Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
11,272 calificaciones
3,158 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

SR

Apr 01, 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

SA

Aug 19, 2020

It's a Beginner friendly course, one is looking to start learning python must take it and begin their journey of learning Python, my friend told me about this course, and I am really thankful to him.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 3,150 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Róger J U R

Aug 04, 2020

Too much videos for simple ideas, quite slow for me,

por B D

Jul 20, 2020

automated feedback for answers was done very poorly

por Alan L

May 02, 2020

This is not for beginners...

por KATTULAPALLI P

May 31, 2020

grader is not good.

por SUNIL S R

May 11, 2020

worst

por KULBIR S D

Apr 04, 2020

waste

por Dhruv R G

Jun 05, 2020

ok

por anirudh j

Aug 11, 2020

t

por Sarvesh M

Sep 18, 2020

This course is a very important one to take if you want to be a programmer or an IT person . But , I hope that you will understand this course better if you take the course called "Programming for everybody (Getting started with Python)" . I am attaching the link for this course here . This course will help you to get in the basic knowledge you require to make it through this course easily . Because I found the concepts were very easy and basic there and if you go through that course , you will be making it through this course easier than anyone. Here's the link for that course

>>> https://www.coursera.org/learn/python . But, once you complete "Programming for everybody(Getting started with Python) , you should make sure that you complete this course so that you will make it through your IT career . Congratulations on finding this course and use the resources which are available around you and keep learning . All the Best .

por Shivam B

Jun 21, 2020

I was an intermediate programmer in C++ but I wanted to learn Python. I thought that I would breeze through this course as I knew the concepts and only needed to learn the syntax. But I was pleasantly surprised to see the struggle I had doing the assignment. The lectures are short and top notch in quality. The assignments require creative thinking and you need time to solve them if you're new to Python. You wouldn't be required to type coding questions from scratch, only fill the blanks at very carefully chosen spots in the code. Believe me it gets really annoying when the actual answer is just one word but you need to type out the rest of the code to be able to submit your answers.

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to start their programming journey and to those who know some other language and want to learn Python as well.

por Swaminathan J

Jun 01, 2020

Overall this is a good course. I am satisfied with what I have learned. Since this is a crash course certain topics were not covered in full detail. I think that is understandable. I was able to fill the gaps in my understanding by looking at outside resources. The forums were extremely useful. Whenever I had trouble with a problem I was able to get ideas from the forum. Since I had a little prior programming experiece the pace was right for me. I can understand why someone who is totally new to programming might find this course difficult, which is evident from some reviews. For those folks I would advise them to learn basics elsewhere and then come back to this course.

por Nickson O

Jun 05, 2020

This is the most exciting course I have ever come across. I feel privileged to receive training from the best IT minds from Google you can come across in the world. Google has exceeded my expectations. The curriculum is airtight and exercises are challenging and complex. I am grateful to the course instructor, Christine Rafla, for imparting practical, real-world knowledge to me. I am also thankful to Margarita, the curriculum developer. The journey hasn't been smooth, but Christine encouraged me and other students to soldier on. And I have made it to the end! But I feel I need to go deeper than what I have learned.

por Anastasia M

Jul 01, 2020

This is a truely wonderful course! Whai I liked the most here apart from the brilliant instructor and interesting yet challenging tasks is that all the information needed to fulfill the task was given in the videos and there was no need to find any additional information. I know it's importaint to search and experiment, but when you are a beginner, first you need to get familiar with the instruments you've just learned without being distracted. And when you are confident enough, with this basis it is much easier to continue learning further, exploring new possibilities of the language. Thank you so much!!!

por HANLIM L

Apr 11, 2020

I had no background in coding but I could learn some basics of Python from this well designed course. This program was really compelling because every time I face a new concept there was small coding quiz in the middle of the videos. Solving assignments was also really fun. Though I really got frustrated when I couldn't get to the answer quickly, I felt thrilled after overcoming those tip of obstacles. Whenever I see green screen after coding, I could feel the growth of myself.

most importantly thanks for the kind explanation and lovely instructor.

por Neha S

Aug 24, 2020

Some help should have been provided for the final submission not in the form of doing half the coding but with understanding errors. This being a crash course and for non-technical students too, sometimes it becomes difficult to understand the error code.

Also since class and objects are optional and complicated quite frankly, errors related to same in final submission with no partial marking was quite a setback.

Hope I was able to convey the problem, but the course content was otherwise great and I learned a lot. Thank you!! :D

por Fabricio G

Jul 30, 2020

Excelente. Me encanta esta plataforma. Todo está hecho de una manera excelente: las explicaciones, los ejercicios, los exámenes.

El único mínimo detalle es que el examen final debí realizarlo dos veces. Sin cambiar en nada el código, la primera vez lo desaprobé (a pesar de haber generado lo solicitado) y la segunda lo aprobé.

De todos modos, fue una gran experiencia. No sabía nada de Python y terminé el curso teniendo los conocimientos básicos esperados. Espero poder participar de los próximos cursos de Python.

por Панин И С

Aug 05, 2020

Thanks to the teachers for everything!In this course, I learned a lot about how and where you can put your knowledge of the Python programming language into practice.Most of all I learned about all data types including strings, lists, dictionaries, loops. I outlined all this on 50+ pages! Priceless knowledge!Thanks to you Coursera and Google, I am sure a bright, bright, happy future awaits me!I will definitely continue to take your courses.P.S. Special thanks to Coursera for providing financial assistance!

por Felix G R

Aug 27, 2020

Course is well organized with a lot of essential Python information given to the beginner programmer

at a good pace, with exercises and test questions to allow master the new material. Students forum

allows to share learners problems , solutions or misconceptions to help new learner to proceed at a

decent pace. The Final project using Jupyter notebooks is a little bit difficult for a new learner and should be modified with instructions suggesting to a student to search Google for some solutions.

por Alina H

May 06, 2020

Dear, Christine Rafla,

You're an excellent teacher, I'm so grateful for your support and believing in our knowledge. Your enthusiasm is easy to catch and feel. But it even can't describe the advantages of the course, you also provided us with really interesting examples, which is easy for understanding for the first time. Thank you for your job☺🤩

And especially want to thank each member of your team for producing such an amazing course. Can't wait to continue my studying with you)

por Shubham P

Jun 06, 2020

This is an excellent crash course on python. I was having prior experience of programming languages such as C,C++ and Java and I wasn't intended to learn python. I was looking for a course that can teach me python quickly without much efforts and this satisfied my all needs. The instructor is really fantastic. Her way of teaching and excitement made learning python fun. I would like to thank the creators of this course and especially to the instructor. You are extremely fabulous.

por Hritik G

Apr 16, 2020

It is my first course but If I said about this course in a few words about its lecture "It is short and sweet " and the assignments as we going forward a week to another week the difficulty level is increasing. It helps the learner to give pressure on his brain. and logical thinking also developed.

The way of teaching of the instructor is very good and it developed a healthy conversation with the learner.

Overall It is the best course to start learning the python basics.

por Shivang M

Aug 06, 2020

This is an amazing course for a beginner as well as for a person who just want to refresh his or her concepts in Python.

This course takes you from the basics to advance concepts of python.

It was a great journey and was worth time spend.

The thing that made the whole course so easy to understand , fun and interactive was the Instructor who gave us motivation and willingness to work at our level best.

Thank you everyone who have worked on making this course a success.

por Lee Y T

Apr 25, 2020

As someone who only have -learn-in-the-field knowledge of Visual Basic for Applications, this course succeed in teaching me fundamentals and actual coding practice to me in a fun and interesting way. The final project is also fun and when I made it, I really feel the sense of achievement(dang )

The puns are funny too.( in a polite manner lmao) anyway its better than talking through the lecture like a boring professor in the college. Cant wait to continue my journey.

por Narkhede M G

Sep 28, 2020

The course was interesting. Need a lot of different examples in week four for list, dictionaries, they have givne less which making excercises lil bit tricky. But that was good for me. Week 6 was tough for me, writing scripts and all. I have never done that before and to honestly tell you. I have done the final project but still, I have difficulties in that concept to understand. But I thing, if I get more exposed to the scripts like this, the more I get to know.

por Rinku

Jul 21, 2020

This course has great stuff to learn and to understand. We can learn how the scripting can be written in doing a particular task in day to day life with automation. Especially our Instructor Christine Rafla is very intelligent. She knows how to teach to the learners. She taught us in an effective way. A big thanks to our Instructor Christina Rafla for teaching us. Excited to learn from you mam in the near future. Thanks again Coursera and our Instructor too.