Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
20,375 calificaciones
5,647 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

NR
14 de ago. de 2021

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

SR
31 de mar. de 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 5,714 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Yash A C

25 de jun. de 2020

This is my first ever online course which I have completed. I had never thought learning python would be this easy and fun. Really enjoyed the course.

por Yasir E

26 de oct. de 2020

The very supportive way that the course is organized has really helped me despite of my busy schedule.

Thanks for providing such amazing experience.

por Tarak N S

17 de ene. de 2020

It's really great course with very good materials of content for beginners, I must recommend joining this course which is coming from Google.

por Richa J

28 de jul. de 2020

Hello.First of all Thanks a lot, this course was amazing and our instructor made it more easy to study and complete this course.

thanks!

por Mohit S

29 de may. de 2020

It is a really good course to learn Python. The Final Project is the most challenging and interesting. It taught me real world Python.

por Ibrahim N A

25 de ene. de 2020

The course is great.

My only comment is it would be greater if you add and spent more time on explaining concepts for new comers.

por Ankit K

29 de may. de 2020

Awesome course on Python. The way to teaching is marvelous. Great content covering wide topic explained in a very simple way.

por Natchsasi S

19 de nov. de 2021

Suitable for beginner. I have almost zero knowledge in this field and I have learned a lot from this course.

por Sai T M

19 de ene. de 2020

A great course with challenging exercises.

por Shreyashi B

29 de may. de 2020

Great course

por Eugenie P

10 de jul. de 2020

Having insignificant experience with programming, I was already familiar with most of the concepts discussed in the course. I did not, however, know Python, so the challenge was to learn the language. It is reasonably complicated for me, and I enjoyed the time I spent working at assignments and coding. I particularly liked that many examples and tasks related to the real-life problem (many books on learning programming language first give you kitties and puppies examples and then ask you to build a space ship).

I did not enjoy working with Jupiter blocks. The only thing that can justify the use of it is the last assessment, and even with that I still don't like it. It's just inconvenient and does not allow you to see the whole picture, so I had to copy-paste the code into an online compiler and work in it. Code blocks aren't ideal (they do not work properly on smaller screens), but at least you don't have to re-run all cells to see if one small change in one cell helped.

I also felt like there is not enough time for quizzes (30 mins for 8 tasks that require you to write some code?).

However, overall, it was a good experience and I liked the course. Hopefully, there will be some improvements in assignments in the future.

por Dia M

25 de feb. de 2021

Everything was great but the last submission using Jupyter Notebook was stressful for a beginner like me. When the "browse" button didn't work, I look up like for much longer time for the solution than the time for writing the code. I think it's better to use google colab than Jupyter because, for me, colab is much more beginner friendly than Jupyter. But this is just a start, I learned that I should not be panic or anything and just keep trying and going. Thank you so much for Bangkit Program for this opportunity!

por Lysette L

28 de sep. de 2020

I do love the lecture then answer a question and take a quiz logic BUT, we are taught a simple example then given a question that requires methods we've not been taught so it is expected that we must use outside sources to complete the coursework which doesn't seem right to me. I thought I was paying for this course to teach me, a beginner, how to think through the questions, but I find instead that I'm paying to get a short lecture, and expected to answer much more advanced questions than I've been taught. I showed the examples to someone who has been doing Python for a long time and even they said this way of teaching is, "mean". It's like the creator of this content doesn't want us to be able to complete the material.

por Frank E

20 de sep. de 2020

The class taught a lot of information however the tests and assignments were much more advanced than what was taught. Good thing it was sponsored by Google, because I had to search for a lot of information left out of the course.

My final project worked in my Jupytar notebook and my local python interpreter, but not Google's Jupytar notebook. I asked for help and there was no reply. Google's Notebook also only worked in Chrome (surprise) and not Firefox.

If you are just starting out, skip this and use the U of MI classes first.

por Lim B T

9 de sep. de 2020

Would not think that this is beginner friendly. Object orientation programming is very difficult to understand. However, this would be a good course for those who already have some knowledge of Python programming as it would serve to reinforce the basics of Python programming or as a good refresher. The explanations in the videos are a little too short while the quizzes are quite hard. Explanation on tuples and sets are insufficient I feel. Overall, the course is enjoyable if you are not doing it under time-constraint though.

por Carlos E

12 de oct. de 2020

3.5 Stars. Content of the course is great, and I really learned a lot that I didn't think I would be capable of understanding.

Only qualms I have is that the material wasn't thought in a very linear way which could get frustrating and required the use of a lot of additional resources outside of coursera in order to pass this course. Second, the bad jokes of the tutor could get quite annoying when having to re-watch the vidoes.

However, the assignments are where I really learned the most, and I'm grateful for those!

por Andrew M S

10 de jul. de 2020

The technical concepts are basic, which is great for a beginner's course. The instructor, however, is _incredibly obnoxious_, to the point that I procrastinated on returning to this course for months and months (and considered just ultimately withdrawing).

There are also plenty of expectations from this course that seem to be built on having previous experience in business, or a formal education in some kind of computing (programming, math, etc), which is not at all appropriate for this course.

por Eric N

19 de jun. de 2021

The order of lessons is not necessarily optimal. Some of the problems it introduces you to in certain weeks don't get introduced until the next section. The practice problems also are not broken down in depth prior to being introduced to the student. The videos go into the core concepts and then throw you into a mor ecomplex example so some steps were missed before throwing you in. I had to rely on stack overflow to go over some of the concepts and why certain code is framed the way it is

por Kari R H

31 de may. de 2021

F​un videos, crappy teaching. You would be better off getting a good book on python and skip the google torture. Very, very buggy; site programming failed on numerous instances. I graduated B.S. Computer Science with high honors and hold multiple degrees in the sciences. There are better ways to learn programming.

por Michael F

21 de mar. de 2020

Definitely struggled with this course. I've gotten multiple certs in IT but no programming background. Think this course might be better off for people with slight exposure to Python before. If there were just a couple of more breakdowns or explanations for functions that would help a lot.

por Muhammad A S A

23 de feb. de 2021

its super hard to follow if you are newbie in programming especially haven't code in python. The example the instructor gave are so simple but when it come to quiz its super hard. Please fix this, we need practice from simpler task up to more complex task.

por Toni D G

18 de may. de 2020

This course was poorly created. The explanations of each section were understandable; but, the assignments were horrendous. Thank God for the "Discussion Forums" and the students who provided solutions.

por Kristin S

24 de may. de 2020

I wish it had been a little more clear, the week 6 assignment was extremely tough because a lot of us couldn't get the browse button to show up and the code was very tough for what we learned.

por Majd S

14 de may. de 2020

a very good course in giving you the basics but quizzes and assessments are very hard with focusing on mathematics , and have no explanation why the answer is correct or incorrect

por Daniel M

13 de may. de 2020

Very hard to follow and not enough resources w/in the course to keep along. I constantly had to search out side of this course for help and definitions on concepts.