Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
11,227 calificaciones
3,145 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

SR

Apr 01, 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

SA

Aug 19, 2020

It's a Beginner friendly course, one is looking to start learning python must take it and begin their journey of learning Python, my friend told me about this course, and I am really thankful to him.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 3,137 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Saurav j

Jun 02, 2020

The best Python course of this Era, No other python course could be much nicer, interesting than this one at least over this planet, I enjoyed and learn every video. Christine as an instructor, a teacher really amazed us all with the way she interacted with us and bringing the best out of us during this course. Thank you, Miss Christine.

por Hassan R

Mar 19, 2020

Thank you coursera and google for this amazing course. The instructor was really awesome and the course content was mind opening and allowed me to use python in really interesting way.

por James C

Apr 05, 2020

This course only got three stars because the main takeaway is to fend for yourself and go find the answers you need on the internet. Many of the lessons lack crucial information such as examples of concepts and contextual definitions and feedback from mentors can take up to a week.

Overall, the content was interesting and engaging but the organizational structure is lacking.

por Robert H

Jul 15, 2020

This is the worst course i have taken in this grouping so far. The jump from the examples that are shown in the videos and the required problems involve a huge, and unguided jump into the language. The problems in the quizzes seem to be attempting to apply lower language principles to a higher language like python creates a lot of confusion. I have taken a crash course in python over 6 years ago and this course made it WAY more challenging to understand. i eventually utilized a different method for teaching myself the amount of python necessary to complete these strange and misguided examples.

por Pratik H

Jul 29, 2020

Explaination is very poor and these videos aren't that much useful while solving quizzes. Instructor should use same IDE as student will going to use. Instructor is using another command to print some function and students are asked to return value. For basic level student this course is not handy at any point. This course is for those who have some basic knowledge in python previously. In case of practical knowledge also, I didn't feel I learned anything. It was just a waste of time.

por Vijay R

May 01, 2020

The information in the lessons are basic and do not prepare you for the quizzes, the quizzes (during the video) and the quizzes for each section seem to be very different from the actual video content. Reviewing the videos does not help, checking the forums might but at that point why have the videos?

por Garry K I

Mar 29, 2020

This course was written very poorly. I'm needing to use MANY external resources just to get through the content. I hope the next courses in the series actually teach the content, or this will be the very last time I pay for anything from Coursera, and I'll make sure to let my employer know as well.

por Frank L

Mar 01, 2020

the examples and the grading of the course of horrible. The time it takes to get this working and missing something as arbitrary as a period is ridiculous. the grading is horrible this really is not worth the money I really hope the next courses are better.

por Dyego T

Apr 16, 2020

More math than the usual, almost zero real-world examples, the final assignment does require you to revisit every chapter of the course, however, the course ends without you actually learning how to automate stuff in IT in general. I don't recommend.

por Abhinav R

Sep 14, 2020

A great course to introduce the fundamentals of python to beginner programmers, and even experienced programmers new to this language. It was fun, with concepts and structure was easy to understand.

por Shaashwata A

Aug 19, 2020

It's a Beginner friendly course, one is looking to start learning python must take it and begin their journey of learning Python, my friend told me about this course, and I am really thankful to him.

por Manish K

Jun 18, 2020

Superb!!!!!

Content, Explanations of concept, practice quiz and questions are really of good standards. Learn lots of new concept from this course which really going to help me in my profession.

por Monika R

Mar 27, 2020

Thank you for this course! I really liked the teaching style with the short exercises in video and practice exercises, which helped me to learn basics and clear my doubts in programming.

por Purnnendu N P

Feb 26, 2020

All the exercise's were fun and challenging. At some times confusing because formatted output were not included for all the questions in all exercise. Otherwise all in all totally fun.

por Sanchit K

Mar 11, 2020

Thanks for the very well made course. I like the structure of the videos and text to read-along with. The prompts within the video to make sure you're listening was a nice addition.

por Sam P

Jan 21, 2020

Although there are some areas that have really confused me, I managed to figure out where I was getting confused thanks to the video explanations and helpful comments within scripts.

por Dennis M

Jan 28, 2020

Very straight forward class. I like the structure of the videos and text to read-along with. The prompts within the video to make sure you're listening was a nice addition.

por Jayesh M

Feb 07, 2020

Good course for the beginners. It is awesome for beginners. The exercises and the demo in the videos are cool. Balanced course with implementations as well as theory.

por Yash A C

Jun 25, 2020

This is my first ever online course which I have completed. I had never thought learning python would be this easy and fun. Really enjoyed the course.

por Tarak N S

Jan 17, 2020

It's really great course with very good materials of content for beginners, I must recommend joining this course which is coming from Google.

por Richa J

Jul 28, 2020

Hello.First of all Thanks a lot, this course was amazing and our instructor made it more easy to study and complete this course.

thanks!

por Mohit S

May 29, 2020

It is a really good course to learn Python. The Final Project is the most challenging and interesting. It taught me real world Python.

por Ibrahim N A

Jan 25, 2020

The course is great.

My only comment is it would be greater if you add and spent more time on explaining concepts for new comers.

por Ankit K

May 29, 2020

Awesome course on Python. The way to teaching is marvelous. Great content covering wide topic explained in a very simple way.

por Sai T M

Jan 20, 2020

A great course with challenging exercises.