Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
20,351 calificaciones
5,645 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

DA
8 de jun. de 2020

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

SR
31 de mar. de 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 5,714 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por saurav j

1 de jun. de 2020

The best Python course of this Era, No other python course could be much nicer, interesting than this one at least over this planet, I enjoyed and learn every video. Christine as an instructor, a teacher really amazed us all with the way she interacted with us and bringing the best out of us during this course. Thank you, Miss Christine.

por Hassan R

19 de mar. de 2020

Thank you coursera and google for this amazing course. The instructor was really awesome and the course content was mind opening and allowed me to use python in really interesting way.

por Iryna I

5 de jun. de 2020

GREAT INSTRUCTOR AND COURSE MATERIAL!

The biggest and only drawback is the use of Jupyter notebooks - highly unstable and unreliable. Wasted a lot of time trying to get stable results from the same code... very difficult to do any logical and reasonable testing in Jupyter. It "forgets" the results you've already obtained and gives errors when running the same code. It especially happens, when I don't run my code over and over every 2 mins or so. It just doesn't store your results for too long even if you're in the program editing code. So, you end up re-running everything or exiting and opening file again to get any consistent results without it throwing errors at you or providing false results. When running Jupyter locally through Anaconda, same issues as in the browser through Coursera.

Difficult to replicate assignments from Jupyter in a real Python environment because even simple things like importing packages require special treatment. It can be very frustrating for beginners when you get to the point in the course when you need to use Jupyter for assignments.

I wish we were taught how to use Python in a better environment, the one that professionals use, rather than Jupyter.

por 92 S

2 de feb. de 2021

Course covered topics well. Could have done a few more exercises (even if they were no credit or extra credit) in order to learn, reinforce and practice subject matter.

The other thing that was less than satisfying was there is no one to email for help, there is the discussion forum but that's basically like a Google search for an answer, You have to search for the answer that applies to you within all the answers.

I would have given a 5 star rating except for the use of Jupyter Notebook in the final weeks, It was very frustrating and stressful with all the problems using that interface, and from looking at the discussion notes it seems like the majority if the problems with the final lab were caused by Jupyter Notebook. It seems like Coursera uses it for their benefit, not the student's.

I would like to take more classes and will consider Coursera/Google but with look at other offerings if Jupyter Notebooks are a part of

por Benjamin A

17 de feb. de 2021

Course was great. But shame on the instructor for trying to make me laugh when I feel like smashing my head into the desk. But really, in all reality one of the better python courses I have taken, if the instructor was any less enthusiastic I probably would have thrown in the towel a thousand times over. I hope that these courses mean something to employers, but even if they don't I feel like I further solidified my foundation in Python! Thanks, Google and Coursera for providing this invaluable resource for an affordable price.

por Christopher A

28 de ene. de 2020

Lot's of technical difficulties but in the end made it through. I will note that I have a strong background in Python and am taking this as part of another cert. Someone less familiar with python would likely get much more frustrated with the technical issues.

por Jacque T

30 de mar. de 2021

I had to go to many outside resources to fully understand the concepts taught in this course. I would not recommend it to a beginner to to the lack of practice before logic tests. I wanted to quit many time but instead here is the path i took to pass this course:

1) Youtube: https://youtu.be/rfscVS0vtbw

a. This guy makes fun game right in front of you, like mad libs, and you can make it with him as he is explain everything. Fun and informative.

2) Zed Shaw python 3 learn the hard way book

a. VERY boring but will hands down teach you the understand of the code you are writing

3) https://www.hackerrank.com/access-account/?h_r=home_v2&h_l=header

a. -hard and does not teach well but a place to practice

por Sourav D

15 de mar. de 2020

The course is amazing but could have been more elucidate. The composition part of OOP is not at all explained that way. And there were many assignments, which were actually very easy, but I wasted hours on them because the instructions were not clear. Also, fewer examples have been shown here compared to assignments.

por André M

17 de may. de 2020

I find the way it is teached very childish, and the exercises very abstract and useless compared to other courses on the same subject

por Amanda N

23 de mar. de 2020

Lecture are brief and very simple compared to the exercises and quizzes. Hard for me to follow and catch up let alone do the last assignment for this course. Hope it will improve in the future.

por PRASHANT S

2 de jun. de 2020

Python Interpreter in the course not working due to which I am able to pass the Quiz the course is useless without the interpreter I request to please fix the problem asap

por Deleted A

25 de mar. de 2020

The majority of the demonstrations had nothing to do with what was tested. The "cheat sheets" were word docs that had little to no substance.

por Chavic

4 de oct. de 2020

More than a Crash Course on Python is a Crash Course on Math. It must be named Python applied on Math

por Solomon S

11 de feb. de 2020

doesn't walk you through the course at all, i cant understand this shit in the slightest

por N

21 de jul. de 2020

Presented by blabbering women who take forever to get to the point.

por Kishan N

22 de oct. de 2020

I had so much fun in this course. At times it was a bit challenging but pushing through was an exciting battle. Even though I have been doing coding in the past, I've learnt a lot of new techniques in this course. Sometimes it's good to just start over.

por Abhinav R

14 de sep. de 2020

A great course to introduce the fundamentals of python to beginner programmers, and even experienced programmers new to this language. It was fun, with concepts and structure was easy to understand.

por MANISH K

18 de jun. de 2020

Superb!!!!!

Content, Explanations of concept, practice quiz and questions are really of good standards. Learn lots of new concept from this course which really going to help me in my profession.

por Mc V P

26 de oct. de 2020

Well made and you can take your own pace since your results are checked by a computer rather than waiting for peer-reviews saving you time and makes the flow to the next objectives easier.

por Monika R

27 de mar. de 2020

Thank you for this course! I really liked the teaching style with the short exercises in video and practice exercises, which helped me to learn basics and clear my doubts in programming.

por Purnnendu N P

25 de feb. de 2020

All the exercise's were fun and challenging. At some times confusing because formatted output were not included for all the questions in all exercise. Otherwise all in all totally fun.

por Sanchit K

11 de mar. de 2020

Thanks for the very well made course. I like the structure of the videos and text to read-along with. The prompts within the video to make sure you're listening was a nice addition.

por Sam P

21 de ene. de 2020

Although there are some areas that have really confused me, I managed to figure out where I was getting confused thanks to the video explanations and helpful comments within scripts.

por Dennis M

27 de ene. de 2020

Very straight forward class. I like the structure of the videos and text to read-along with. The prompts within the video to make sure you're listening was a nice addition.

por Jayesh M

7 de feb. de 2020

Good course for the beginners. It is awesome for beginners. The exercises and the demo in the videos are cool. Balanced course with implementations as well as theory.