Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
20,195 calificaciones
5,609 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

DA
8 de jun. de 2020

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

NR
14 de ago. de 2021

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 5,680 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por sudhanshu j

11 de feb. de 2020

It could have included more examples and projects

por Evea Z

13 de abr. de 2020

A comprehensive course on Python, that lets you explore step by step. This is the best structured python course I have seen in a while. Thanks a lot to the instructor and the course content writer!

por Tom D

19 de ene. de 2020

Thanks for the very well made course. The interactive part is very useful to get hand-on exercise to understand the content.

por Vijay R

1 de may. de 2020

The information in the lessons are basic and do not prepare you for the quizzes, the quizzes (during the video) and the quizzes for each section seem to be very different from the actual video content. Reviewing the videos does not help, checking the forums might but at that point why have the videos?

por Alex__Is__

9 de jun. de 2020

Very thorough coursework. The approach was a little reversed from other python intro courses but i appreciated this method as it felt more natural. Looking forward to the rest of the specialization.

por James C

5 de abr. de 2020

This course only got three stars because the main takeaway is to fend for yourself and go find the answers you need on the internet. Many of the lessons lack crucial information such as examples of concepts and contextual definitions and feedback from mentors can take up to a week.

Overall, the content was interesting and engaging but the organizational structure is lacking.

por Nelakanti R

15 de ago. de 2021

C​ourse presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

por Mind W D

2 de abr. de 2020

With all due-respect, the instructor is knowledgeable, energetic, positive, encouraging, professional, likely a thought-leader within her life-spheres, dynamic, and over-all very pleasant. I'm sure the course is great for those who like to sit and listen to someone talk. That said, I'm getting an estimated ratio of 5-7% relevant key-info to verbal fluff. The nuggets of info relevant to the topic can be quickly distilled in seconds from reading the video transcript as opposed to sitting through the minutes of each video. No a compelling end-user experience for this viewer. I'm sure the class and this format is lovely for some. Hard to imagine sitting through all the blah blah blah for an entire course, let alone paying $50 USD/month for an entire certificate. Thank you for considering my feedback. Cheers!

por Luis F F

23 de ene. de 2020

The course is pretty good, I learned a lot.

I just finished my final project which works perfectly, yet when I submit it for grading, it says the input is malformed and that I have to try again. I have done it at least 10 times. In the forums I see lots of people with the same problem without any reasonable answer.

So yes, I'd give it 5 stars for what you learn. But I'm also interested in the certification, thing that I'm not getting because of errors, so that's the reason of my 1-star review

por Dyego T

16 de abr. de 2020

More math than the usual, almost zero real-world examples, the final assignment does require you to revisit every chapter of the course, however, the course ends without you actually learning how to automate stuff in IT in general. I don't recommend.

por Md. Z M

23 de may. de 2020

The course serves as a refresher for someone who already knows programming in Python, or any other language, and it could work as well for a beginner with no programming experience, although they need to do a bit of studying on their own. The programming assignments are good in the sense that they make you analyze and think critically.

I would recommend not to skip the optional material.

por Shathish M

29 de may. de 2020

Splendid, it was very informative, and not to mention challenging at times but overrall this course is surely one of the best python courses out there, instructor was great, she explained the concepts very smoothly.

If you are reading reviews to check whether or not to enroll, Enroll its totally worth your time, and at the end you won't regret it. :D

por Efrain E V E

4 de feb. de 2020

Excelent course. It would be great if you could add some optional guides with exercices so developers can practice more. As you say on the videos, the only way to master a skill is through practice.

por Patrick P

20 de ene. de 2020

This is a very polished professional course; it is awe inspiring awesome! Thank you!

por Ric A

17 de may. de 2020

I feel like the content in the videos are presented in a simple, if not over simplified, manner. It's easy to approach and build a bit of confidence. However, the quizzes and questions seem to throw randomly phrased curve balls at you that can completely erase that confidence in an instant. The course itself seems to gear itself towards a beginner crowed but then question you on an intermediate level. I appreciate the idea of questions that try to make you think critically over the content, but I don't enjoy not having the resources to figure out what I did incorrectly.

Maybe you'll agree, maybe you won't. Maybe this isn't the way I learn well, or maybe your opinion is that of someone with a "Beginner+" understanding of programming. I think the content is all well enough as it is. I just don't think this is as beginner friendly as it believes itself to be.

I won't be continuing on and will return to the books I was learning from previously. I was attracted to the idea of a beginner course that would verify some sort of progress in a certificate to keep my motivation up. Instead I feel like I've wasted time, and thankfully a small amount, of money on this.

Best of luck to you all.

por lucy m

5 de oct. de 2020

this is NOT made for someone who is a true beginner and has no knowledge of python. The videos have little quizzes to check for understanding that are NOTHING like the actual module quizzes. I wouldn't pay for a course like this ever again. I didn't learn anything really and the only reason i passed was the discussion boards.

por Peter J

14 de feb. de 2021

It's fine. It's got good information on the basics, but there's a lot of fluff, and it's poorly structured. For example, sometimes concepts will be covered in great detail, but important basics will be glossed over, so when you reach an exam you'll understand exactly what kind of script you need to write to compete a problem, but you'll have to review the entire module to find a function or piece of syntax that was only mentioned in passing. All in all, if they had spent less time worrying about the production value and more time worry about the content, this course could be shorter and more accessible.

EDIT: I originally gave this 3 stars and the above review when I was 90% done, but I'm coming back and revising it to a one after the final project. It relies on an upload script in a Jupyter Notebook that simply doesn't work properly; whatever code they are using is incredibly buggy and does not function as intended. There are over 4,000 posts in the forum trying to get answers, and all the Mentors do is repeat the instructions in the assignment. I was offered this course for free, I've had the solution for the final project for two days (I tested it in a better program), and I'm going to miss my deadline to get this certificate because of this. I wish I had taken another course, and I recommend anyone reading this do the same.

por Garry K I

29 de mar. de 2020

This course was written very poorly. I'm needing to use MANY external resources just to get through the content. I hope the next courses in the series actually teach the content, or this will be the very last time I pay for anything from Coursera, and I'll make sure to let my employer know as well.

por Frank L

29 de feb. de 2020

the examples and the grading of the course of horrible. The time it takes to get this working and missing something as arbitrary as a period is ridiculous. the grading is horrible this really is not worth the money I really hope the next courses are better.

por Daniel A

11 de jun. de 2021

Instructor regularly tells the student "You got this! Go practice!" but never gives them anything to practice. Provides very simple and easy to understand definitions and concepts then immediately dial it up to 11 on the quizzes. Nothing is incremental.

por Vaibhav m

13 de jul. de 2020

instruction were not proper. weekly quiz were confusing because what to do not clearly explained especially week 5. also not recommended with some one with zero coding experience. wont consider it a review python nor beginners python

por David M

8 de ago. de 2020

Instructor spends seconds flashing code on screen without explaining why. Maybe less talk about the log cabin backdrop and being "cool" and more on actual programming

por oliver t

31 de ene. de 2020

The sign-up page cleary stated the first month was free. It's not. I got charged £37.50 within the first week. Don't trust these scammers.

por Deepak M

29 de ene. de 2020

Grading error still present in last assignment even after 2 weeks. No course staff replied to any forum post about the error.

por Eliatan N

12 de mar. de 2020

Quizzes throw time out and infra errors all the time. I should have gotten a better grade.