuff that can be done through coding. The quiz and assignments were also very interesting But what i liked most about the course is that coding prompt that pops up in between the lecture that caters to my curiosity for trying what i just absorbed

por Saurav K G

19 de abr. de 2020

Great information I get in less amount of time. I had completed this whole course within 3 or less days during this COVID 19 pandemic. I used my time to learn new thing. Great experience from tutor from Google itself. I now know how to get started for any project and how should I think before working on a project.

por Vineeth E M

16 de feb. de 2020

Even though I have attended a few other online courses on Python, this course stood up from all of them. The learning from the videos is reinforced using practice tests, assignments and final project. The presenter of the course is energetic and we feel the same energy when attending her classes.

Well done Google !

por Sayak C

28 de jul. de 2020

This is a bit difficult once you enter the 5th week, but it is a rewarding experience nonetheless. this is perhaps the ideal course to get used with the ins and outs of Python 3 Programming with more than enough practice. This will give you enough of a jump start in Python to pursue more complicated objectives.

por Rakesh k

17 de may. de 2020

The course is really thorough in all the basic concepts and syntax of Python. It is indeed a crash course and is really helpful in building a basic strong foundation for programming journey in the future. I would really like to thank Christine, the instructor of this course for explaining everything so nicely.

por Bilandar A

11 de jun. de 2021

I learned new things in this course. The Python language has charted a new path for me. The lessons were fun and enjoyable. I was watching without getting bored, trying out scripts, writing my own scripts. My thanks to the entire Google team and everyone who contributed to this course. They did a nice job. :)

por Don D

12 de jun. de 2020

Very informative and easy to follow with clear, concise examples. Interested to find that although this is an entry-level course it steps you through quite quickly. I have a lot of years behind me programming in several different languages and found the pace of this course fast enough to keep me interested.

por BK S M

12 de jun. de 2020

The course teaches the very basics of Python which are necessary to learn. The way it is taught, and the content that slowly evolves and becomes more challenging step by step makes it less intimidating and more of a fun learning experience. Overall it was a good experience and a lot learned by the end of it.